The Locker

· Canelo
3.0
1 review
Ebook
348
Pages
Eligible

About this ebook

First in a series of high-stakes intrigue. “Readers who enjoy Harlan Coben and Joseph Finder will happily get lost in the nightmare presented here.” —Booklist
 
Hello, Nancy.
 
You’re at your usual locker at Fitness Plus. The time is 09:15.
 
Your cell phone is dead, your home phone won’t answer and your daughter, Beth, is home with the nanny.
 
It will take you eighteen minutes to get home. If you drive fast.
 
Shame. You’re already eighteen minutes late . . .
 
The kidnappers’ only stipulation is that Nancy must tell her husband, Michael.
 
The problem is, she doesn’t know where he is, or how to contact him. But she recalls him mentioning a number she should call if anything unusual happens. This triggers a Code Red at specialist security company Cruxys Solutions, who send investigators Ruth Gonzales and Andy Vaslik to track him down.
 
But they can’t find a single trace of him. What do you do when a child’s life depends on finding a man who doesn’t seem to exist?
 
A white-knuckle suspense thriller that just won’t let go, perfect for fans of Harlan Coben, Daniel Silva, and Michael Connelly.
 
“[An] intriguing and inventive plot.” —Mystery Scene
 
“Magson is arguably one of the most entertaining writers of British spy fiction currently operating. His novels are sharp and exciting, with intelligent plots and interesting characters.” —Deadly Pleasures
 
“Gonzalez and Vaslik make an appealingly mismatched investigative unit.” —Kirkus Reviews

Ratings and reviews

3.0
1 review
Third-party review
The safe return of a kidnapped child hinges on her aid-worker father, whose international ties might not be as altruistic as they first appear. When a note appears in Nancy Hardman's suburban London ...
Third-party review
This is a very intriguing story of child abduction. But, it’s complex and so much more than just about the abduction. Nancy Hardman goes to the gym leaving her four-year-old daughter, Beth, with Tiggi ...

About the author

Adrian Magson is an experienced author of crime and spy novels, including the Harry Tate series and the Inspector Lucas Rocco crime thrillers. He also has countless short stories and articles in national and international magazines to his name plus a non-fiction work: Write On! – the Writer’s Help Book. Adrian lives in the Forest of Dean, and rumours that he is building a nuclear bunker are unfounded. It is in fact, a bird table.

Rate this book

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.