Prophecy's Queen: An Epic Fantasy

myOstrich Press
85
Free sample

"Readers compare him to David Eddings and Brandon Sanderson."

In this prequel to the epic fantasy series The Triadine Saga, we follow the Elven Princess Rozlynn as she struggles with her role in The Prophecy and what she must do to keep the world from falling into darkness.

This is a story of love and conflict, personal growth, and freedom to choose your own destiny. The world of Elves, Dwarves and humans, is inexorably tied to magic, wizards and dragons, as the battle of good versus evil, light versus darkness, wages on.

Will Rozlynn make the sacrifices and the choices necessary to ensure that The Prophecy stays on the right path?  Will her sister, the Elven Queen, prevent her from making her own choice?  Will Rozlynn's love for an Elven Hunter betray her and lead her astray?

Join Rozlynn and many of your favorite characters from The Watcher's Keep and The Dragon Rises to find out how it all started.

 

Read more

About the author

I spent nearly 20 years deciding whether or not I wanted to be an author. My field is information technology, and I specialize in manufacturing systems. It's technical, challenging, and requires you to stay focused and current with changes in the industry.

I started going to a fantasy world in my mind many years ago, and the adventures of Peter and Alexandra were my escape from the harsh technical world all around me. The twins were enthusiastic, energetic, eager to go out and explore their world, and willing to take on any challenge necessary. I have often said that I travel to the Upper Aren and come back and write about it, and I really do feel that way at times.

My own eclectic interests fueled the twin's activities, as I have done a little of everything in my life. I suspect it's because of my adult attention deficit disorder, and a need to try everything at least once.

Though I am an American, and was born in Washington State, I currently live in Penang, Malaysia and travel the region on both business and pleasure regularly.

I hope you enjoy the adventures of my characters and they become a part of your lives, as they have long been a part of mine.

Read more

Reviews

4.2
85 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
myOstrich Press
Read more
Published on
Apr 28, 2015
Read more
Pages
132
Read more
Language
English
Read more
Genres
Fiction / Fantasy / Epic
Fiction / Fantasy / General
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM free.
Read more
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
Christine Pope

Bad magic can be so good ...


These 10 full-length novels of paranormal romance and urban fantasy will keep you on the edge of your seat and up past the witching hour. Black magic, adventure, and romance … they’re all here.


Something this good can’t last forever … download this set before it’s gone!


About the Books:


Chosen by Christine Pope

When a fatal fever nearly wipes out the entire world's population, the survivors of what became known as "the Dying" believe the worst is in the past ...


Dead Rising by Debra Dunbar

Solaria Ainsworth was born a Templar, destined to take up the mantle of responsibility and duty as her family’s Order had done for hundreds of years.

Except she refuses to take her Oath of Knighthood.


Hidden Blade by Pippa DaCosta

Kicked out of the underworld and cursed to walk this Earth for all eternity, Ace Dante is not the hero New York needs, but when Egyptian gods start killing, Ace is the city’s only defense.


Wolves by C. Gockel

When Amy prays for help, Loki the Norse God of Mischief and Chaos isn’t the savior she has in mind.


Bitter Ashes by Sara C. Roethle

She’s not their long lost fairy princess, she’s their executioner. Legends of Norse Myth and Necromancy collide in this fast-paced Urban Fantasy with a dark romantic twist.


The Last Necromancer by C.J. Archer

For 5 years, Charlie has lived as a boy in the slums, but when she's arrested, her only means of escape lies with raising the dead. Now people are hunting her for her necromancy, but only one man succeeds in capturing her: a man known as Death, as compelling as he is frightening.


Nefertiti’s Heart by A.W. Exley

1861. In a steam and mechanically powered London, feisty Cara Devon uses her dead father's secret notebook as a guide in her pursuit of powerful ancient artifacts.


Lost Wolf by Stacy Claflin

She’s hiding a dark secret. It already killed her once.


Thunder Hunter by Rachel Medhurst

For Thor to Live, Thunder Hunter must die. For a thousand years, Thor's power has been inside Trygger. Can he finally defeat the Fallen Ones to give it back?


Sorceress Awakening by Lisa Blackwood

When Lillian finds herself facing off against vampires, help comes from an unlikely source—the stone gargoyle who has been sleeping in her garden. In a heartbeat, her ordinary life becomes far more complicated, and if her overprotective, shape-shifting guardian is to be believed, there’s an evil demi-goddess just waiting for the chance to enslave them both.

Book 1
The Veil Series starts here. Reviewers say; "Epic!" "A spectacular series!" "Best series EVER!" And it's now complete!

If your ex is the Prince of Greed, you’d better be ready to raise Hell.

Charlie Henderson is living a lie. Her real name is Muse, she's half demon, and her attempt at a normal life is about to go up in smoke. 

After a assassin tries to kill her, leaving a trail of destruction in his wake, Muse must return to the one man she hoped never to see again and ask for help. The Prince of Greed isn’t known for his charity. His price is high, and the cost could tear her apart. 

Trapped between the malevolent intentions of the scheming Prince of Hell and the cocky assassin with ulterior motives, Muse must embrace the demon inside her if she has any hope of surviving them both. 

Complex characters, original, and twists galore. The phenomenal Veil Series is an action-packed, gritty urban fantasy for fans of Ilona Andrews, Lilith Saintcrow, and Jeaniene Frost.

(Amazon Breakthrough Novel Award 2014 Quarter-Finalist Top 100 in Genre.)

Praise for ‘Beyond The Veil’ - #1 The Veil Series.

"This emotional, supernatural novel keeps up a brisk pace without leaving the reader behind... A solid start to the series." Publishers Weekly.

"Action-packed, raw urban fantasy that’s edgy and eclectic." Amazon reviewer.

"This is a fantastic book, and one of my new favorites! ...a brilliant and original (urban fantasy) tale, entwined with a fascinating element of romance. I am eager to dive into the next book in the series to see what happens with these fantastic characters." Moonrise Books Blog

"I almost cried. It was THAT heart-wrenching." Nocturnal Predators Reviews

"Steamy and sensual in places whilst heartrending and profoundly poignant & deep in others." Amazon reviewer.

"Beyond the Veil" has everything you want in a good urban fantasy read... Muse is a great main character, that is "real". She is fast becoming one of my fave heroines. And what can I say of the men, but sexy alpha men are my weakness and this one has two!! Night Owl Reviews



Genre: Urban Fantasy / Paranormal Romance

Sub-Genre: Demons.



The Veil Series Reading List


Wings of Hope (Prequel novella)


Beyond The Veil (#1)


Devil May Care (#2)


Darkest Before Dawn (#3)


Drowning In The Dark (#4)


Ties That Bind (#5)
©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.