Captain Lacey Regency Mysteries Volume 3

Jennifer Ashley
3
Free sample

This collection gathers three Captain Lacey Regency Mysteries into one bundle. 

Book 7: A Death in Norfolk

Captain Lacey travels back to his boyhood home in Norfolk to allay the past and becomes caught up in mysteries surrounding the Lacey estate.

Book 8: A Disappearance in Drury Lane

Marianne Simmons asks Lacey to look into the disappearance of an actress from the company at Drury Lane. Lacey does so to find the problem far more complex and dangerous than he anticipated. Meanwhile, he has a very important appointment to keep with Lady Breckenridge.

Book 9: Murder in Grosvenor Square

Lacey is shocked by the murder of a friend and vows to bring the killer to justice.

Three full-length novels in one volume. 

Read more

More by Jennifer Ashley

See more
5.0
3 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Jennifer Ashley
Read more
Published on
Jul 13, 2015
Read more
Pages
775
Read more
ISBN
9781941229101
Read more
Features
Read more
Language
English
Read more
Genres
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Collections & Anthologies
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / General
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Historical
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Traditional
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM free.
Read more
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
 The first three books in the CSI Reilly Steel series in one great value box set.

TABOO
For fans of Patricia Cornwell, Tess Gerritsen, Karin Slaughter and Kathy Reichs
Forensic investigator Reilly Steel, Quantico-trained and California-born and bred, imagined Dublin to be a far cry from bustling San Francisco, a sleepy backwater where she can lay past ghosts to rest and start anew.
She's arrived in Ireland to drag the Garda forensics team into the 21st-century plus keep tabs on her Irish-born father who's increasingly seeking solace in the bottle after a past tragedy. But a brutal serial killer soon puts paid to that. A young man and woman are found dead in a hotel room, the gunshot wounds on their naked bodies suggesting a suicide pact. But as Reilly and the team dig deeper, and more bodies are discovered, they soon realise that a twisted murderer is at work, one who seeks to upset society's norms in the most sickening way imaginable…

INFERNO
Read the clues. Decode the science. Reveal the murderer. That's Reilly Steel's mantra. Find the answers, solve the crime. But the Quantico-trained forensic investigator is finding her skills aren't enough when a ferociously intelligent killer strikes Dublin. The modus operandi is as perplexing as it is macabre. What connects two seemingly disparate, high-profile victims? Their corpses refuse to give up their secrets and the crime scenes prove a forensic investigator's worst nightmare. Reilly soon suspects that she may be dealing with a killer - or killers - who know all about crime scene investigation.
It's only when a third murder occurs - equally graphic and elaborate in its execution - that they discover that this particular killer is using a very specific blueprint for his crimes. Who is the killer's next victim, the real target? And what's his endgame?

HIDDEN
A Fallen Angel. A Devil on the Loose. When a young girl is discovered dead on an isolated Irish country road, it seems at first glance to be a simple hit and run. Then the cops see the tattoo on her back - a pair of beautifully wrought angel wings that lend the victim a sense of ethereal innocence. Forensic investigator Reilly Steel is soon on the scene and her highly tuned sixth sense tells her there is more to this case than a straightforward murder.
But with almost zero evidence and no way to trace the girl's origin, Reilly and the police are at a loss. Then the angel tattoo is traced to other children - both dead and alive - who are similarly marked, and Reilly starts to suspect they have all been abducted by the same person. But why? And will Reilly get to the bottom of the mystery and uncover what links these children together before tragedy strikes again?

©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.