The Enchanted Princess

Broken Curses

Book 1
Monarchal Glenn Press
Free sample

As the royal heir of Zelnon, Princess Elodie should be living a charmed life. It is enchanting in a diabolical way that could destroy not only her existence but those she cares about as well. Her coronation is set for her eighteenth birthday, but an evil force is determined to destroy any chance she has of becoming queen.

A week before her birthday a curse is enacted sending her to the nightmare realm of Malediction—sweeping her, a trusted guard, and the prince of a neighboring kingdom into its dark clutches. Escaping the world is impossible, but if they don’t find a way out they will either die or become permanent residents of the dreamscape. If Elodie doesn’t return home in time her kingdom could be lost to her forever.

As they battle for their lives, every decision exacts a monumental price. They must make sacrifices that will burn a hole into their souls and every step brings new risks. With victory within reach, they realize that it comes with an irremediable loss and must suffer the consequences of their actions.
Read more

Additional Information

Monarchal Glenn Press
Read more
Published on
Nov 5, 2017
Read more
Read more
Read more
Read more
Read more
Read more
Young Adult Fiction / Fantasy / Epic
Young Adult Fiction / Fantasy / Historical
Young Adult Fiction / Romance / Paranormal
Young Adult Fiction / Royalty
Young Adult Fiction / Time Travel
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM free.
Read more
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
✤ An incredible fantasy saga which takes the reader back two thousand years, to Ireland and Scotland where Celtic gods and magic still existed... ✤ A child of the Tuatha de Danann, the gods of the Land of Erin, is born into the kingdom of men. Half-goddess, half-mortal, Avana is the key to the gateway of the Shadows, and the Great Lord Zha’hor will hunt her for her blood. As a teenager, unaware of the secret of her birth and disappointed that she is refused training to become a druid, she runs away to Scotti.
Destiny sends her to an instructress who is prepared to share the secrets of the Ancient Faith with her. In a fortress filled with spirited boys training to become warriors, the young Ulaid girl meets Finn, a Connachta and an enemy of her people, who will set her heart racing...
As daughter of Lug, god of the Light, but also of the wicked Ess Enchenn, Avana must face her own Darkness. Rejected by her people for having tried to rescue her mother, will the child of the Light be able to resist the call of the Shadows?
Meanwhile, a druid called Shay, heartbroken at the departure of the one he loves, goes away to the Isle of Man to learn the secrets of elemental magic. Together with the mages, he will put his body and soul to the test in a quest to find the four elements which, when joined in a circle, will be the only hope for the people of the land of Erin if they are to survive the invasion of the Shadows.
Let yourself be carried away by this Celtic saga in the form of a rite-of-passage novel where the characters must master their Darkness and find the Light within themselves.
The author takes the reader into a fantasy world of light and shadows which reflects real human life where nothing is ever black and white, but rather a particular shade of grey.
Women will easily identify with Avana, who may have lived two thousand years ago, but whose heart is filled with the same aspirations of any woman today: to be
Don’t miss the latest book from the author of Eragon, The Fork, the Witch, and the Worm: Tales from Alagaësia, coming December 31, 2018! 

Perfect for fans of Lord of the Rings, the New York Times bestselling Inheritance Cycle about the dragon rider Eragon has sold over 35 million copies and is an international fantasy sensation.

Darkness falls…despair abounds…evil reigns…

Eragon and his dragon, Saphira, have just saved the rebel state from destruction by the mighty forces of King Galbatorix, cruel ruler of the Empire. Now Eragon must travel to Ellesmera, land of the elves, for further training in the skills of the Dragon Rider: magic and swordsmanship. Soon he is on the journey of a lifetime, his eyes open to awe-inspring new places and people, his days filled with fresh adventure. But chaos and betrayal plague him at every turn, and nothing is what it seems. Before long, Eragon doesn’t know whom he can trust.

Meanwhile, his cousin Roran must fight a new battle–one that might put Eragon in even graver danger.

Will the king’s dark hand strangle all resistance? Eragon may not escape with even his life. . . .

Praise for Eragon:
“Unusual, powerful . . . fresh and fluid. An impressive start to a writing career that’s sure to flourish.” –Booklist, Starred
“Christopher Paolini make[s] literary magic with his precocious debut.” –People
“The new ‘It’ book of children’s lit.” –U.S. News & World Report
“An auspicious beginning to both career and series.” –Publishers Weekly

A #1 New York Times Bestseller
A #1 Publishers Weekly Bestseller
A USA Today Bestseller
A Wall Street Journal Bestseller
A Book Sense Book of the Year
A #1 Book Sense Selection
©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.