Under Parr: Sports Billionaire in Trouble

· Last Chance, Inc Book 1 · Malachite Publishing LLC
4.9
15 reviews
Ebook
300
Pages
Eligible

About this ebook

Jericho Parr is a tall, handsome, cocky rich guy who’s gotten everything he’s ever wanted in life with a twinkle in his devastatingly blue eyes, but he’s going to lose this time.

Newcastle Golf Club is the hub of my community. So when hunky Jericho Parr buys the club and is going to change it, I’m going to fight him every step of the way.

Fighting him would be a lot easier if Jericho wasn’t a cocky flirt who knows how dang handsome he is. With a dirty sparkle in his blue eyes and an iron determination, he’s out to change the most important parts of NGC.

When I try to reason with him, he won’t budge an inch. When I try to explain the importance of it, he smiles that dashing, mischievous grin and goes right back to work.

So I’m going to try everything to get him to listen to me. Everything is on the table, and on his desk, and in the shady clearing behind the fifth fairway.

But he’s still working like a demon to obliterate the charming parts of NGC like he’s on a deadline.

Something else was going on with him.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

If I lose this bet, it will bankrupt the company that I and my three best friends have built for the last ten years. But to win it, I have to destroy what Tiffany Jones loves the most.

It was a stupid, drunken, New Year’s Eve bet. We would each buy a golf business, and whoever increased their business’s net worth the most would win the bet.

But we each bet a hundred million dollars.

And we all bet against Gabriel “The Shark.”

The winner will walk away with half a billion dollars. The other four guys will be bankrupt.

So I bought Newcastle Golf Club, a picturesque but struggling community golf course in New England. I had big plans to turn it around, invest in the course and the club, and attract members from the McMansion enclave of new millionaires who’d made their fortunes in tech and Boston real estate just a few miles away.

But I didn’t count on the club’s golf instructor, Tiffany Jones, standing in my way. She’s a sweet, curvy woman with the golf swing of a ballet dancer and the personality of a momma bear who’s protecting her cub. I mean, club.

She insists that the Newcastle Golf Club is an important part of the community as it is, and my plans to upgrade and raise the membership dues will destroy its most important role.

But if I don’t, I’ll lose the bet and my friends’ investments.

But she’s beautiful, and she’s passionate, and she’s absolutely fascinating to talk to. I want to show her the whole world and see it through her eyes.

But first, I have to win the bet, or Gabriel “The Shark” will walk away with everything we’ve worked for.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


Blair Babylon’s Bio: I'm passionate about books and literature. Books delve into what it means to be human and connect us to each other. I write intense, deeply imagined romance novels for serious readers because the world needs more love." ~~Blair Babylon


For readers of JS Scott, Pippa Grant, Lucy Score, and LJ Shen, Blair Babylon is an award-winning, USA Today bestselling author who used to publish literary fiction. Because professional reviews of her other fiction usually included the caveat that there was too much deviant sex and too much interesting plot, she decided to abandon all literary pretensions, let her freak flag fly, and write hot, sexy, suspenseful romance.

.

.

.

.

USA Today Bestselling Author Blair Babylon writes bestselling romance books that will free your mind. These five star billionaire boss, enemies to lovers, friends to lovers, and romantic comedy romantic novels quickly turn into suspense thriller books that will make your pulse pound and soothe your heart. Whether the couple are trapped in a pretend marriage or there’s only one bed, Blair’s books are like romancing your own duke, mister, or billionaire. Some are an ugly cry, some are an affair to remember with a king or a prince, and some are a few shades darker, but all are unputdownable. Fans of Danielle Steel, E.L. James, Helen Hardt, Anna Todd, and Charlotte Byrd will love Blair's romantic books and romance audiobooks. Set your heart free and download these fantastic, complete series!

4.9
15 reviews
Carol 27
September 13, 2021
We first meet Jericho Parr on the morning of January 1st, after a particularly epic New Year’s Eve with his three best friends from the elite Swiss boarding school, Le Rosey. But it’s Gabriel, aka ‘The Shark’ – their arch-nemesis, and that outrageous bet that will make them rethink their plans for the coming year – and possibly their futures as well. ... I enjoyed Tiffany’s character and her no-nonsense approach to business while maintaining a deep commitment to helping her small-town community prosper. She was definitely up for the challenge of convincing Jericho to consider the town in his new plans for the golf club. I enjoyed the push and pull of their interactions – and the sparks that flew during their many ‘negotiations’. ... I loved this fun and funny, well written, small town romantic comedy! There’s plenty of sassy comebacks, laugh-out-loud moments, some angst, intense chemistry and several steamy, explicit encounters. I also loved Tiffany’s close-knit family and all the drama resulting from her sibling-like relationship with her two cousins! While this story has its conclusion, I’m looking forward to Match Play. I’m quite curious as to how Mitchell, aka Match, will attempt to win the bet, especially given what we know so far. ... I received an Advance Reader Copy from the author, and am voluntarily leaving a review.
Did you find this helpful?
Dawn Marie Burke
September 16, 2021
Blair Babylon kicks off a new sports series which isn't her usual forte with Under Parr&man did she deliver I love that the new characters had connections with prior characters by attending the same school in Switzerland. Jericho&Tiffany strike sparks off each other from the very beginning.Even though they're on opposite sides of the issue when it comes to the golf club with him needing it to turn a profit& in order for it to he has to make changes.Tiffany thinks it's perfect the way it is & any changes would ruin what makes the club special. She tries explaining it to him to no avail so she decides she's going to oppose him at every turn.Let the games begin! Blair Babylon did a wonderful job writing this story&getting me fully invested in Tiffany's cause.You really need to read this book to see who comes out on top in their battle of wills&will their attraction survive the fight. I can't wait for the next book in this wonderful new series by 1 of my FAVORITE authors.I was given an ARC
Did you find this helpful?
Buttons Mom2003
September 16, 2021
A great start to a new series. While the game of golf isn’t my thing, I’ve enjoyed going to the driving range a time or two and I loved watching Jack Nicklaus play live in his Memorial tournament in 1984 when he won. So, all of the golf stuff in this book didn’t put me off a bit. In fact, I actually enjoyed reading all of the golfing stuff. The things that Jericho and Tiffany get up to while golfing are hot! This story starts out with a mistaken identity and goes on to become an enemies-to-lovers one. I enjoyed the back and forth between Tiffany and Jericho. There were some great LOL moments because Tiffany kept her relationship with Jericho a secret from her family, including her cousins who are her besties. While the romance between Jericho and Tiffany is resolved there is an underlying thing going on that will link this story to at least one other book. But I wouldn't call this one a hard cliffhanger like a lot of Blair's other books. I’m looking forward to reading Match Play. An advanced copy of this book was provided to me at my request but my review was voluntary and not influenced by the author.
Did you find this helpful?

Rate this book

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.