Lust, Money & Murder, Book 12 - Phoenix Rising

Lust, Money & Murder Series

Book 12
Mike Wells Books
5
Free sample

In Lust, Money & Murder Book 12, “Phoenix Rising,” Elaine Brogan’s undercover operation to arrest Spyro Leandrou goes from bad to worse.  Nick’s attempt to extract Dmitry from the Santorini Island jail has not gone as planned, and the two end up stranded on a small boat in the Aegean Sea, along with Costa, Spyro’s right-hand man.  Back on Santorini, Kathy Brogan finds herself in serious trouble with her husband, who is becoming suspicious about his string of “bad luck.”  Meanwhile, Luna is chasing down the elusive Lonnie Hendrix, the only person left on earth who can testify that Spyro killed Elaine’s father.   Can Elaine pull it all together before Spyro figures out who she really is?
Read more

More by Mike Wells

See more
5.0
5 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Mike Wells Books
Read more
Published on
Apr 27, 2018
Read more
Pages
395
Read more
ISBN
9781370331093
Read more
Language
English
Read more
Genres
Fiction / Action & Adventure
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / International Mystery & Crime
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Women Sleuths
Fiction / Thrillers / Crime
Fiction / Thrillers / Espionage
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
Born in the worst suburb in Pittsburgh, Elaine Brogan is bright, beautiful and bold. When her father is falsely arrested for passing counterfeit $100 bills, Elaine vows to become a Secret Service agent and track down the man responsible. After barely surviving the arduous Secret Service Training Academy in Laurel, Maryland, she is transferred to bleak and blustery Great Falls, Montana. But things do not go as planned, and Elaine soon finds herself betrayed and thrown into an adventure that takes her halfway around the world, from dark and mysterious Sofia, Bulgaria, to Moscow Russia, and finally, to Milan, Italy. In the end, will Elaine find the love and happiness she truly seeks…or will she turn to a life of obscene wealth, power and corruption?

Reviews: 

“Revenge, determination and love fuel this thoroughly enjoyable fast paced thriller.” – Samuel’s Book Reviews. 

“You will be hooked! Not since Sidney Sheldon has a male author captured a woman’s perspective so well. it has it all — intrigue, love and realism.” – Kathleen Bursaw “bookster” 

“Good book for those who like a little mystery, a little intrigue, a little romance and an average person as a heroine. I couldn’t put this book down. The tone was light and easy going, story well written and easy to follow. Counterfeiting details seem to be well researched, without being boring and technical.” – Christine, at Goodreads 

“A fun filled rollercoaster Love, revenge, danger, and pride propel the reader through this excellent novel. The protagonist, Elaine, grows throughout this entire story and at each stage the reader can relate to what she experiences. Fantastic read!” – Theresa Fitzgerald, Book Reviewer

Fans of Sidney Sheldon and James Patterson will enjoy this book. 

Keywords:  secret agent, spy, espionage, Russia, Russian mafia

The Cat always lands on his feet! After being kicked over a cliff into the Mediterranean Sea, Italian criminal mastermind Giorgio Cattoretti has lost everything...including his left eye. Join Cattoretti on his quest for revenge as he hides out on the island of Cyprus, avoids the Russian mafia, and painstakingly plans the biggest art crime in history. The Cat is back!

"Another great read from this author who is the master of cliff hangers. Lots of interesting plot points and surprises that shock and amaze the reader." - Sandy Penny

"The storyline picks back up where Lust, Money & Murder left off, with intrigue and mystery. Absolutely spellbinding, Wells has brought another can't put down to the library shelves" - Sheena West Jennings

"Mike Wells is the consummate writer who can create a character that his readers love to hate. Once you begin one of his books there is no turning back. This is another page turner of the first degree." - Janice Spina

"This novel will keep your adrenaline pumping and you stalking Mike Wells' Website for when the next Lust, Money & Murder book is coming so you can find out what happens next. If you love to hate a bad guy, do not miss out on this fantastic read!" - Christine Raggio

"Wells does it again, grabbing you in the first couple of pages and holding you tight through the brilliant plot twists until you are left lying awake in bed at 2am cursing that you have to be up soon for work, but yet still wanting more!" - Dax M Tucker

Fans of Sidney Sheldon and Jackie Collins will enjoy this book.

