Wake the Night

Hanha Media

It's time to pay the piper. Tanith owes the demon Seir, and he's come to collect his due. 

But being owned by a demon lord is the least of her worries. 

A failed coup has left an open spot in the vampiric governing party of Centennial City. Impulsively, Tanith volunteers her services, never knowing just what kind of burden she has taken onto her shoulders. 

Following a series of hate crimes against non-humans and retaliation by the preternatural community, violence and blood rolls through the streets of Centennial City, pitting neighbor against neighbor, brother against sister, husband against wife. 

As chaos and anarchy approaches on the horizon, Tan finds something Seir would pay dearly to possess: Akira Sakamoto's book of demons, one that would allow an individual untold powers over the denizens of hell...including her demon overlord. 

He offers her a deal for the book: a way to save the town she's come to love or her best friend's soul. 

Preorder the riveting conclusion to the Blood Martyr series today! 

Read more

About the author

 Fionn Jameson lives outside of Shanghai with her husband and three cats. She writes fantasies as Fiona Warner. 

Read more

Additional Information

Hanha Media
Read more
Published on
Feb 15, 2018
Read more
Read more
Read more
Read more
Read more
Fiction / Fantasy / Paranormal
Fiction / Fantasy / Urban
Fiction / Romance / Paranormal / General
Fiction / Romance / Paranormal / Shifters
Fiction / Romance / Paranormal / Vampires
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
Tanith Quinn is just a vampire trying to live a normal, simple life in Centennial City. Unfortunately for her, the Fates have other plans for this 500-year-old investigator: a serial killer is on the loose, and they’re taking out Lone Wolves. 

The past has finally caught up with Tanith, and as always, her history includes a tangled web of dark lies … lies that have damaged her relationship with her best friend, the powerful but human witch Jamison, potentially beyond repair. Though she did it all to save him, the fact that she has now sold both her own and Jamison’s soul to a fallen angel—and demon lord—is a betrayal he can’t forgive. With no one to watch her back and Seir controlling her every move, Tanith is now buried deeper than ever before. 

But the recent past isn’t the only thing that’s back to haunt Tanith. Joshua Miller, a man she met, loved, and mourned during the American Revolution, suddenly turns up on her doorstep, determined to win her heart anew. 

Too bad he’s a vampire. And her husband. 

As Tanith struggles with her feelings for Joshua, another ex re-enters her life, a werewolf named Kieran who is determined to solidify both his position as alpha and his pack’s power in the city. Could he be involved in the lone wolf murders? Though he broke her heart, Tanith can’t imagine he’s capable of such savagery, and besides, the authorities have forbidden her from interfering. 

Then Tanith’s friend becomes the next victim, and she can’t afford to remain complacent. 

©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.