Unexpectedly in Love: A Second Chance Single Mom Christmas Romance

Jean Oram
5
Free sample

The last thing Joy Evans needs is to have the hunky bane of her existence move in next door.


But he did.


And just in time to witness the collapse of the perfect life she’d always said she’d have. She’s divorced, her son keeps poking fun at the town gossip, her job sucks, and if she wants to keep her broken family in the same timezone, she’s going to have to move halfway across the planet.


But her new neighbor Steve insists that Joy is still that take-charge woman with big dreams that he used to know, and that it’s a perfect time to reinvent herself. And possibly even find some room in her heart for a man like him…


Will these two old rivals find a chance to not only see eye-to-eye, but heart-to-heart as well?


Find out in this charming small town sweet romance about the guy next door, a single mom, second chances all wrapped into one heartwarming Christmas romance.

Read more
Collapse

About the author

Jean Oram grew up in an old schoolhouse in a Canadian town, population 100 (cats and dogs not included). She is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling romance author of feel-good, tingle-inducing, heartwarming romances. Jean lives in Canada with her husband, two kids, cat, dog, and the pesky deer that wander into her yard to eat her rose bushes and apple trees. She can often be found outdoors or reading a book. (And of course at her laptop writing your next irresistible read!)

Read more
Collapse
4.8
5 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Jean Oram
Read more
Collapse
Pages
150
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781989359082
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Coming of Age
Fiction / Family Life / Marriage & Divorce
Fiction / Holidays
Fiction / Romance / Clean & Wholesome
Fiction / Romance / Collections & Anthologies
Fiction / Romance / Contemporary
Fiction / Romance / Later in Life
Fiction / Romance / Romantic Comedy
Fiction / Small Town & Rural
Fiction / Women
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
Newly divorced Polly Morgan is feeling jaded. She hopes that extra time in the oceanside town of Indigo Bay before her friend’s wedding will help set herself straight again. However, she doesn’t expect to have to save the entire event alongside the man she measures all kisses against—her first love, Nick Wylder.


Nick hasn’t seen Polly in almost two decades, but that doesn’t mean he’s stopped thinking about her. He’s pretty sure she feels the power of their rekindled love too, and he’s ready to make a move. To his Texas ranch, to her home in Canada—anywhere as long as she’s there.


But what will he do when his fast moves send Polly running? Can these two exes overcome their past and claim their second chance at love?


Find out in the first book in the all-new Indigo Bay Second Chance Romance series. Start reading today!


* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *


If you love the small town words written by Jill Shalvis, Sophie Jacobs, Chris Keniston, Melody Grace, Melissa Foster, Addison Cole, Bella Andre, Lucy Kevin, Brenda Novak, Catherine Bybee, Kathryn Andrews, Ev Bishop, and Barbara Freethy try the Indigo Bay series!


For readers who enjoyed Sweetbriar Cove series, Whiskey Creek, and The Callaways and The Gannett Island series, Seaside Summers, Faraday Country, The Sullivans, Veils and Vows, Blueberry Springs, Indigo Bay Sweet Romance series, Christmas Mountain, and more!


Jean’s books are also similar to: Jenny Hale, Jill Sanders, Debbie Macomber, Tracey Alvarez, Stacy Claflin, Robyn Carr, Jeanette Lewis, Kait Nolan, Sherryl Woods, Olivia Miles, Debbie White, Kristan Higgins, Chris Keniston, Faith Hogan, Jamie Beck, Catherine Bybee, Kimberly Rae Jordan, Liz Talley, Karen Kingsbury, Mary Campisi, Melissa Storm, Tracy Williams, Melissa McClone, Shirlee McCoy, Jean C. Gordon, Jennifer Peel, Danielle Stewart, Sheila Roberts, Kirsten Osbourne, Tamie Dearen, Kay Correll, Pamela Kelley, Holly Martin, Donna Kauffman, Debra Clopton, Noelle Adams, Elena Aitken, Mindy Neff, Tracey Brogan, Erin Nichols, Elin Hildebrand, Samantha Chase, Sonya Weiss.


Keywords: sweet romance, clean romance books, friendship, small town romance series, clean and wholesome, romance series, romantic women’s fiction, best friends, women friends, lighthearted romance, fun romance, southern romance, beach read, friendship, heartwarming romance, laugh romance, feel good romance, inspirational romance, contemporary romance, happily ever after, HEA romance, 7 brides for 7 brothers, Hallmark movies, heartwarming by Harlequin, romantic comedy, romantic comedy series, funny romance, second chance romance, modern romance, lighthearted romance, light romance, romance for adults, contemporary romance 2019, swoonworthy, beach reads, beach romance, small town romance, good characters, romantic comedy books, romance books, family, love, love books, Jean Orum, Jean Orem, Gene Oram, Gene Orem, Gene Orum, kissing books, long series, long romance series, captivating romance, beach romance, beach reads for women, books for summer, books for the beach, love and friendship, vacation romance, south carolina romance.

