The Royal Secret: “Was Francis Bacon the Shakespeare genius?” A thrilling historical mystery of life & death revealing the power politics of today.

Meadow Grove
8

Saving Shakespeares’ Bacon. A thrilling Tudor mystery of romance, intrigue and immortality. An exposé of mystery and intrigue links the power politics of today directly to the seamy spy rings of Queen Elizabeth 1st. Told through the eyes of Mrs G, an American women of today she seeks to uncover the truth of the death of the man she loves. The story reveals the tale of one of the world’s best known men whose rightful claim to the thrones of England and America has been concealed until this day.


From Washington to London to Paris and the castles of the Templars, Mrs G has only weeks in which to decrypt clues from the distant past of the Kaballah and the bloodline of Christ himself. As she delves into a world of mysticism she exposes modern science to criticism in its suppression of a superior occult intelligence known only to those who have ruled the world down the Centuries, as they still do today.

Read more
Collapse

About the author

John Bentley is a first-time novelist but no stranger to the headlines. After winning Harrow school’s coveted Coward History Prize – he travelled on an emigrant grant by boat to Australia returning aged 20 by road, in a series of adventures on the overland hippie trail to England, to begin a business career.  By thirty he was a self-made multi-millionaire, heading up a global media empire, which included the UK’s largest movie company and film studios producing the cult movie The Wicker Man among others.  At thirty-two, described by the international press as a corporate buccaneer, forgoing a promising political career, he sold up to retire and study philosophy, transcendentalism and metaphysics, living between New York, Paris, St Tropez and Ibiza, and the remote highlands of Scotland.

Returning to commerce in 1980, the video rental business he then started became the largest in Europe. By the mid 80’s, branded by the Press with a playboy reputation, he disappeared from the headlines to sail half way round the world. From 1990 he immersed himself in the new digital world, creating and producing the world’s first Internet TV, launched in the US in 1996, which business he sold to America’s largest software corporation. After retirement to Portugal’s Algarve coast he has with his first novel fulfilled an ambition to be a writer.

“The Royal Secret” combines his love of history and mystery with his own unique take on living in a world where freedom is under constant attack, in which without a spiritual revival mankind cannot survive. As always controversial he has written an audacious, thought-provoking epic thriller with a solid foundation in reality. Fans of Dan Brown, Bernard Cornwell, CJ Sansom, and of the Holy Grail, The Tudors and the Templars, as well as of the occult, will enjoy this scintillating blend of sixteenth-century intrigue and modern-day conspiracy. The concept of the book as a technology first in providing the reader’s progress with instant online intelligence adds a further typical inventiveness.
Read more
Collapse
4.0
8 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Meadow Grove
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Jun 30, 2015
Read more
Collapse
Pages
480
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781919663302
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Biography & Autobiography / Historical
Fiction / Christian / Historical
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Historical
Fiction / Romance / Historical / General
Fiction / Science Fiction / Genetic Engineering
Fiction / Thrillers / Historical
Fiction / Visionary & Metaphysical
History / Ancient / General
History / Europe / Great Britain
History / Jewish
History / Medieval
History / Renaissance
History / United States / Colonial Period (1600-1775)
Philosophy / Good & Evil
Philosophy / History & Surveys / Renaissance
Religion / Demonology & Satanism
Religion / Gnosticism
Religion / Judaism / Kabbalah & Mysticism
Religion / Religious Intolerance, Persecution & Conflict
Science / Biotechnology
Science / Cosmology
Science / Life Sciences / Evolution
True Crime / Espionage
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.