The Secret of Cold Hill

Cold Hill Ghost Stories

Book 2
Canelo
2
Free sample

The terrifying sequel to the best-selling The House on Cold Hill, from a master of spine-chilling horror.

The looming presence of Cold Hill House is now a distant memory. In its place stands a new development of modern homes, built after the devastating fire that burnt the house to the ground.

For the first two families to move into their new houses at Cold Hill Park, this is a fresh start. Jason and Emily Danes are thrilled to finally move into their family home, and for Maurice and Claudette Penze-Weedell, it’s a long-awaited retirement dream. Cold Hill Park appears to be the perfect place to live.

But it’s not long before both couples begin to realise they are not alone in their new homes. For Cold Hill House may be gone, but none of the previous inhabitants have ever really left...

A truly gripping and nerve-shredding new tale, perfect for fans of Stephen King and Dean Koontz.

Read more
Collapse

About the author

Peter James is a UK No. 1 bestselling author, best known for writing crime and thriller novels, and the creator of the much-loved Detective Superintendent Roy Grace. With a total of 14 Sunday Times No. 1s under his belt, he has achieved global book sales of over 20 million copies to date, and has been translated into 37 languages. Synonymous with plot-twisting page-turners, Peter has garnered an army of loyal fans throughout his storytelling career – which also included stints writing for TV and producing films. He has won over 40 awards for his work, including the WHSmith Best Crime Author of All Time Award, Crime Writers’ Association Diamond Dagger and a BAFTA nomination for The Merchant of Venice starring Al Pacino and Jeremy Irons for which he was an Executive Producer. Many of Peter’s novels have been adapted for film, TV and stage.

Read more
Collapse
5.0
2 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Canelo
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Oct 3, 2019
Read more
Collapse
Pages
336
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781788637060
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Ghost
Fiction / Horror
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / International Mystery & Crime
Fiction / Occult & Supernatural
Fiction / Thrillers / Supernatural
Fiction / Thrillers / Suspense
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM free.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
I know everything about you.

And you know everything about me... except



WHO I AM.

Andi met Camilla at university. Instantly best friends, they shared everything together. Until their long-planned graduation celebration ends in tragedy...

Years later, Andi is living a seemingly perfect life on the rugged Cornish Coast with her loving husband, happy children and dream home. Yet Andi is haunted by a secret she thought only she knew.

Someone out there is bringing Andi's deepest fears to life. And she knows there's no escaping the past that has come back to haunt her...

You trusted me with your secrets, you told me everything, you thought I was your best friend... but you have no idea WHO I AM.

Perfect for fans of LJ Ross, Lucy Clarke and Theresa Driscoll.

Praise for Sarah Simpson:

'Dark and twisty; devious and taut ... Will keep you from sleep and in suspense!' Diane Jeffrey, author of Those Who Lie.

'I found myself fully hooked right from the start' Jade Gillan.

'A great debut novel ... Will definitely read another by this author!' Johnna Whetstone.

'A book to take your breath away. The layers are unpeeled slowly and deliberately and it is deep, dark and tantalising!' Grace J Reviewerlady.

'I love mystery books and this one kept me guessing ... Highly recommended!' Erika Estrela.

'Get ready, it's unlike anything you've read before. WOW!' Sherri Thacker.

'A really great book with some tough scenes to read. Highly recommend' Mandy White.

'A tense and exciting psychological thriller ... The plot was unbelievably chilling and culminated in a nerve-racking conclusion' Joan Clapham.

'Congratulations on a well-crafted, emotionally challenging debut novel' Jeannette McAnderson.

'Wonderful debut psychological thriller' Annie McDonnell.

'Probably the best book I read this year which is even more amazing for a debut novel' Breakaway Reviewers.

'Wow! This book certainly packed some punch!' Heidi F, NetGalley.

A NEW YORK TIMES 100 NOTABLE BOOKS OF 2019 SELECTION

From #1 New York Times bestselling author Stephen King, the most riveting and unforgettable story of kids confronting evil since It.

In the middle of the night, in a house on a quiet street in suburban Minneapolis, intruders silently murder Luke Ellis’s parents and load him into a black SUV. The operation takes less than two minutes. Luke will wake up at The Institute, in a room that looks just like his own, except there’s no window. And outside his door are other doors, behind which are other kids with special talents—telekinesis and telepathy—who got to this place the same way Luke did: Kalisha, Nick, George, Iris, and ten-year-old Avery Dixon. They are all in Front Half. Others, Luke learns, graduated to Back Half, “like the roach motel,” Kalisha says. “You check in, but you don’t check out.”

In this most sinister of institutions, the director, Mrs. Sigsby, and her staff are ruthlessly dedicated to extracting from these children the force of their extranormal gifts. There are no scruples here. If you go along, you get tokens for the vending machines. If you don’t, punishment is brutal. As each new victim disappears to Back Half, Luke becomes more and more desperate to get out and get help. But no one has ever escaped from the Institute.

As psychically terrifying as Firestarter, and with the spectacular kid power of It, The Institute is Stephen King’s gut-wrenchingly dramatic story of good vs. evil in a world where the good guys don’t always win.
©2020 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.