READ BOOK 1 FREE!


Joe and Suzy Gallo have everything they ever wanted and are living the American dream. Just when life has evened out, a familiar enemy comes back to haunt them. It isn’t his past that’s followed them, but his brother’s. When the danger gets too close, he’ll do anything to defend his family. There’s nothing more important than the people he loves, and he’ll protect what’s his no matter the cost. 


---


Read the entire Men of Inked series:

Throttle Me

Hook Me

Resist Me

Uncover Me

Without Me

Honor Me

Worship Me


---

What people are saying about Chelle Bliss & the Men of Inked Series:

"Everything we LOVE in a book!" -Ana's Attic

"SEXY AS HELL." -The Romance Vault

"Had me WEAK AT THE KNEES!" -Fictional Men's Page

"HOOKED." -United Indies Book Blog

"MIND-BLOWING and HOT!" -Unofficial Addiction Book Fan Club

"Hot and steamy" -Not Everyone's Mama

"I was hooked from page one" -United Indies Book Blog


Topics: adult romance, family saga, men of inked series, siblings, forbidden love, undercover cop, mc romance, alpha male, romantic suspense, happily ever after, usa bestselling romance, chelle bliss, long romance series, happily ever after, bad boy romance, tattooed bad boy romance, emotional read, men of inked, contemporary romance, dirty talking alpha, bdsm, dominate male, married couple romance, Topics: adult romance, family saga, Men of Inked series, siblings, forbidden love, alpha male, romantic suspense, happily ever after, usa bestselling romance, chelle bliss, long romance series, happily ever after, bad boy romance, tattooed bad boy romance, emotional read, men of inked, contemporary romance, dirty talking alpha, sports romance, mma fighter romance, fighter romance, medical romance, doctor, fighter, adult romance books, alpha, alpha bad boy, alpha hero, alpha male, American romance, bad boy, bad boy hero, bad boy romance, beach reads, best romance, best seller series, best selling books free, book free, books by Chelle Bliss, books love stories, brothers, captivating romance, captivating romance free, contemporary, contemporary adult romance, contemporary crush, contemporary romance, contemporary romance books, contemporary romance fiction, contemporary romance free, dangerous romance, dominance, dominant, dominate male, drama romance books, family, family business, family life, family saga, family saga romance, fiction, fiction for women, happily ever after, heart-warming, heartwarming, hot, hot guy, hot romance, hot romance free, insta-love, laugh romance, literary fiction, literary romance, literature and fiction, long romance series, long series, love, love books, love story, modern romance, money, motorcycle club, new adult, new adult romance, opposites attract, opposites attract romance, rich, romance, romance and drama books, romance best seller, romance books, romance contemporary, romance drama love story books, romance fiction books, romance free, romance love, romance novels for women, romance novels free, romance series, romancing saga, romantic saga, romantic suspense, romantic suspense free, romantic thriller, romantic thriller free, sagas, sassy, sassy heroine, seduction, seduction romance, sensual, sensual romance, serial, series, sexy book, sexy novel, sexy romance, something hot to read, sparks, steamy, steamy romance, steamy romance novel, stories, story, strong alpha, suspense, swoon, USA Today, USA Today bestseller, wealth, wealthy, Chelle bliss kindle book, Chelle Bliss love, Chelle Bliss romance, contemporary romance, Florida, free romance books, freebie, new adult, romance love triangle, Tampa, tattoo romance, tattoo bad boy, Florida romance, USA Today bestselling romance, free series starter, opposites attract romance, hot romance, smart romance, hot romance, sexy romance, long series, long family saga, family romance, alpha bad boy romance, tattoo artist, ink romance, funny romance, modern romance, Italian romance, good girl romance, family, love, happily ever after, engagement, drama, action and adventure, romantic suspense series, long romance series, action romance, protective alpha, swoon, loving family romance, siblings, adult romance, family saga, men of inked series, siblings, forbidden love, undercover cop, mc romance, alpha male, romantic suspense, happily ever after, USA Today bestselling romance, Chelle Bliss, long romance series, happily ever after, bad boy romance, tattooed bad boy romance, emotional read, men of inked, contemporary romance, dirty talking alpha, brother's best friend romance, motorcycle romance, bad ass alpha romance, strong heroine, strong female character, undercover romance, mc romance, dangerous romance, police romance, adult romance, family saga, men of inked series, siblings, forbidden love, undercover cop, mc romance, alpha male, romantic suspense, happily ever after, usa bestselling romance, chelle bliss, long romance series, happily ever after, bad boy romance, tattooed bad boy romance, emotional read, men of inked, contemporary romance, dirty talking alpha

 

 

 

©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.