Layers Crossed: Mein Cowboy: Bad Boys, Cowboys und Millionäre

MyLit Publishing
2
Free sample

Sie ist ein Stadtmädchen.

Er ist ein Landjunge.

Und ihre Welten stehen kurz davor, aufeinanderzuprallen.


Emma Cross möchte die Karriereleiter des Familienunternehmens nach oben klettern und zählt bereits die Tage bis zu ihrer großen Beförderung. Als die gewiefte Privatdetektivin endlich einen Auftrag erhält, bei dem sie ihre Talente unter Beweis stellen kann, fällt es ihr unerwartet schwer, bei ihrem muskelbepackten Cowboy-Klienten nicht den Kopf zu verlieren.


Auf der Suche nach Gerechtigkeit beauftragt Eric Waters Cross Enterprises, den Mann zu finden, der seine Familie seit Jahrzehnten bedroht. Obwohl Eric an Emmas Fähigkeiten zweifelt, den für den Mord an seiner Familie verantwortlichen Verbrecher aufzuspüren, kann er sich doch nicht von ihr fernhalten.


Von Anfang an stehen die beiden vor der Herausforderung, Geschäftliches und Privates voneinander zu trennen, und das erweist sich als riskanter, als Emma es erwartet hat, und als irreführender, als Erics ehrliches Herz es ertragen kann.


Auf einem Fundament von Lügen und Angst gebaut, wird ihre aufkeimende Beziehung von Familie, Freunden und Feinden auf die Probe gestellt, bis ihnen keine andere Wahl bleibt, als sich einander zuzuwenden. Doch es tauchen immer neue Bedrohungen auf, die Emmas und Erics Leben auf den Kopf stellen.


Folgen Sie Emma und Eric in Layers Crossed: Mein Cowboy, um zu erfahren, ob sie alle Widrigkeiten überwinden und zueinanderfinden.


Hinweis: Layers Crossed: Mein Cowboy ist nur für ein volljähriges Publikum gedacht und kann als eigenständiger Roman gelesen werden.


Read more
Collapse

More by Lacey Silks

See more
She flees a cartel’s wrath. He’s a bounty hunter with a conscience. 

Will forbidden love flourish between the outlaws?


They murdered my son, so I burned everything they had.

Almost everything. I hid what I like to call an insurance policy, and ran.

My first break comes when I wake up in a luxurious apartment on the other side of the country. 

My second break comes when I learn that the man who saves me is a mysterious bounty hunter named Xavier. Rich, confident and definitely easy on the eye, Xavier gives me everything and asks for nothing. He's at my side through my pregnancy. He stays by my side until the day we return home to find my daughter’s father.

And I realize that I’m in love with two men. Two very different men.

I’m hoping my third break will come when I dig up the past, because the Cortez cartel never forgets. And they’re eager to make sure that I remember them, forever. 


Indulge in Anna and Xavier’s dangerous and heated adventure to happiness as the couple faces their past and fights for their right to love in the forbidden romance, Run With Me.

Warning: Contains sensitive subject matter. Intended for mature audience only.





For fans of Fifty Shades of Grey and Bared to you, this exciting story will make you crave more!


Categories: alpha/dominant male, romance, romantic, erotic romance, contemporary, women's fiction, suspense, lacey silks, badboy, bad boy, mystery, sweet, sexy, spicy, steamy, hot, brooding, secrets, mafia, romance, bestselling / bestseller, mystery, billionaire millionaire rich wealthy, humor, thriller, funny, female protagonist, racy, secret, love triangle, alpha male, erotic literature, erotic fiction books, bad-boy, bounty hunter, private investigator, tear-jerker.

5.0
2 total
Loading…

Additional Information

Publisher
MyLit Publishing
Read more
Collapse
Pages
364
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781927715871
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
German
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Romance / Billionaires
Fiction / Romance / Contemporary
Fiction / Romance / Suspense
Read more
Collapse
Content protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2020 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.