In the Shadow of the Black Sun: The Complete Trilogy

William Kenney
Free sample

 The In the Shadow of the Black Sun: The Complete Trilogy collects the following books in one ebook file:

Book 1: A Dream of Storms

Book 2: Shards of S'Darin

Book 3: Mournenhile

All 3 books are included in your purchase.

Over 1100 pages of Dark Epic Fantasy from author William Kenney,
often compared to the works of J.R.R. Tolkien and Terry Brooks, praised
for its detail in character and world-building. Step into a world of
Elves, Trolls and mysterious winged Talon. Stand against the attacking
horde of Pith as the cold darkness of Mournenhile covers the land.

The description of A Dream of Storms:

Twelve years ago, The Battle of the Black Sun had left Hagan scarred
inside. The scent of blood and the incessant ring of steel were etched
in his mind. Though his sword had turned the tides, he had sworn off war
and become a recluse, retiring to the hills above his hometown of
Lauden and turning to drink. He had hoped to be forgotten. The world
would not let him forget the oath that he had sworn in his youth,
however, and an honorable Stone Troll named Gorin was sent to convince
Hagan to honor it. Councilcrane, the ruling body of mages, had summoned
him to the city of Harquinn and Hagan knew that the threat of war from
across The Edge must have returned.

Gorin brought ill tidings. Autumn had never come to Elfwhere, but
the leaves had begun to fall, foretelling the return of the dark lord
Mournenhile, thought destroyed all those years ago. Like an ungodly
pairing of bat and wolf, Mournenhile's army of Pith have swarmed into
the Elven forest bent on their utter destruction.

Reluctantly, Hagan must once more step into the horrors of war and
offer his blade to the cause. Joined by his inexperienced younger
brother, D'Pharin and a small group of new companions (Vasparian, an Elf
that served with Hagan under the Black Sun, Windenn, the Woodwarden and
Shindire, the haughty Elf from across The Sleeping Sea) he sets off for
the ancient city of Harquinn with a heavy heart.

What will the mages ask of him this time? Memories of atrocities committed in the name of Harquinn flooded back into his mind.

Can he become the hero that he once was, redeeming himself and
driving back the horrific creatures within the armies of Mournenhile?

Here begins your tale.
Read more

About the author


William Kenney is an American writer of fantasy fiction. He writes mainly dark epic fantasy and has also written in the horror genre. Kenney began writing while in high school, trying his hand at novels in the science fiction and fantasy genre. After reading The Hobbit and The Lord of the Rings by J. R. R. Tolkien, he began to focus on epic fantasy. In the year 2000 Kenney wrote A Dream of Storms, the first book of the In the Shadow of the Black Sun trilogy. This book was eventually published in July of 2011, with its sequel Shards of S'Darin being released a year later. 2014 saw the release of the final book in the trilogy called Mournenhile.

William Kenney has also written 2 books in his Tales of Embremere series aimed at younger readers. Book one is entitled Embremere, with Return to Embremere being its sequel.

Kenney has also published a horror novella called Undergrowth as an homage to H. P. Lovecraft and Edgar Allan Poe.

William Kenney is also an accomplished artist, having painted the covers to his own books as well as many by independent authors. He currently lives in the St. Louis area, is married and has two children.

Twitter- @WilliamJKenney
Read more
4 total

Additional Information

William Kenney
Read more
Published on
Apr 11, 2014
Read more
Read more
Read more
Read more
Read more
Fiction / Fantasy / Dark Fantasy
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM free.
Read more
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.