Guitar Heroes: a fantasy short story

Stormcrow Books

Screaming Machinery are a power-trio from Manchester, playing rock gigs to rapturous crowds. But their fans don't realise they're also mighty heroes, regularly saving the world with magic and sword.

They are called upon again when Manchester comes under dire threat. Eighteen murders take place, each a node in a vast rune drawn across the city in blood. Something very large and powerful is coming through and it's up to Screaming Machinery to try and stop it...

“I loved it. It has a wonderful camp feel to it ... I see them leaping from the stage, all hair extensions and spandex suits, off to do battle with demons.”
- Whispers of Wickedness
Read more
Collapse

About the author

Simon is a fantasy and sci/fi writer, the author of over 100 published short stories, quite a lot of poetry and the novels The GenehunterEngn and the Cloven Land fantasy trilogy.

His short stories have appeared in Analog, Nature, Daily Science Fiction, Abyss and Apex and many more.

He lives in the UK and is a member of the British Fantasy Society.

Read more
Collapse
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Stormcrow Books
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Nov 15, 2013
Read more
Collapse
Pages
31
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Fantasy / Contemporary
Fiction / Fantasy / General
Fiction / Fantasy / Urban
Fiction / Short Stories (single author)
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM free.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
 "Fans of Urban Fantasy and Paranormal Romance need to add this one to their lists. Powerful stuff, people!" Sophia Rose ★★★★★
"I absolutely loved the story and can't wait to read the next book in the series to find out what happens next." Jeep Diva Reviews ★★★★★
________________________________________________________________________

From USA Today and international bestselling author, Ash Krafton, comes the award-winning first book in an urban fantasy series that put a twist on vampire lore and captured the hearts of readers around the world. Bleeding Hearts (Demimonde #1) will introduce you to Sophie Galen, the advice columnist-turned-oracle who is saving the world...one damned person at a time...
________________________________________________________________________

Enter the world of the Demimonde.

Look outside your window. Same old town, same streets, same people, same stories you've lived all your life. Or... are they?

Sophie Galen is an advice columnist from the suburbs of Philly. Like many sensitive women, she's done her best to create a shelter for herself in order to live in a safe, predictable world, protecting her vulnerable self: her mind, her heart, her soul. 

Then he came into her life and blew the walls in.

When Marek Thurzo arrived, he brought with him all the secrets she never wanted to know: the world outside was not what she thought. There were people and creatures and powers she'd never dared to believe exist and at the very center of this humongous supernatural web was one single person.

Her. The Sophia. The one hope for redemption for the Demivampire race.

Some days, she still can't wrap her head around the whole thing. Other days...

...she's ready to do whatever it takes to protect her demivamps, no matter the obstacle, no matter the enemy, no matter the personal cost.

While meeting her deadlines, natch. Who says a girl can't multitask while saving the world?
_______________________________________________________________________

"[Krafton] has done what very few authors have done for me to date: made all her books something I put on my urgent to-read pile." Long and Short Reviews
©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.