Lust, Money & Murder, Book 10 - Black Widow

Lust, Money & Murder

Book 10
Mike Wells books
5
Free sample

 When an estranged relative shows up at Elaine's house with shocking new information concerning her father's death, Elaine and Luna Faye join forces to bring a dangerous and elusive Greek criminal to justice.   In addition to Elaine and Luna, Book 10 in the continuing Lust, Money & Murder saga features Nick LaGrange, Dmitry, Tony, and the notorious Giorgio Cattoretti.
Read more

More by Mike Wells

See more

Reviews

4.8
5 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Mike Wells books
Read more
Published on
Apr 5, 2017
Read more
Pages
385
Read more
ISBN
9781370439072
Read more
Language
English
Read more
Genres
Fiction / Action & Adventure
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / International Mystery & Crime
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Women Sleuths
Fiction / Thrillers / Crime
Fiction / Thrillers / Espionage
Fiction / Thrillers / Suspense
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
Aaron Patterson
NEW YORK TIMES and USA TODAY Bestseller

This collection contains three complete novels, the first three books in the Sarah Steele Legal Thriller Series:
BREAKING STEELE
TWISTING STEELE
MELTING STEELE

Fans of John Grisham, Janet Evanovich, Michael Connelly, and James Patterson will love this legal suspense thriller series by Aaron Patterson.

BREAKING STEELE
Who is Sarah Steele? The successful, happy ADA or the wild, angry vigilante?

Sarah Steele has a lot to prove. Foster care brat turned successful Assistant District Attorney, she's enjoying her magical pumpkin carriage ride but knows she is only one mistake away from landing on the curb. When she's given an open-and-shut case regarding multi-millionaire Hank Williams and his murder of young Tracy Mulligan, Sarah's determined to win. But when everything goes wrong, and there's a killer on the loose, she isn't prepared for who the real battle is against: herself. Is she really willing to do anything to take Hank Williams down?

TWISTING STEELE
Sarah Steele needs a vacation from her high-profile job as an ADA, so she goes with her best friend on a trip they've always dreamed of to Rio De Janeiro. The vacation is off to a great start; surfing, swimming, reading, and dancing, but then their little piece of heaven takes a hellish turn. Sarah witnesses The Blondes, a mysterious group of female criminals who specialize in micro-kidnapping, capture a State Representative's wife. It was supposed to be simple, the police say the victims are always released within a few hours. But when the woman's found dead in a dumpster, Sarah swears The Blondes will receive justice. And she'll be the one to give it. But as things get more twisted than she ever imagined, does she have what it takes to bring them down?

MELTING STEELE
Sarah Steele is back in Boise but after a fight with her boss and the DA, Dan Butler she gets put on administrative leave. Sarah decides to take on a new case on the side, and see how it works out--maybe this is her ticket out of the DA's office. Pushed into a murder on a nearby Indian reservation, Sarah tried to help out an NPR reporter who is wrongfully imprisoned. Before she knows what she got herself into Sarah finds herself fighting for her life, and her dark side comes to the light and she has to choose between doing what is right and what feels right. Will she fight her urges or embrace who she really is?

Sarah Steele legal thrillers are for readers who enjoy mystery thriller & suspense international mystery & crime, mystery thriller & suspense thrillers pulp, mystery thriller & suspense private investigators women sleuths women detectives, crime fiction, organized crime kidnapping, action-packed, vengeful, female protagonists, urban, international

New York Times and USA Today Bestselling thrillers by Aaron Patterson:
Sweet Dreams
Dream On
In Your Dreams
Breaking Steele
Twisting Steele
Melting Steele

"I would recommend this book to anyone who likes James Patterson or books like his. I can't wait for the next book to come out."
--Sandra Labella, Amazon reviewer

"...I think if Tom Clancy crossed genres it would look something like this. Well done."
--Roy Bartle
Book 4
The Cat always lands on his feet! After being kicked over a cliff into the Mediterranean Sea, Italian criminal mastermind Giorgio Cattoretti has lost everything...including his left eye. Join Cattoretti on his quest for revenge as he hides out on the island of Cyprus, avoids the Russian mafia, and painstakingly plans the biggest art crime in history. The Cat is back!

"Another great read from this author who is the master of cliff hangers. Lots of interesting plot points and surprises that shock and amaze the reader." - Sandy Penny

"The storyline picks back up where Lust, Money & Murder left off, with intrigue and mystery. Absolutely spellbinding, Wells has brought another can't put down to the library shelves" - Sheena West Jennings

"Mike Wells is the consummate writer who can create a character that his readers love to hate. Once you begin one of his books there is no turning back. This is another page turner of the first degree." - Janice Spina

"This novel will keep your adrenaline pumping and you stalking Mike Wells' Website for when the next Lust, Money & Murder book is coming so you can find out what happens next. If you love to hate a bad guy, do not miss out on this fantastic read!" - Christine Raggio

"Wells does it again, grabbing you in the first couple of pages and holding you tight through the brilliant plot twists until you are left lying awake in bed at 2am cursing that you have to be up soon for work, but yet still wanting more!" - Dax M Tucker

Fans of Sidney Sheldon and Jackie Collins will enjoy this book.

©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.