Born in the worst suburb in Pittsburgh, Elaine Brogan is bright, beautiful and bold. When her father is falsely arrested for passing counterfeit $100 bills, Elaine vows to become a Secret Service agent and track down the man responsible. After barely surviving the arduous Secret Service Training Academy in Laurel, Maryland, she is transferred to bleak and blustery Great Falls, Montana. But things do not go as planned, and Elaine soon finds herself betrayed and thrown into an adventure that takes her halfway around the world, from dark and mysterious Sofia, Bulgaria, to Moscow Russia, and finally, to Milan, Italy. In the end, will Elaine find the love and happiness she truly seeks…or will she turn to a life of obscene wealth, power and corruption?

Reviews: 

“Revenge, determination and love fuel this thoroughly enjoyable fast paced thriller.” – Samuel’s Book Reviews. 

“You will be hooked! Not since Sidney Sheldon has a male author captured a woman’s perspective so well. it has it all — intrigue, love and realism.” – Kathleen Bursaw “bookster” 

“Good book for those who like a little mystery, a little intrigue, a little romance and an average person as a heroine. I couldn’t put this book down. The tone was light and easy going, story well written and easy to follow. Counterfeiting details seem to be well researched, without being boring and technical.” – Christine, at Goodreads 

“A fun filled rollercoaster Love, revenge, danger, and pride propel the reader through this excellent novel. The protagonist, Elaine, grows throughout this entire story and at each stage the reader can relate to what she experiences. Fantastic read!” – Theresa Fitzgerald, Book Reviewer

Fans of Sidney Sheldon and James Patterson will enjoy this book. 

Keywords:  secret agent, spy, espionage, Russia, Russian mafia

Family secrets come back to haunt Jack Reacher in this electrifying thriller from #1 New York Times bestselling author Lee Child, “a superb craftsman of suspense” (Entertainment Weekly).

Jack Reacher hits the pavement and sticks out his thumb. He plans to follow the sun on an epic trip across America, from Maine to California. He doesn’t get far. On a country road deep in the New England woods, he sees a sign to a place he has never been: the town where his father was born. He thinks, What’s one extra day? He takes the detour.

At the same moment, in the same isolated area, a car breaks down. Two young Canadians had been on their way to New York City to sell a treasure. Now they’re stranded at a lonely motel in the middle of nowhere. The owners seem almost too friendly. It’s a strange place, but it’s all there is.

The next morning, in the city clerk’s office, Reacher asks about the old family home. He’s told no one named Reacher ever lived in town. He’s always known his father left and never returned, but now Reacher wonders, Was he ever there in the first place?

As Reacher explores his father’s life, and as the Canadians face lethal dangers, strands of different stories begin to merge. Then Reacher makes a shocking discovery: The present can be tough, but the past can be tense . . . and deadly.

Praise for Past Tense

“Child is one writer who should never be taken for granted.”—The New York Times Book Review

“[Lee Child] shows no signs of slowing down. . . . Reacher is a man for whom the phrase moral compass was invented: His code determines his direction. . . . You need Jack Reacher.”—The Atlantic

“Superb . . . Child neatly interweaves multiple narratives, ratchets up the suspense (the reveal of the motel plot is delicious), and delivers a powerful, satisfying denouement. Fans will enjoy learning more of this enduring character’s roots, and Child’s spare prose continues to set a very high bar.”—Publishers Weekly (boxed and starred review)

“Another first-class entry in a series that continues to set the gold standard for aspiring thriller authors.”—Booklist (starred review)

“With his usual flair for succinctness and eye for detail, Child creates another rollicking Reacher road trip that will please fans and newcomers alike.”—Library Journal (starred review)
©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.