Fox and Wolf

Peaks Island Press
Free sample

Ami Tokudaiji is a kitsune (a Japanese werefox) from one of Japan's wealthiest families. But her mother has been disinherited and now their meager fortunes are threatened by a financial scandal. Yuki Yamakawa is a werewolf with the bad habit of picking fights with the wrong people (but for the right reasons). When the two of them end up in the same homeroom class at Osaka's most exclusive girl's school, they'll have to put aside their differences and join forces against the mobsters menacing Ami's family.
Read more

About the author

Eugene Woodbury graduated from Brigham Young University with degrees in Japanese and TESOL. He has twice been a Utah Original Writing Competition finalist and is a recipient of the Sunstone Foundation Moonstone Award for short fiction. He lives in Orem, Utah, where he works as a free-lance writer and translator.

Read more
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Peaks Island Press
Read more
Published on
Nov 18, 2012
Read more
Pages
173
Read more
ISBN
9781301776658
Read more
Language
English
Read more
Genres
Fiction / Fantasy / Urban
Juvenile Fiction / Social Issues / Bullying
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM free.
Read more
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
 This is book 5. It's a long one at 84,000 words. 

 

The dreaded night, of the first full moon in January, has finally arrived. Will Taylor survive when evil threatens to destroy her life forever? 

 

Taylor relocates back to Big Bear Lake not trusting the people who signed a treaty to keep her safe. Being with her family and friends is wonderful, but knowing that she is a sacrifice is beyond unsettling. Tired of everyone trying to control her fate, Taylor fights to gain control. 

 

Tabby and her friends hunt for a way to stop the impending ceremony. At the same time, they dig for clues into the mauling of tourists. Relations are on shaky grounds between the witches, werewolves, and vampires, and Taylor tries to keep a war from breaking out. When secrets are exposed and traitorous alliances are revealed, Taylor is thrown into a deep web. 

 


(A Paranormal, Vampire Romance)

 

Fans of Amanda Hocking, Richelle Mead, Stephenie Meyer, Bella Forrest, L.J. Smith will love this young adult paranormal romance series by Chrissy Peebles.

 

From bestselling author Chrissy Peebles comes a paranormal romance, dark fantasy, and urban fantasy perfect for fans of Twilight, The Vampire Diaries, The Originals, and A Shade of Vampire.

keywords: vampires, vampire series, supernatural, paranormal, coming of age, genetic engineering, science fiction, mash ups, free book, vampires, free vampire books, free books vampires, free science fiction books vampire, vampire books free, romance, werewolf, fantasy, horror, mystery, new adult & college romance, occult, urban, young adult fantasy, paranormal, paranormal romance, fantasy witches, shapeshifter wolf romance, dystopian, superhero fantasy ebooks, demon, werewolf romance, angels, keywords: vampires, free book, vampire series, supernatural, paranormal, coming of age fantasy, science fiction , mash ups , bad girlfriend , vampire girl , bullied, vampire vengeance, anti-heroes, vengeance , free vampire books , free books vampires , free science fiction books , free mash up book , free fantasy book , free supernatural books , free paranormal books , strong female lead fantasy , strong female characters , strong female vampire vampire romance, young adult paranormal, paranormal new, adult romance, werewolf romance, vampires, demons and devils, shapeshifter wolf romance, horror, new adult fantasy romance, coming of age, new adult, young adult, gothic, free books, free, free vampire books, free vampire romance books, free vampire and werewolf books, free werewolf books, free fantasy books, young adults, young adults free books, lycan, vamps, dark fantasy, paranormal romance, The Vampire & Werewolf Chronicles

Nothing is as it seems anymore.

Leery from the horrifying incident at the end of her first year at Guilder Boarding School, Rae Kerrigan is determined to learn more about her new tattoo. 

Her expectations are high, an easy senior year and a happy reunion with Devon, the boy she's not supposed to date. All hopes of happiness turn into shattered dreams the moment she steps back on campus.

Lies and secrets are everywhere, and a betrayal cuts Rae deeply. Among her conflicts and enemies, it appears as if her father is reaching out from beyond the grave to ruin her life. With no one to trust, Rae doesn't know where or who to turn to for help.

Has her destiny been written?

Or will she become the one thing she hates the most--her father's prodigy?


