Fox and Wolf

Peaks Island Press
Free sample

Ami Tokudaiji is a kitsune (a Japanese werefox) from one of Japan's wealthiest families. But her mother has been disinherited and now their meager fortunes are threatened by a financial scandal. Yuki Yamakawa is a werewolf with the bad habit of picking fights with the wrong people (but for the right reasons). When the two of them end up in the same homeroom class at Osaka's most exclusive girl's school, they'll have to put aside their differences and join forces against the mobsters menacing Ami's family.
Read more

About the author

Eugene Woodbury graduated from Brigham Young University with degrees in Japanese and TESOL. He has twice been a Utah Original Writing Competition finalist and is a recipient of the Sunstone Foundation Moonstone Award for short fiction. He lives in Orem, Utah, where he works as a free-lance writer and translator.

Read more
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Peaks Island Press
Read more
Published on
Nov 18, 2012
Read more
Pages
173
Read more
ISBN
9781301776658
Read more
Language
English
Read more
Genres
Fiction / Fantasy / Urban
Juvenile Fiction / Social Issues / Bullying
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM free.
Read more
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
 This is book 5. It's a long one at 84,000 words. 

 

The dreaded night, of the first full moon in January, has finally arrived. Will Taylor survive when evil threatens to destroy her life forever? 

 

Taylor relocates back to Big Bear Lake not trusting the people who signed a treaty to keep her safe. Being with her family and friends is wonderful, but knowing that she is a sacrifice is beyond unsettling. Tired of everyone trying to control her fate, Taylor fights to gain control. 

 

Tabby and her friends hunt for a way to stop the impending ceremony. At the same time, they dig for clues into the mauling of tourists. Relations are on shaky grounds between the witches, werewolves, and vampires, and Taylor tries to keep a war from breaking out. When secrets are exposed and traitorous alliances are revealed, Taylor is thrown into a deep web. 

 


(A Paranormal, Vampire Romance)

 

Fans of Amanda Hocking, Richelle Mead, Stephenie Meyer, Bella Forrest, L.J. Smith will love this young adult paranormal romance series by Chrissy Peebles.

 

From bestselling author Chrissy Peebles comes a paranormal romance, dark fantasy, and urban fantasy perfect for fans of Twilight, The Vampire Diaries, The Originals, and A Shade of Vampire.

keywords: vampires, vampire series, supernatural, paranormal, coming of age, genetic engineering, science fiction, mash ups, free book, vampires, free vampire books, free books vampires, free science fiction books vampire, vampire books free, romance, werewolf, fantasy, horror, mystery, new adult & college romance, occult, urban, young adult fantasy, paranormal, paranormal romance, fantasy witches, shapeshifter wolf romance, dystopian, superhero fantasy ebooks, demon, werewolf romance, angels, keywords: vampires, free book, vampire series, supernatural, paranormal, coming of age fantasy, science fiction , mash ups , bad girlfriend , vampire girl , bullied, vampire vengeance, anti-heroes, vengeance , free vampire books , free books vampires , free science fiction books , free mash up book , free fantasy book , free supernatural books , free paranormal books , strong female lead fantasy , strong female characters , strong female vampire vampire romance, young adult paranormal, paranormal new, adult romance, werewolf romance, vampires, demons and devils, shapeshifter wolf romance, horror, new adult fantasy romance, coming of age, new adult, young adult, gothic, free books, free, free vampire books, free vampire romance books, free vampire and werewolf books, free werewolf books, free fantasy books, young adults, young adults free books, lycan, vamps, dark fantasy, paranormal romance, The Vampire & Werewolf Chronicles

Catalyst is the second novel in K.A. Poe’s Forevermore series and is approximately 86,000 words in length. If you have not read book one yet, please look for Kismet (Forevermore, Book One) available anywhere ebooks are sold!

Madison holds two secrets, one from the mortal world, and one from her mother. She is a witch. And her father is still alive.

As she struggles to maintain a normal life, the weight of Salem’s existence tempts her to reveal a truth Alexis has longed for. If her mental struggles weren’t enough, it turns out that the Nefastus, an evil clan of witches, now not only know of her, but are determined to take her for their own nefarious plans. However, she does not stand alone against the darkness.

Vowing to protect her, the Castus Clan has agreed to take in the young witch. But when her silver-haired guardian becomes the victim of his own magic, Madison is forced to act on her own. Meanwhile, the war that Madison’s vampiric aunt warned of is brewing. 

Will Madison be able to save the boy she is falling for without jeopardizing her destiny? One thing is for sure – the Nefastus are watching. One false step could not only seal the fate of the young, purple-eyed witch, but the entire world.

SUGGESTED READING ORDER
Twin Souls (Nevermore, Book 1)
Hybrid (Nevermore, Book 2)
Sacrifice (Nevermore, Book 3)
Destiny (Nevermore, Book 4)

Kismet (Forevermore, Book 1)
Catalyst (Forevermore, Book 2)
Solstice (Forevermore, Book 3)
Eventide (Forevermore, Book 4)
Coalesce (Forevermore, Book 5)

Restore (A Forevermore Novella)
Genesis (Eventide, Book 1)
Synergy (Eventide, Book 2)
Anathema (Eventide, Book 3)

Schism (Forevermore, Book 6)
Fracture (Forevermore, Book 7)
Eclipse (Forevermore, Book 8)
Closure (A Forevermore Novella)

MORE BY K.A. POE
Twin Souls (Nevermore, Book 1)
Hybrid (Nevermore, Book 2)
Sacrifice (Nevermore, Book 3)
Destiny (Nevermore, Book 4)

Kismet (Forevermore, Book 1)
Catalyst (Forevermore, Book 2)
Solstice (Forevermore, Book 3)
Eventide (Forevermore, Book 4)
Coalesce (Forevermore, Book 5)
Schism (Forevermore, Book 6)
Fracture (Forevermore, Book 7)
Eclipse (Forevermore, Book 8)

Genesis (Eventide, Book 1)
Synergy (Eventide, Book 2)
Anathema (Eventide, Book 3)

Restore (A Forevermore Novella)
Closure (A Forevermore Novella)
Salem (A Nevermore Novella)

Ephemeral (Ani'mari, Book 1)
Evanescent (Ani'mari, Book 2)

Darius - Episode One (Through the Rift)
The King's Hourglass (Avarial Trilogy, Book 1)

Keywords: witch, witches, vampire, vampires, books about witches, witch romance, paranormal, paranormal romance, paranormal fantasy, urban fantasy, young adult, ya, series, freebie, freebies, series, saga, clean romance, coming of age, adventure, teen, teen romance

©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.