The Last Amen: A Contemporary Female Detective Crime Thriller

· Creative Communication Solutions Ltd.
4.5
106 reviews
Ebook
314
Pages
Eligible

About this ebook

When he acts in the name of God, his victims’ faith could be their demise.

When a young woman is found dead on her bed, dressed in an old-fashioned nightgown with her hands clasped in a prayer position, Detective Kate Murphy is called to investigate her murder.

Before Kate and her colleagues can find the killer, another woman is found dead in the same position. Other than being Catholic, having blonde hair, and living in Boston, the women have very little in common. But one thing is clear: the serial killer has some twisted religious beliefs.

What is his motive? Who is he? And, most importantly, can Kate stop the murderer before he strikes again?

Fans of Rizzoli & Isles will love this book!

If you like serial killer thrillers, adrenaline-pumping suspense, and nail-biting drama, then you’ll enjoy this page-turning mystery.

Buy your copy today!


You can read more about Kate before she became a detective! 

Get The Last Hope (prequel novel) and The Last Lies (novella that precedes The Last Hope) while they are discounted.

4.5
106 reviews
Deborah Balaam
January 14, 2021
loved it . One thing though why do female police officers always have a troubled background ?🇬🇧 .
5 people found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?
Anon Anon
January 26, 2021
Interesting story and a good plot although it wasn't too dfficult to identify the murderer. Not to spoil anything, but Ted Bundy used the same ploy. Could have done without the romance bits, why do so many authors think these are obligatory? 26.01.2021
7 people found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?
Natasha
June 8, 2021
Loved it. Was stuck to my tablet for two days.. too bad the follow up books are about her past.
1 person found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?

About the author

C.C. Jameson is a Canadian author, ex-military officer, and citizen of the world. After leading a nomadic lifestyle for years, she had to stop her wanderlust ways due to the pandemic. She now lives somewhere along the west coast of Canada. Spending time on or near the ocean, learning new languages, and writing fiction are some of C.C.'s favorite activities. 

C.C. Jameson is not the author’s real name but a pen name inspired by her favorite drink. C.C. enjoys her whiskey and always has a bottle of Jameson nearby. The C.C. part corresponds to the author's real first initial, but doubled because it sounded better. Plus, that's what many people call Canadian Club. 

Did you know that whiskey is spelled with an “e” when its country of origin has an “e” in it? Ireland has an “e” so it’s Irish whiskey. The same rule gives us Japanese whisky, Canadian whisky, Scotch whisky, but American whiskey. 

Interesting fact, eh?

Learn more about C.C. Jameson and her Detective Kate Murphy Series at https://ccjameson.com.

Rate this book

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.