Lust, Money & Murder - Books 1, 2 & 3 (Book 1 Free): A Female Secret Service Agent Fights One of the World's Most Dangerous Criminals

· Top Ten Best International Women Sleuths Murder Mystery Detective Thriller Crime Espionage Suspense Books Press
4.6
220 reviews
Ebook
602
Pages
Eligible

About this ebook

Born in the worst suburb in Pittsburgh, Elaine Brogan is bright, beautiful and bold. When her father is falsely arrested for passing counterfeit $100 bills, Elaine vows to become a Secret Service agent and track down the man responsible. After barely surviving the arduous Secret Service Training Academy in Laurel, Maryland, she is transferred to bleak and blustery Great Falls, Montana. But things do not go as planned, and Elaine soon finds herself betrayed and thrown into an adventure that takes her halfway around the world, from dark and mysterious Sofia, Bulgaria, to Moscow Russia, and finally, to Milan, Italy. In the end, will Elaine find the love and happiness she truly seeks…or will she turn to a life of obscene wealth, power and corruption?

Fans of Sidney Sheldon and Janet Ivanovich will enjoy this book.

Keywords: international, spies, revenge, conspiracy, financial, gambling, casino, mafia, Italy, Milan, Russia, Moscow, murder, treasury, secret service, FBI, fast-paced, short, long

4.6
220 reviews
waseem khan
July 6, 2019
This is first novel which I has been read, and after read this novel I fall in love the Way you write very interesting, very engaging, don't give you little disappointment or disattechment..
16 people found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?
Sai K
December 19, 2019
This book is truly unputdownable, it was a great book, the only thing that didnt make sense was how they killed off Escrow, Elaine worked her whole life to find him but his death was a huge letdown, they should've confronted each other somehow
9 people found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?
Olivia Laine
July 9, 2018
Outstanding! From the first chapter of Book 1, Wells pulls you in to a finely interwoven web of mystery and suspense that both fascinates you and leaves you wanting more. Difficult to put the series down once you start reading it.
30 people found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?

About the author

Mike Wells is an American bestselling author of over 20 "unputdownable" thriller and suspense novels, including Lust, Money & Murder and Passion, Power & Sin. He is also known for his young adult books, such as The Mysterious Disappearance of Kurt Kramer, The Wrong Side of the Tracks, and Wild Child, which are used by English teachers in high schools and colleges worldwide. Formerly a screenwriter, Wells' fast-paced, cinematic writing style is often compared the late Sidney Sheldon's, with quick cuts between scenes, engaging action/dialogue, and plot twists. He currently lives in Europe and teaches part-time in the Creative Writing program at the University of Oxford.

Rate this book

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.