Beyond The Veil

The Veil Series

Book 1
Pippa DaCosta
382

NOW FREE!

The Veil Series starts here. Reviewers say; "Epic!" "A spectacular series!" "Best series EVER!" And it's now complete!

If your ex is the Prince of Greed, you’d better be ready to raise Hell.

Charlie Henderson is living a lie. Her real name is Muse, she's half demon, and her attempt at a normal life is about to go up in smoke. 

After an assassin tries to kill her, leaving a trail of destruction in his wake, Muse must return to the one man she hoped never to see again and ask for help. The Prince of Greed isn’t known for his charity. His price is high, and the cost could tear her apart. 

Trapped between the malevolent intentions of the scheming Prince of Hell and the cocky assassin with ulterior motives, Muse must embrace the demon inside her if she has any hope of surviving them both. 

Complex characters, original, and twists galore. The phenomenal Veil Series is an action-packed, gritty urban fantasy for fans of Ilona Andrews, Lilith Saintcrow, and Jeaniene Frost.

(Amazon Breakthrough Novel Award 2014 Quarter-Finalist.)

Praise for ‘Beyond The Veil’ - #1 The Veil Series.

"This emotional, supernatural novel keeps up a brisk pace without leaving the reader behind... A solid start to the series." Publishers Weekly.

"Action-packed, raw urban fantasy that’s edgy and eclectic." Amazon reviewer.

"This is a fantastic book, and one of my new favorites! ...a brilliant and original (urban fantasy) tale, entwined with a fascinating element of romance. I am eager to dive into the next book in the series to see what happens with these fantastic characters." Moonrise Books Blog

"I almost cried. It was THAT heart-wrenching." Nocturnal Predators Reviews

"Steamy and sensual in places whilst heartrending and profoundly poignant & deep in others." Amazon reviewer.

"Beyond the Veil" has everything you want in a good urban fantasy read... Muse is a great main character, that is "real". She is fast becoming one of my fave heroines. And what can I say of the men, but sexy alpha men are my weakness and this one has two!! Night Owl Reviews

Try this FREE BOOK today and fall in love with a dark and gritty urban fantasy series! 

Genre: Urban Fantasy / Paranormal Romance

Sub-Genre: Demons.



The Veil Series Reading List


Wings of Hope (Prequel novella)


Beyond The Veil (#1)


Devil May Care (#2)


Darkest Before Dawn (#3)


Drowning In The Dark (#4)


Ties That Bind (#5)

Read more
Collapse

More by Pippa DaCosta

See more
"A wonderful finish to a spectacular series."
"Epic! What a way to finish!"
"Crazy beautiful."
* Goodreads reviewers

“I am fire. I am destruction. I will be their nightmare.”

The veil fell. Demons are here. Muse knows she can stop the slaughter, but to do so, she must return to the battle-scarred streets of Boston and face the cold, hard, truth. Her old life is ashes. Her love, turned to dust. But all is not lost; a spark of hope remains. A spark from which an inferno can blaze.

To stop the demons claiming Earth as their own, Muse must unite those capable of repairing the veil. The Dark Court, led by her Prince of Lust father, seek to recruit her to their cause. They want the veil destroyed for good; for chaos to reign for eternity. She will need to manoeuvre around their deadly intentions, and enlist the King of Hell’s help, before it’s too late.

For Muse to succeed, she must survive her father, save her soul, resurrect her love, forgive her enemies, and betray a trust. She must be everything she can be—demon and human. She must be their nightmare.

***

In this, the fifth and final Veil Series book, we return to where it all began. To the netherworld, where once a wretched half-blood girl surprised the Prince of Greed. To a world where ‘hope’ is fantasy, and ‘love’ a disease.

Muse is ready to take the fight to the demons. Are you?

Genre: Urban Fantasy / Paranormal Romance
Sub-Genre: Demons.
Due to adult themes and scenarios this book is recommended for +18's.


The Veil Series Reading List:

Wings of Hope (Prequel novella)

Beyond The Veil (#1)

Devil May Care (#2)

Darkest Before Dawn (#3)

Drowning In The Dark (#4)

Ties That Bind (#5)
4.5
382 total
5
4
3
2
1
Loading…

Additional Information

Publisher
Pippa DaCosta
Read more
Collapse
Seller
Google LLC
Read more
Collapse
Pages
350
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Fantasy / Contemporary
Fiction / Fantasy / General
Fiction / Fantasy / Paranormal
Fiction / Fantasy / Urban
Fiction / Romance / Fantasy
Fiction / Romance / Paranormal
Read more
Collapse
Content protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2022 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersAbout Google Play|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.