The Nordic Heart Series Books 1-4: An Epic True Love Story

Newhurst Press
Free sample

If you enjoy books by Jojo Moyes, Liane Moriarty or Elin Hilderbrand, you’ll adore this stylish series of novels by the Finnish author Helena Halme.


Finland, 1980. Kaisa has never been a risk taker. After graduation, she plans to marry the dependable older man who paid for her classes and kept a roof over her head. But when she accepts an invitation to a party at the British Embassy, a handsome naval officer makes her want to throw caution to the wind. She surprises herself when they share a passionate kiss under the stars and promise to see each other again. But how could she possibly give up her sure-thing relationship for a man she barely knows?


When Peter Williams pictured his future, he saw a rising in the ranks and an endless trip around the world. Though when he meets the strong-willed Kaisa in Helsinki, his passion for the sea takes a serious turn. Not even the excitement of hunting down Russian submarines can compare to the thrill of his lips on hers. But despite his growing feelings, his commanding officers won’t tolerate him pursuing a woman from a Soviet-friendly nation.


Can their love go the distance?


The Nordic Heart Box Set includes Books 1,2,3 and 4 in the Nordic contemporary fiction series with over 700 pages of unputdownable fiction


The English Heart (Book 1)

When Kaisa is invited to the British Embassy cocktail party in Helsinki to celebrate a Royal Navy visit to Finland, she's not looking for romance. Enter dashing Navy Officer Peter. Kaisa falls head over heels in love and the two embark on a long-distance relationship. But at the height of the Cold War, while the Englishman chases Russian submarines, Kaisa is stuck in Finland, a country friendly with the Soviet Union.


The Faithful Heart (Book 2)

In Britain, Kaisa finds herself jobless, lonely and shunned by the other Navy wives. Her ambitions to pursue her own career are repeatedly crushed by her foreignness and her marriage to the Navy. Enter rich, charming and clever Duncan, who seems to have all the answers to Kaisa’s problems. Can Kaisa resist his advances?


The Good Heart (Book 3)

Kaisa knows she’s to blame for the marriage break-up and flees to her native Finland. Peter doesn’t care one way or the other. He’s angry at everything and everybody. He’s about to lose the one thing that means the most to him: his Navy career. All because he fell in love. Can Peter and Kaisa find their way back to each other and reignite their love?


The True Heart (Book 4)

Kaisa’s relationship with Peter is blighted by childlessness, but worse is to come when she learns of a close friend’s illness, which could wreck her happiness. And then life takes another heartbreaking twist … Can love conquer all?


BOX SET INCLUDES:


The English Heart

The Faithful Heart

The Good Heart

The True Heart


Look out for exclusive, never published bonus chapters from the series as well as a FREE prequel novella – details inside the box set.


Grab your copy of The Nordic Heart Series Books 1-4 and start reading this epic Nordic love story now!

Read more
Collapse

About the author

Prize-winning author, former BBC journalist, bookseller and magazine editor, Helena Halme holds an MSc in Marketing and an MA in Creative Writing. Full-time author and mentor, Helena also acts as Nordic Ambassador for The Alliance of Independent Authors and has published nine Nordic fiction titles and two nonfiction books.


Apart from writing stories set in her native Finland, Helena is addicted to Nordic Noir and dances to Abba songs when nobody's watching. Helena loves to share her experience in indie publishing with other authors and creatives.

You can find more about Helena and her books on www.helenahalme.com, Facebook (http://bit.ly/HHalme), Twitter (@helenahalme) and Instagram (@helenahalme)

Read more
Collapse
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Newhurst Press
Read more
Collapse
Pages
730
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781999892982
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Biographical
Fiction / Family Life / Marriage & Divorce
Fiction / Romance / Contemporary
Fiction / Romance / Military
Fiction / Women
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
For fans of Liane Moriarty, Elin Hildebrand and Jojo Moyes.  

Could one love affair mend your broken heart? In Helena Halme’s latest page-turner, the grief-stricken Alicia is about to find out ...


After the tragic loss of their 17-year-old son, journalist Alicia and surgeon Liam struggle to keep their marriage afloat. During their usual holiday to Åland, the Nordic islands where Alicia grew up, the rift between the couple deepens.


Enter tall, blonde Patrick, with the most piercing blue eyes Alicia has ever seen. When Patrick confides in Alicia about the near loss of his daughter and the breakdown of his marriage, Alicia is surprised to feel an affinity with the Swedish reporter. He’s the only person who understands her.


But secrets held by people close to Alicia give her life another surprising turn and she finds there is a new reason to live – and love – again.


Read The Island Affair, a new family drama set in one of the most captivating holiday islands in Scandinavia, today!


Reviews:


'Engaging, entertaining and compelling, THE ISLAND AFFAIR is a 5-star novel and highly recommended.' – Chick Lit Cafe


This is a book that has to be read. It is brilliantly written with a captivating location and great in-depth understanding of people’s emotions to what the characters face.I am so glad I got to read this wonderful book. – Chells and Books Blog


I am happy to say I might have found a new author to enjoy and I will be checking out some of her other books soon. – One More Word Book Blog


I loved many things about this story, but what I liked the most was the setting. I think the author captured Nordic islands perfectly. – Book Dust Magic Book Blog


The Nordic atmosphere and stoic attitude of the townspeople gives the story a quirky charm. There is an underlying tension of a thriller that flows through this hotbed of emotional turmoil, which isn’t an easy feat considering the pain that hovers around the main characters. – Cheryl M-M’s Book Blog


This is a book that deals with extreme emotions, and does it very well. There’s quite a lot of detail, which at times can make the pace feel slow, but it does help us to understand each character and their motivations and the decisions they make. It crosses a lot of genres, but the most important thing is that its character driven and this is done very well. This would make a great Summer holiday read. – Hinton Hits the Books Blog


Look out for an exclusive, free prequel story, THE DAY WE MET. Details inside the book.

©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.