Mended

· Stacy Eaton
5.0
2 reviews
Ebook
192
Pages

About this ebook

Josey Napier had given up on love after a longtime crush told her he loved her like a sister. Intent on staying busy at work as a surgical nurse to suppress the pain, Josey is shocked when she recognizes Tucker Wheatcraft, the police officer who saved a friend’s child from drowning, on her operating room table—fighting for his own life.

Four months after pulling a young boy from the freezing water while off duty, Tucker is struck by a car and shot. When he wakes up and finds the woman he’s had his eye on standing vigil over him, he’s thankful to be alive, but after weeks of therapy, Tucker still isn’t getting the feeling back in his legs, and the mind games are starting to wreak havoc with him. Can he ever be the kind of man that Josey deserves?

Love Medical Romance? Check out the rest of the Heal Me Series for sexy romances that will warm your heart as they deal with life altering medical and psychological issues. While each book in the Heal Me Series is a stand-alone book, the characters cross between books and are best enjoyed by reading them in order.

Cured, Book 1

Revived, Book 2

Mended, Book 3

Rescued, Book 

 

 

Eaton's romances are perfect steamy romances for fans of Melissa Foster, Carly Phillips, Mona Risk, Leanne Banks, Carolyn Brown, and Lexi Blake and other small-town romance fans. The characters are flawed and real dealing with real life issues and overcoming real life odds.

5.0
2 reviews
Ellen Hawrylciw
October 18, 2018
This series just keeps getting better and better and this is the best one so far. It is an amazing book about true love, hope, and perseverance. A great book to read!!

About the author

 

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.