The Last Amen: A Contemporary Female Detective Crime Thriller

Creative Communication Solutions Ltd.
76

When he acts in the name of God, his victims’ faith could be their demise.

When a young woman is found dead on her bed, dressed in an old-fashioned nightgown with her hands clasped in a prayer position, Detective Kate Murphy is called to investigate her murder.

Before Kate and her colleagues can find the killer, another woman is found dead in the same position. Other than being Catholic, having blonde hair, and living in Boston, the women have very little in common. But one thing is clear: the serial killer has some twisted religious beliefs.

What is his motive? Who is he? And, most importantly, can Kate stop the murderer before he strikes again?

Fans of Rizzoli & Isles will love this book!

If you like serial killer thrillers, adrenaline-pumping suspense, and nail-biting drama, then you’ll enjoy this page-turning mystery.

Buy your copy today!


You can read more about Kate before she became a detective! 

Get The Last Hope (prequel novel) and The Last Lies (novella that precedes The Last Hope) while they are discounted.

Read more
Collapse

About the author

C.C. Jameson is a Canadian author, ex-military officer, and citizen of the world. After leading a nomadic lifestyle for years, she had to stop her wanderlust ways due to the pandemic. She now lives somewhere along the west coast of Canada. Spending time on or near the ocean, learning new languages, and writing fiction are some of C.C.'s favorite activities. 

C.C. Jameson is not the author’s real name but a pen name inspired by her favorite drink. C.C. enjoys her whiskey and always has a bottle of Jameson nearby. The C.C. part corresponds to the author's real first initial, but doubled because it sounded better. Plus, that's what many people call Canadian Club. 

Did you know that whiskey is spelled with an “e” when its country of origin has an “e” in it? Ireland has an “e” so it’s Irish whiskey. The same rule gives us Japanese whisky, Canadian whisky, Scotch whisky, but American whiskey. 

Interesting fact, eh?

Learn more about C.C. Jameson and her Detective Kate Murphy Series at https://ccjameson.com.

Read more
Collapse
4.5
76 total
Loading…

Additional Information

Publisher
Creative Communication Solutions Ltd.
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Mar 27, 2019
Read more
Collapse
Pages
314
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781988639406
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Police Procedural
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Traditional
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Women Sleuths
Fiction / Thrillers / Crime
Fiction / Thrillers / Suspense
Read more
Collapse
Content protection
This content is DRM free.
Read more
Collapse
Read aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2021 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.