The Bear's Forever Mate

Borealis Bears

Book 3
Arend Publishing Inc.
Free sample

He’s got the perfect mate in mind, for five years from now…


The final title in a light-hearted shifter trilogy by New York Times bestselling author Vivian Arend.


Cooper Borealis is fully on board with the concept of fated mates. Except mating the woman he wants—his tempting, complicated, human secretary—is not an option. Or not yet anyway. So he’ll use a loophole to keep the vow he made to his brothers, mating fever be damned. He’ll be with Amber Myawayan at the place and time of his choosing.


Amber has spent the past two years in the north looking for her missing brother—and falling in love with the big, growly polar bear at the helm of Borealis Gems. More than once, she’s caught him looking at her with hungry shifter eyes. But getting him to admit it? Ha! Luckily, mating fever is a thing, and she’s happy to get involved as nature forces the issue to the forefront.


But when their mating bond is unexpectedly blocked, Amber and Cooper find themselves in a race against time. She needs to track down her brother while somehow proving she’s tough enough to be with her favourite bear. Cooper plans to protect her at all costs, even if it means secretly stifling his stubborn shifter side.


Somewhere in the wilderness, they’ll find the answer…or lose their chance at forever.





Keywords: Canadian Author, paranormal, polar bear shifter, werewolf, enemies to lovers, fated mates, match makers


For readers who enjoy Carrie Ann Ryan, Lauren Dane, Eve Langlais, Jennifer Ashley, and Cynthia Eden.


Read more
Collapse

About the author

With over 2.5 million books sold, Vivian Arend is a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of over 60 contemporary and paranormal romance books, including the Six Pack Ranch and Granite Lake Wolves.


Her books are all standalone reads with no cliffhangers. They’re humorous yet emotional, with sexy-times and happily-ever-afters. Vivian pretty much thinks she’s got the best job in the world, and she’s looking forward to giving readers more HEAs. She lives in B.C. Canada with her husband of many years and a fluffy attack Shih-tzu named Luna who ignores everyone except when treats are deployed.


Read more
Collapse
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Arend Publishing Inc.
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Feb 18, 2020
Read more
Collapse
Pages
150
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781941456767
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Romance / Fantasy
Fiction / Romance / Paranormal / General
Fiction / Romance / Paranormal / Shifters
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM free.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
The stand alone first title in a brand-new shifter trilogy by New York Times bestselling author Vivian Arend.


Get mated—or else!


When their meddling, match-making family patriarch lays down the law, Giles Borealis’ three polar bear shifter grandsons agree to follow his edict. Only James, Alex and Cooper each have a vastly different plan in mind to deal with their impending mating fevers. Will any of them be able to fight fate?


Spoiler: not likely!


First up: James, the youngest of the brothers…


He’s going to accept his fate—but only with the woman he chooses!


James Borealis figures if he has to get mated, it should be with someone he already knows and cares about—his best friend Kaylee. But when the mating fever hits, she’s still stuck in friendshipland while he’s ready to move all the way to true love and forever.


Kaylee has heard about polar bear mating fever, but while James has held the starring role in her fantasies for a long time, she’s not about to leap into a permanent relationship that’s all wrong for him. He’s the PR powerhouse for Borealis Gems while she’s a quiet bobcat shifter with massive family baggage. He loves the spotlight; she wants to hide in quiet corners.


But mating fever knows best, and when the storm settles, there’s no use in arguing with a polar bear’s choice.



Keywords: Canadian Author, paranormal, bear shifter, alpha hero, fated mates, cat shifter

For readers who enjoy Carrie Ann Ryan, Lauren Dane, Eve Langlais, Jennifer Ashley, and Cynthia Eden.


He’s going to pick someone perfectly wrong for him—because fate isn’t in charge of his world!


A stand alone title in a brand-new shifter trilogy by New York Times bestselling author Vivian Arend.


As head of security for the family company, polar bear shifter Alex Borealis has intel warning something big is about to happen. His prime suspect? Tantalizing, infuriating Lara Lazuli, youngest daughter of Borealis Gems’ main competitor. But when mating fever hits, he decides she’s the perfect one to turn to. They’ve got chemistry hot enough to melt the polar ice caps, but he doesn’t trust her enough for a permanent connection to form.


Being with Alex is one step shy of torture for Lara. As a wolf shifter, she scented the truth the instant she met him months ago—he’s her mate. But she’s not about to trap anyone into being with her, especially not a man who thinks she’s up to no good. Add in her own suspicions of wrong-doing in her pack and Lara’s caught between heaven and hell.


But tangled sheets lead to real communication, and a bond of friendship forms that neither expected. When Lara asks for help, Alex finds himself living in the pack house, scaring off random Alpha wolves and fighting at her side.


