Nobody's Damsel

Someone Else's Fairytale

Book 2
E.M. Tippetts
Free sample

 Chloe has finished her masters degree and taken a job as a forensic scientist back in her home town of Albuquerque, New Mexico, only the press will not leave her alone. They follow her to crime scenes and report on her every move, eager to show that her marriage to Hollywood A-lister, Jason Vanderholt, is on the brink of collapse. Millions of fans who dream of their own celebrity romance with him want this more than anything. This scrutiny comes at a particularly bad time as Chloe's first case is a crime against a child roughly the same age that Chloe was when she survived a homicide attempt. 
Now that she sees the case from an adult's perspective, she realizes it's much harder than she ever dreamed. It's even worse for Jason, who is two steps removed from the crime. He must watch and try to support his wife as she battles with past demons and tries to keep up with a nameless suspect who evades identification and capture. Never has Jason been more frustrated with his job, its frivolities, and its lack of connection to the real world. When he storms off the set of his latest movie, the press goes wild with conjecture. Perhaps he never was anything more than a pretty face after all. 

Together, Chloe and Jason must find their way past all the popping flashbulbs and through the dark maze of the criminal investigation to discover whether they can balance their professional goals with the demands of a celebrity marriage. The odds are entirely against them.
Read more
11 total

Additional Information

E.M. Tippetts
Read more
Published on
Dec 17, 2014
Read more
Read more
Read more
Read more
Fiction / Contemporary Women
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Women Sleuths
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM free.
Read more
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
Stellt euch vor, Robert Pattinson taucht an eurer Haustür auf und will euch mit Eiscreme füttern, aber ihr hattet nie Interesse daran, die Twilight-Filme zu sehen. Eure Mitbewohnerin und jede andere Frau in der Nachbarschaft werden fast ohnmächtig, aber irgendwie fühlt ihr euch zu dem Typen einfach nicht hingezogen. 

So ähnlich ergeht es auch Chloe Winters. Gezeichnet von einer schweren Kindheit war sie gezwungen ihr Leben sehr pragmatisch anzugehen, sie schlägt sich als Studentin in Albuquerque durch und gehört nicht zu den Leuten, die an Märchen glauben. 

Eines Tages aber kommt Hollywood-Superstar Jason Vanderholt zurück in seine Heimatstadt Albuquerque um dort einen Film zu drehen. Er entschließt sich, bei den Statisten vorbeizuschauen, zu denen auch Chloe gehört. Die sieht in dem Schauspieler, der bei jeder anderen Frau die Knie weich werden lässt, aber nicht gerade ihren Traummann. Sie nimmt nur einen Typen mit einem seltsamen Job und eigener Entourage wahr, der sie zweifellos in fünf Minuten wieder vergessen haben wird. 

Aber Jason sieht in ihr mehr als nur ein weiteres hübsches Gesicht. Chloe kommt ihm bekannt vor und er hat eine Menge Fragen an sie, die sie lieber nicht beantworten möchte. Diese ganze Geschichte ist einfach nicht ihr Märchen. 

Alle Teile der "Nicht mein Märchen" - Reihe: 

1. Nicht mein Märchen (Buch 1) 
2. Prinzessin in Not (Buch 2) 
3. Break it Up (Spin-off) 
4. A Safe Space (Spin-off) 
5. Jagd nach dem großen bösen Wolf (Buch 3) 
6. Das tapfere Schwesterlein (Buch 4)
7. In guten wie in schlechten Zeiten (Buch 5) – erscheint am 5.10.2017
(weitere Teile folgen)

 This book has characters in common with the Someone Else's Fairytale series. 

Everyone needs a safe space. 

For Lizzie Warner, that space has always been in front of the camera on her hit show, or on stage before a sold out concert arena. Since before she can remember, she’s been a star, but that may be about to change. 

She’s nineteen. Her show has been cancelled and now she’s going to play the lead in a new prime time drama series, but is the world ready to take her seriously, or will she be typecast as the cute tween queen forever? 

Her network has decided to be aggressive and has invested millions of dollars in an ad campaign for her show, money she’s not sure she can earn back. Her co-star can’t stand her, and the writing for the show turns out to be poor at best. The only reason Lizzie didn’t walk away from the job offer to begin with is because she’s broke, the victim of a decade of bad money management. 

Then there’s Devon, the personal trainer at her gym. Arrogant and abrasive, he’s the last guy she should ever find attractive, but she has a hopeless crush on him anyway, and he doesn’t seem entirely disinterested either. In fact, sometimes he’s downright sweet to her. If only he weren’t an untamable bad boy who uses and dumps women like they’re nothing. Though Lizzie’s friends warn her to stay away, he’s the only person who can create what she needs: a safe space. But is there any way she can break him of his years' long habit of being a user?

Order of the Someone Else's Fairytale Series: 
Someone Else's Fairytale 
Nobody's Damsel 
Break It Up (spinoff) 
A Safe Space (spinoff) 
The Hunt for the Big Bad Wolf

©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.