The Midnight Tour (The Beast House Chronicles, Book 3): A chilling horror novel full of suspense

Hachette UK
3

Horrific events have made the Beast House infamous. For the full story, take the Midnight Tour...

The third instalment in Richard Laymon's acclaimed Beast House Chronicles, perfect for fans of Dean Koontz and Joe Hill.

'Classic Laymon. It's a nightmare ride' - Publishers Weekly

For years morbid tourists have flocked to the Beast House, eager to see the infamous site of many unspeakable atrocities, to hear tales of the beast said to prowl the hallways. They can listen to the audio tour on their headphones as they stroll from room to room, looking at the realistic recreations of the blood-drenched corpses...

But the audio tour only gives the sanitised version of the horrors of the Beast House. There are some facts too gruesome for the average thrill seeker. If you want the full story, you have to take the Midnight Tour, a very special event strictly limited to thirteen brave visitors. It begins at the stroke of midnight. You may not live to see it end.

What readers are saying about The Midnight Tour:

'[This book] had me gripped from start to finish. There is an awesome twist at the end'

'A superb third instalment for the Beast House saga...a sudden plot twist two thirds into the story which I never saw coming - I had to read the page twice!'

'The linking between the characters, the excellent plot-twists, the superb narrative. This book's got it all'

Read more
4.7
3 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Hachette UK
Read more
Published on
Apr 12, 2012
Read more
Pages
504
Read more
ISBN
9780755391554
Read more
Language
English
Read more
Genres
Fiction / Horror
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.