Because the mating fever knows a thing or two about fate and forever.



Keywords: Canadian Author, paranormal, polar bear shifter, werewolf, enemies to lovers, fated mates, match makers


For readers who enjoy Carrie Ann Ryan, Lauren Dane, Eve Langlais, Jennifer Ashley, and Cynthia Eden.





The stand alone first title in a brand-new shifter trilogy by New York Times bestselling author Vivian Arend.


Get mated—or else!


When their meddling, match-making family patriarch lays down the law, Giles Borealis’ three polar bear shifter grandsons agree to follow his edict. Only James, Alex and Cooper each have a vastly different plan in mind to deal with their impending mating fevers. Will any of them be able to fight fate?


Spoiler: not likely!


First up: James, the youngest of the brothers…


He’s going to accept his fate—but only with the woman he chooses!


James Borealis figures if he has to get mated, it should be with someone he already knows and cares about—his best friend Kaylee. But when the mating fever hits, she’s still stuck in friendshipland while he’s ready to move all the way to true love and forever.


Kaylee has heard about polar bear mating fever, but while James has held the starring role in her fantasies for a long time, she’s not about to leap into a permanent relationship that’s all wrong for him. He’s the PR powerhouse for Borealis Gems while she’s a quiet bobcat shifter with massive family baggage. He loves the spotlight; she wants to hide in quiet corners.


But mating fever knows best, and when the storm settles, there’s no use in arguing with a polar bear’s choice.



Keywords: Canadian Author, paranormal, bear shifter, alpha hero, fated mates, cat shifter

For readers who enjoy Carrie Ann Ryan, Lauren Dane, Eve Langlais, Jennifer Ashley, and Cynthia Eden.


A STAND ALONE story in the bestselling SIX PACK RANCH series by New York Times Bestselling Author Vivian Arend

-------------

Sometimes even Angels must learn to fly…

Allison Parker needs a convincing excuse to come home to Rocky Mountain House. A hopelessly romantic reason that won’t let her mother suspect the truth—that Allison has discovered Mom is keeping a terrible secret from the family.

Gabe Coleman is struggling with two of the roughest parts of ranching: dealing with his bull-headed mule of a father, and making enough to pay the bills. When an old friend from high school offers to help him develop his ideas for organic ranching—in trade for pretending to be her fiancé—it sounds like the perfect set-up.

Yet the deception leads them in an unexpected direction, where their shared daily hells are erased by nights of heavenly distraction. It’s not supposed to be real, but once the gates are opened, there’s no denying they’ve found a little bit of paradise.

To break free of the past and face the future, though, will take more than temporary pleasures. It’ll take putting their hearts on the line.

Warning: Tortured hero with a guardian-angel complex, grief-stricken heroine willing to sacrifice everything for family. Break out the tissues, this trip to the ranch is a heartbreaker on the way to the HEA.


Previously published in 2012

Keywords: Canadian Author, cowboy, western, contemporary, small town  

For readers who enjoy: Jennifer Ryan, Joan Johnston, Kate Pearce, Linda Lael Miller, Lindsay McKenna, Diana Palmer, Maisey Yates, Vicki Lewis Thompson, Lorelei James.

A STAND ALONE story in the bestselling SIX PACK RANCH series by New York Times Bestselling Author Vivian Arend​

-------------

It’s the quiet ones who take you by surprise.

Beth Danube’s emotionally abusive husband is dead and buried. So is her heart. It’s no big deal, she has all she wants: her three little boys and a fresh start in a small Alberta town. After ten years of unsatisfactory, missionary-position sex, she certainly never expected her libido to reawaken. Then one look at sex-in-boots Daniel Coleman blows the dust off her sexuality.

Sensing an edge of desperation, even fear, beneath Beth’s come-on, Daniel finds himself giving in to the powerful urge to let his normally restrained desires run wild. The lady wants non-judgmental, non-vanilla sex? She’s got it—in and out of the bedroom.

At first, friends with blazing-hot benefits is more than enough. Then Beth realizes Daniel is burning away the protective fortress around her heart…and the guilty secret she dare not reveal.

Contains: One woman determined to retake control of her life and a man with the single-minded purpose of offering her everything she needs to get there. Inappropriate behaviour in barns, change rooms, and oh-my-gawd phone sex with a cowboy.


Originally published 2012


Keywords: Canadian Author, cowboy, western, contemporary, small town  

For readers who enjoy: Jennifer Ryan, Joan Johnston, Kate Pearce, Linda Lael Miller, Lindsay McKenna, Diana Palmer, Maisey Yates, Vicki Lewis Thompson, Lorelei James.

©2020 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.