The Tin Rose: An Elemental Steampunk Story

Anne Renwick
20

A gypsy's promise. A clockwork poison. A race to save a love balanced on the edge.


On the night they were to elope, a spurned lover returned. A gift, she claimed. But the clockwork contraption unwound a poisonous bloom, sending Lady Emily and Luca, her gypsy love, on a desperate race to reach the cure.



THE TIN ROSE is the first story set in the Elemental Steampunk World, including The Elemental Steampunk Chronicles, Elemental Steampunk Tales, and Elemental Steampunk Short Stories.


ELEMENTAL STEAMPUNK CHRONICLES

The Golden Spider (Book One)

The Silver Skull (Book Two)

The Iron Fin (Book Three)


ELEMENTAL STEAMPUNK TALES

A Trace of Copper

In Pursuit of Dragons  

A Reflection of Shadows


ELEMENTAL STEAMPUNK SHORT STORIES

The Tin Rose

Kraken and Canals

Rust and Steam



This steampunk adventure is perfect for fans of Gail Carriger, Bec McMaster, Meljean Brook, CJ Archer, AW Exley, and Shelley Adina


Keywords: free, free books, steampunk, steampunk free, steampunk books free, steampunk romance, steampunk romance free, scifi steampunk, romance, romance books, romance books free, gaslamp, victorian, victorian era, victorian romance, victorian historical romance, historical fantasy, alternate history, romantic fantasy, fantasy romance, scifi, action and adventure 

Read more
Collapse

About the author


ANNE RENWICK holds a Ph.D. in biology and greatly enjoyed tormenting the overburdened undergraduates who were her students, fiction has always been her first love. Today, she writes steampunk romance, placing a new kind of biotech in the hands of mad scientists, proper young ladies and determined villains. Anne brings an unusual perspective to steampunk.


A number of years spent locked inside the bowels of a biological research facility left her permanently altered. In her steampunk world, the Victorian fascination with all things anatomical led to a number of alarming biotechnological advances. Ones that the enemies of Britain would dearly love to possess.

Read more
Collapse
4.7
20 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Anne Renwick
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Sep 2, 2017
Read more
Collapse
Pages
70
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9780997747591
Read more
Collapse
Features
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Fantasy / Gaslamp
Fiction / Fantasy / General
Fiction / Romance / Fantasy
Fiction / Romance / General
Fiction / Romance / Historical / General
Fiction / Romance / Historical / Victorian
Fiction / Romance / Science Fiction
Fiction / Science Fiction / General
Fiction / Science Fiction / Steampunk
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM free.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
A small Welsh village. An interrupted romance. A rogue frog on the loose threatening their future.


New recruit to the Queen’s agents, Dr. Piyali Mukherji is given a simple first assignment. Travel to the small Welsh village of Aberwyn and solve the mystery of a young woman’s blue skin lesion. A challenging task, for the alarming infection is unlike anything she’s seen before—and it’s spreading. 


Evan Tredegar, the town’s pharmacist and the only man to ever capture her heart, knows more than he’s telling. Despite his efforts to push her away, her touch reawakens old desires. 


As more villagers fall victim to the strange disease, he’ll have no choice but to reveal his secrets, even if it means sacrificing his freedom. Together they must move past broken promises, capture a rogue frog, and stop the infection before it spreads out of control.



A TRACE OF COPPER is a story set in the Elemental Web World, including The Elemental Web Chronicles, Elemental Web Tales, and Elemental Web Short Stories.


THE ELEMENTAL WEB CHRONICLES

The Golden Spider (Book One)

The Silver Skull (Book Two)

The Iron Fin (Book Three)


ELEMENTAL WEB TALES

A Trace of Copper

In Pursuit of Dragons  

A Reflection of Shadows


ELEMENTAL WEB SHORT STORIES

The Tin Rose

Kraken and Canals

Rust and Steam




This steampunk adventure is perfect for fans of Gail Carriger, Bec McMaster, Meljean Brook, CJ Archer, AW Exley, and Shelley Adina


Keywords: steampunk, steampunk romance, scifi steampunk, romance, romance books, gaslamp, victorian, victorian era, victorian romance, victorian historical romance, historical fantasy, alternate history, romantic fantasy, fantasy romance, scifi, action and adventure

A stolen clockwork spider. A forbidden romance. A murderous spy on the streets of London who must be stopped before it's too late.


London papers scream of dirigible attacks, kraken swarms, and lung-clogging, sulfurous fogs. But a rash of gypsy murders barely rates mention.


Lady Amanda is tired of having both her intelligence and her work dismissed. After blackmailing her way into medical school, she catches the eye of her anatomy professor from the moment she walks into his lecture hall. Is he interested in her? Or only her invention–a clockwork spider that can spin artificial nerves?


Lord Thornton, a prominent neurobiologist, has been betrayed. Secret government technology has been stolen from his laboratory, and a foreign spy is attempting to perfect it via a grisly procedure… using gypsies as test subjects. The last thing he needs is the distraction of a beautiful–and brilliant–new student, even if her spider could heal a deteriorating personal injury.


Until her device is stolen and used in the latest murder. Lord Thornton has no option but to bring her into his laboratory as well as the investigation where they must fight their growing, yet forbidden, attraction. Bodies accumulate and fragile bonds are tested as they race across London, trying to catch the spy before it’s too late.

 


THE GOLDEN SPIDER is a story set in the Elemental Web World, including The Elemental Web Chronicles, Elemental Web Tales, and Elemental Web Short Stories.


THE ELEMENTAL WEB CHRONICLES

The Golden Spider (Book One)

The Silver Skull (Book Two)

The Iron Fin (Book Three)


ELEMENTAL WEB TALES

A Trace of Copper

In Pursuit of Dragons  

A Reflection of Shadows


ELEMENTAL WEB SHORT STORIES

The Tin Rose

Kraken and Canals

Rust and Steam




This steampunk adventure is perfect for fans of Gail Carriger, Bec McMaster, Meljean Brook, CJ Archer, AW Exley, and Shelley Adina


Keywords: steampunk, steampunk romance, scifi steampunk, romance, romance books, gaslamp, victorian, victorian era, victorian romance, victorian historical romance, historical fantasy, alternate history, romantic fantasy, fantasy romance, scifi, action and adventure

©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.