Mr. X (BDSM Dark Romance Stand Alone)

Clarissa Wild
103

 For fans of Pepper Winters and Belle Aurora, a captivating and thrilling dark romance stand alone novel by USA Today Bestselling author Clarissa Wild!

*Author Note: This is not your average romance story. Some people will kill for love.*

He’s come to kill me.

I’m a user and abuser of my own body. In the darkest hour I sold my soul to the devil and now I must pay the price. With his gun to my head I have no choice but to listen and obey, but I refuse to go down easily. Nothing is stronger than the will to survive. My instincts kicked into full gear the second he stepped into my motel room.

Except when I look at him I see my own heart staring back at me. A history tainted by blood.

I don’t know his name, but I know he wants me. To save myself I’ll sacrifice my sanity. My body. My soul. Something tells me the x-shaped scar that marks his eye is the only escape I have. He is Mr. X; the man who comes to claim my life. Can I save myself before he demands my heart?

WARNING: This book contains very disturbing situations, strong language, drugs and alcohol, and graphic violence.

No Cliffhanger. Complete at 90800 words. Stand Alone.

Categories: Bondage & spanking (BDSM), spanking & cuffs, rough sex, public sex, whipping, toys, alpha/dominant male, new adult, bad-boy, erotic, erotica, S&M, contemporary, women's fiction, completed work, standalone, suspense, killing, murder, 

Read more
Collapse

More by Clarissa Wild

See more
This is a prequel to the Fierce Series, and it
is a short story of 8500 words, or 24 pages. It can be read at any time:
Before, in between, or after the books.

Mocked. Scolded. Smeared. Betrayed.

From
an early age, shy nerd girl Autumn Blakewood didn't know how to fend
for herself. Teased and bullied her whole life, she's withdrawing more
and more. Not even her broken family can help her get through high
school.
Her only friends, Brody and Evie, are both social recluses
too, and they seek comfort in each other's support. However, Autumn's
friends can't always protect her from her malicious classmates who seem
set on destroying what's left of her heart.
When Autumn thinks her
life can't get any worse, devastating news rips her family apart. It's
up to her to pick up the pieces of her life and find a way to fix
everything. Will she find the courage to fight?

"I truly loved
reading Autumn's story in FIGHT. I could really relate to how she was
feeling while being bullied. My heart broke for her and I was
transplanted back to my high school days.Clarissa really shows you what
it feels like." -- Angela D.

SERIES READING ORDER:
1. FIGHT (#0.5, Fierce)
2. FIERCE (#1, Fierce)
3. FURY (#1.5, Fierce)
4. FLAME (#2, Fierce) - coming May 8th, 2014!

 Categories:
romance, romantic, teen, young adult, high school, contemporary, women's fiction, coming of age, virgin, virginity, Fierce, novel, standalone, short story, clarissa wild, bullying, teasing, badboy, illness, disease, family issues, growing up, sweet, college, series, continuation, book 0.5

 

4.4
103 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Clarissa Wild
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Jul 21, 2014
Read more
Collapse
Pages
380
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781500432201
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Erotica
Fiction / Romance / Contemporary
Fiction / Romance / Erotica
Fiction / Romance / General
Fiction / Romance / New Adult
Fiction / Romance / Suspense
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
Editorial Reviews

"Helen has weaved a delicately balanced story of intrigue, secrets and passion, which practically melts the pages." -Bare Naked Words

"The love story between Talon and Jade continues in Obsession. An apt title to be sure, because everyone is obsessed. Dear Ms. Helen Hardt, I toss many profanities your way for making me wait. Though I give you my deepest gratitude for building the anticipation of what I’m sure will be an epic culmination to an amazing series. " -Heroes and Heartbreakers

"Talon and Jade's chemistry sizzles and the love scenes will melt your heart and your Kindle." -The Book Sirens

"I am loving this series so freaking much… The story line is one that will have you completely engrossed…" -Wicked Babes Blog

"Helen left my head spinning and my mind racing a mile a minute. I need to know what the secrets are... " -The Book Fairy Reviews

Synopsis

Jade Roberts is in love with Talon Steel but no longer welcome in his home. While she resolves to move on, she still longs for the passion she and Talon shared…and when her boss asks her to dig up information on the Steels, she’s only too happy to comply. Talon and his brothers are hiding something, and Jade is determined to find out what it is.

The moment Talon saw Jade he wanted her, ached for her, craved her…and now his desire has become his obsession. He knows she deserves better than his broken soul, but he can’t stay away from her, and he finally confesses his love. If he and Jade are to have a future, he knows he must make peace with the dark shadows and horrors of his past.

But as Talon begins his journey of healing, Jade uncovers some startling secrets…

Editorial Reviews

"Sorry Christian and Gideon, there’s a new heartthrob for you to contend with. Meet Talon. Talon Steel." -Booktopia 

"Possession brings Talon Steel's story to a conclusion, wrapping up a thrilling mystery intertwined with some amazingly hot sex scenes... the buildup to the protagonists discovery keeps the pages moving at a rapid-fire pace. " -RT Book Reviews

"I'm dead from the strongest book hangover ever. Helen exceeded every expectation I had for this book. It was heart pounding, heartbreaking, intense, full throttle genius. " -Tina at Bookalicious Babes Blog

"WOAH. Helen Hardt has truly blown me away with this series. It is dark, emotional, intense, horrifying, and utterly beautiful all mixed together. " -Pretty Little Book Reviews

"Such a beautiful torment - the waiting, the anticipation, the relief that only comes briefly before more questions arise, and the wait begins again... Check. Mate. Ms. Hardt..." -Bare Naked Words

"The love scenes are beautifully written and so scorching hot I’m fanning my face just thinking about them." -The Book Sirens

Synopsis

Jade Roberts’s love for Talon Steel is the real deal, and she’s more determined than ever to help him come to grips with whatever is haunting him. To that end, she continues her investigation of the Steels…and unknowingly attracts some dangerous foes from their shrouded history.

Talon loves Jade deeply and longs to possess her forever, so he faces his worst fears and exposes his rawest wounds in an attempt to heal. The road is icy and treacherous, but if he perseveres and comes out whole on the other side, he’ll finally be worthy of Jade’s love.

The untamed passion between the two still blazes, but as the horrors of Talon’s past resurface, Jade and Talon aren’t safe…


©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.