Remnants

Brandon Fisher FBI Series

Book 6
Hibbert & Stiles Publishing Inc.
57
Free sample

He wrenches at the chains on his wrists and ankles—to no avail. Tears stream down his cheeks as his captor comes at him all dressed in black, chanting and mumbling incoherently, a large knife in his hands…


When multiple body parts are recovered from the Little Ogeechee River in Savannah, Georgia, local law enforcement calls in the FBI. Special Agent Brandon Fisher and his team with the Behavioral Analysis Unit set out to investigate, but with the remains pointing to three separate victims, this isn’t going to be an open-and-shut case.


With no quick means of identifying the deceased, building a profile of this serial killer is more challenging than usual. Why are these victims being selected? Where are they are targeted? Why are their limbs being severed and their bodies mutilated?


The questions compound as the body count continues to rise, and when a torso painted blue and missing its heart is found, the case takes an even darker turn. The FBI will need to convince the Deep South to give up her secrets if they’re going to catch the killer. After all, one thing is clear: the killing isn’t going to stop until they figure it all out. And they are running out of time…


Remnants is “a gritty nightmare of a tale that will churn the stomachs of even the most hard-boiled of FBI agents…” (Tome Tender Book Blog). Buy this heart-pounding thriller today and hunt a serial killer alongside the FBI! Perfect for fans of Catherine Coulter, JT Ellison, and Patricia Cornwell.


Readers love Remnants:


“WOW!! And again wow. I thoroughly enjoyed this gritty, psychological, twisted thriller.” ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“The perfect thriller to keep you up at night…” ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“The plot has that gripping intensity to it.” ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“Enthralling from beginning to end.” ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“Gripping & intriguing.” ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“A thrilling book, full of twists and turns.” ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“This book is gritty, sometimes almost gross, with plot twists that will keep you guessing for hours.” ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“This book was fast paced from page one. It had me sucked in, and I hated putting it down.” ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“All the details in this story are amazingly accurate.” ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“It’s twisted, mind-reeling, and captivating!” ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“Arnold makes the reader feel like part of the team.”⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Read more
Collapse

About the author

 CAROLYN ARNOLD is an international best-selling and award-winning author, as well as a speaker, teacher, and inspirational mentor. She has four continuing fiction series—Detective Madison Knight, Brandon Fisher FBI, McKinley Mysteries, and Matthew Connor Adventures—and has written nearly thirty books. Her genre diversity offers her readers everything from cozy to hard-boiled mysteries, and thrillers to action adventures.

Both her female detective and FBI profiler series have been praised by those in law enforcement as being accurate and entertaining, leading her to adopt the trademark: POLICE PROCEDURALS RESPECTED BY LAW ENFORCEMENT™.

Carolyn was born in a small town and enjoys spending time outdoors, but she also loves the lights of a big city. Grounded by her roots and lifted by her dreams, her overactive imagination insists that she tell her stories. Her intention is to touch the hearts of millions with her books, to entertain, inspire, and empower.

She currently lives just west of Toronto with her husband and beagle and is a member of Crime Writers of Canada and Sisters in Crime.

Read more
Collapse
4.5
57 total
5
4
3
2
1
Loading…

Additional Information

Publisher
Hibbert & Stiles Publishing Inc.
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Apr 11, 2017
Read more
Collapse
Pages
275
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781988353494
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / General
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Hard-Boiled
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Police Procedural
Read more
Collapse
Content protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2021 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.