Between the Duke and the Deep Blue Sea

Royal Entourage

Book 1
Sold by Harper Collins
11
Free sample

“[Nash] ignites the page with passion.”
—Julia Quinn

Set the hit comedy, The Hangover, in England’s Regency Era and what do you get?  Between the Duke and the Deep Blue Sea, the first book in RITA Award-winner Sophia Nash’s wickedly clever and wonderfully sensual Royal Entourage series. The author of Secrets of a Scandalous Bride, which was named by Booklist as one of the “Top Ten Romances of the Year,” Nash delights readers once again by following the romantic exploits of the rogues of the royal entourage after a night of unheralded, and mostly unremembered, extravagance. Karen Hawkins, Elizabeth Boyle, and Victoria Alexander fans will be thrilled with this tantalizing tale of a duke exiled from London for certain undukelike behavior he cannot recall who stumbles into even more trouble when he is instantly captivated by an imperiled beauty he discovers hanging off of a cliff.

Read more

About the author

Sophia Nash was born in Switzerland and raised in France and the United States, but says her heart resides in Regency England. Her ancestor, an infamous French admiral who traded epic cannon fire with the British Royal Navy, is surely turning in his grave.

Before pursuing her long-held dream of writing, Sophia was an award-winning television producer for a CBS affiliate, a congressional speechwriter, and a nonprofit CEO. She lives in the Washington, D.C., suburbs with her husband and two children.

Sophia's novels have won twelve national awards, including the prestigious RITA® Award, and two spots on Booklist's "Top Ten Romances of the Year."

Read more
3.9
11 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Harper Collins
Read more
Published on
Feb 28, 2012
Read more
Pages
384
Read more
ISBN
9780062096470
Read more
Features
Read more
Language
English
Read more
Genres
Fiction / Romance / Historical / General
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.

See entire series

Award-winning romance author Sophia Nash makes her women’s fiction debut with a beautifully crafted, funny, and life-affirming story set in the Atlantic seaside region of France, as one woman returns to France to sell her family home and finds an unexpected chance to start over—perfect for fans of Le Divorce and The Little Paris Bookshop.

Home is the last place Kate expected to find herself…

As a child, Kate Hamilton was packed off each summer to her grandfather’s ivy-covered villa in southern France. That ancestral home, named Marthe Marie, is now crumbling, and it falls to Kate—regarded as the most responsible and practical member of her family—to return to the rugged, beautiful seaside region to confront her grandfather’s debts and convince him to sell.

Kate makes her living as a psychologist and life coach, but her own life is in as much disarray as Marthe Marie. Her marriage has ended, and she’s convinced that she has failed her teenaged daughter, Lily, in unforgiveable ways. While delving into colorful family history and the consequences of her own choices, Kate reluctantly agrees to provide coaching to Major Edward Soames, a British military officer suffering with post-traumatic stress. Breaking through his shell, and dealing with idiosyncratic locals intent on viewing her as an Americanized outsider, will give Kate new insight into who—and where—she wants to be. The answers will prove as surprising as the secrets that reside in the centuries-old villa.

Witty and sophisticated, rich in history and culture, Sophia Nash’s novel vividly evokes both its idyllic French setting and the universal themes of self-forgiveness and rebuilding in a story as touching as it is wise.

 

 

©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.