The Curse of the House of Foskett

The Gower Street Detective Series

Book 2
Head of Zeus
16

Fresh, funny crime series for fans of Jasper Fforde and M.C. Beaton.

'Delightful and original ... A series that could well become a cult' DAILY MAIL

.

125 Gower Street, 1882.

Sidney Grice once had a reputation as London's most perspicacious personal detective. But since his last case led an innocent men to the gallows, business has been light.

Listless and depressed, Grice has taken to lying in the bath for hours, emerging in the evenings for a little dry toast and a lot of tea. Usually a voracious reader, he will pick up neither book nor newspaper. He has not even gathered the strength to re-insert his glass eye. His ward, March Middleton, has been left to dine alone.

Then an eccentric member of a Final Death Society has the temerity to die on his study floor. Finally Sidney and March have an investigation to mount – an investigation that will draw them to an eerie house in Kew, and the mysterious Baroness Foskett...

Praise for THE CURSE OF THE HOUSE OF FOSKETT:

'A well-plotted mystery full of twists and turns, skullduggery, danger, and double-dealing' GOODREADS.

'With fun and thrills this has a lot of humour and many nods to the Sherlock Holmes tales' AMAZON VINE REVIEWER.

Read the whole series:
THE MANGLE STREET MURDERS
THE CURSE OF THE HOUSE OF FOSKETT
DEATH DESCENDS ON SATURN VILLA
THE SECRETS OF GASLIGHT LANE
DARK DAWN OVER STEEP HOUSE.

Read more

About the author

M.R.C. Kasasian was raised in Lancashire. He has had careers as varied as a factory hand, wine waiter, veterinary assistant, fairground worker and dentist. He is the author of the much loved Gower Street Detective series, five books featuring personal detective Sidney Grice and his ward March Middleton. The first book in his new series, Betty Church and the Suffolk Vampire, is set in a sleepy seaside town during World War II and is out this year. He lives with his wife, in Suffolk in the summer and in Malta in the winter.

Read more
3.9
16 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Head of Zeus
Read more
Published on
Jun 5, 2014
Read more
Pages
416
Read more
ISBN
9781781853283
Read more
Language
English
Read more
Genres
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Historical
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.