Series Order:

Prequel Series:

Christmas Before the Magic

Question the Darkness

Into the Darkness

Fight the Darkness

Alone in the Darkness

Lost in Darkness


The Chronicles of Kerrigan Series

Rae of Hope

Dark Nebula

House of Cards

Royal Tea

Under Fire

End in Sight

Hidden Darkness

Twisted Together

Mark of Fate

Strength & Power

Last One Standing

Rae of Light


The Chronicles of Kerrigan Sequel

A Matter of Time

Time Piece

Second Chance

Glitch in Time

Our Time

Precious Time


The Chronicles of Kerrigan: Gabriel

Living in the Past

Present for Today

Staring at the Future


Kerrigan Chronicles

Stopping Time

A Passage of Time

Ticking Clock

young adult fantasy, young adult, romance paranormal werewolves and shifters, paranormal romance, paranormal, New Adult & College Romance Paranormal, superhero, tattoos, boarding school, supernatural, superpowers, The Chronicles of Kerrigan, w.j. may, vampires and witches, dark fantasy, coming of age, saga, magic, romantic suspence, paranormal suspense, wizard

Give in to the Glamour as the saga continues...

Ryann is torn between two kings… two brothers.

Lad, the king of the Light Court, is her first love. Nox, the new king of the Dark Court, came through when she needed him most and won her heart.

But Lad has revealed a secret to Ryann that devastates her and tears at her loyalties. And though Nox and Lad are fierce rivals for the girl they both love, an even bigger problem threatens them all.

The unsuspecting human population of the world hangs in the balance of an approaching war between Dark and Light. Powerful fan pods have transformed the face of the country. It’s abnormal NOT to be in one now. The Dark Council’s plan is almost accomplished, and they are nearly ready to reveal themselves and take back rulership of the world, as it was in the old days, before the history books were written.

Ryann can’t believe the Nox she knows and loves would allow that to happen, though he is now deeply entrenched in the Dark Court and seems to be changing by the day. Is his love for Ryann strong enough to give him the strength to stand against his people and their plot?

Or should she side with Lad and the Light Court, who appear to have the welfare of humans in mind? He is fighting the looming danger hard as he can, fully involved now in the world of Elven politics he tried so hard to avoid.

And what can Ryann-- only a partial Fae-- personally do?

She will have to learn to balance her own Dark and Light sides-- and somehow make a the right choice between two tempting Fae guys-- or face the consequences of a wrong decision eternally and watch her family and the entire human world fall under the oppression of the Dark Court.

THE HIDDEN SERIES:
Book 1: Hidden Deep
Book 2: Hidden Heart
Book 3: Hidden Hope
The Sway- A Hidden Novella
Book 4: Hidden Darkness

Book 5: Hidden Danger

Book 6: Hidden Desire 

Book 7: Hidden Game

Book 8: Hidden Magic

Book 9: Hidden Hero 

***Fans of Cassandra Clare's Mortal Instruments series and Stephenie Meyer's Twilight Saga will be drawn to Amy Patrick’s sexy, magical Hidden Trilogy.***

If you love Paranormal Romance, Urban Fantasy, and the Fae, HIDDEN HOPE is the perfect new read for you.


Young Adult, Paranormal Romance, Urban Fantasy, Myths and Legends, Fae, Faerie, Faery, Elves, Fairy Tales, Teen, Paranormal Romance book series for kindle, Paranormal and Urban, secret lovers, Forbidden Romance, Love Triangle, Coming of Age, Paranormal romance, urban fantasy, Hidden Saga, Hidden Series, Hidden Deep, The Mortal Instruments, Cassandra Clare, Shadowhunters, Twilight Saga, Stephenie Meyer, Jennifer L. Armentrout, Lux, A Shade of Vampire, Alyson Noel, Alyssa Day, Annie Bellet, Becca Fitzpatrick, Hush Hush, Bella Forrest, Christine Feehan, Cora Carmack, Holly Black, Julie Kagawa, Julia Crane, Lauren Kate, Fallen, Lauren Oliver, Kiera Cass, Michelle Madow, Martina Boone, Marie Lu, Sarra Cannon, Sophie Davis, Talon, Sherrilyn Kenyon, Wendy Higgins, Sweet Evil, The Shade, The Vampire Wish, Wicked Trilogy, Wicked, White Hot Kiss, Veronica Roth, Victoria Aveyard, magical, sexy, entrancing, second chance, first love, clean romance, romance saga, complete series, far, Elves, dark faerie tale, dark fae, dark court, light court, Elven, fey, fairy, faelorehn, obsidian, Sarah Rees Brennan, Brenda K. Davies, Kricket series, Karen Lynch, Immortals, Maggie Stiefvater, Runes, Richelle Mead, Nikki Jefford, Night War Saga, Throne of Glass, Sarah J. Maas, Stacey Marie Brown, Vampire Diaries,  


©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.