The Forever Girl: A New Adult Paranormal Romance Novel

Evershade Publishing
1
Free sample

A young descendent of a true witch, Sophia discovers her familial curse can only be cured by entering a world of shifters, fae, and vampires who want her dead.

Sophia's ancestor's body went missing after a Salem Witch Trials hanging. Now, over three centuries later, Sophia is cursed, and the only way to free herself is to find out what happened to her ancestor's body.

As Sophia uses magic to find answers, she unknowingly paints a supernatural target on her back, making herself a beacon for creatures of the night. And they won't stop hunting her until they've collected what they want.

There's one man who might be able to help her, but when Sophia finally decides to trust him, his own secrets place them both in more danger.

Fans of True Blood, Twilight, and The Craft are devouring Rebecca Hamilton's witty, imaginative series.

Scroll Up and One-Click The Forever Girl to start the hauntingly beautiful adventure today!
Read more
Collapse

About the author

New York Times bestselling author Rebecca Hamilton writes urban fantasy and paranormal romance for Harlequin, Baste Lübbe, and Evershade. A book addict, registered bone marrow donor, and indian food enthusiast, she often takes to fictional worlds to see what perilous situations her characters will find themselves in next. Represented by Rossano Trentin of TZLA, Rebecca has been published internationally, in three languages: English, German, and Hungarian. You can follow her on twitter @InkMuse

Read more
Collapse
4.0
1 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Evershade Publishing
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Jun 18, 2018
Read more
Collapse
Pages
344
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781949112016
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Fantasy / Gaslamp
Fiction / Ghost
Fiction / Romance / Time Travel
Young Adult Fiction / Vampires
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
Edited by Leslie Mitchell at G2 Freelance Editing and re-released 8/20/13.


   For the past four years, Cassie has only known vampires as her enemy. With the revelation of Devon’s true nature, she must come to terms with the fact that not everything she knows is right, especially when the true source of her Hunter powers is revealed.  

Slowly, Cassie begins to unravel the mystery that enshrouds Devon as the bond between them intensifies. When a woman from his past walks into their present, Cassie realizes there are far more layers to Devon than she ever realized. Layers that may very well destroy her, and everyone she loves.    

Thrown off by the new arrival in their town, and struggling to survive, Cassie isn't prepared for the devastating blow that leaves the world she knows nothing but a pile of ashes. Ashes that may give rise to something else inside of her, something not entirely human.

Book 2 of 5 in the completed Kindred Series.

Recommended Reading Order:

Kindred (Book 1)

Ashes (Book 2)

Kindled (Book 3)

Inferno (Book 4)

Phoenix Rising (Book 5)

If you enjoy the Kindred Series, you may also enjoy the spinoff Fire and Ice Series which is now complete.

Recommended Reading Order:

Frost Burn (Book 1)

Arctic Fire (Book 2)

Scorched Ice (Book 3)


The Kindred Series is a young adult fictional story that includes some language, violence, and mild sexual situations. Recommended for ages fifteen and up. 


Keywords: Young adult magic powers twist ending action thriller contemporary urban fantasy supernatural mystery magic powers action romantic fantasy for young adults contemporary urban fantasy strong heroine supernatural love story psychic powers action adventure thriller folklore romance suspenseful alpha male vampires blood mate strong male lead american vampire romance enemies to lovers angst drama mythical creatures strong male lead romantic fantasy angst secret heritage hidden past slow burn romance.

Edited by Leslie Mitchell at G2 Freelance Editing and re-released 9/3/13.

Fueled by rage and a thirst for revenge, Cassie no longer recognizes the person she has become. Determined to destroy Julian, no matter what the cost, Cassie pushes away the ones that love her most. Though she tries to deny it and fights against it, Devon’s love may be the only thing that can bring her back from the brink of madness she is teetering on. Just when she's starting to come to terms with her grief, a startling revelation threatens to unravel everything she has always known. 

Her bond with Devon is severely tested as a new enemy rises to tear them apart. An enemy Cassie never could have foreseen, but one that may be even deadlier, and far more ruthless than any vampire she has ever faced. Torn from her friends and Devon, Cassie is stunned to find herself having to rely on the man she hates the most, Julian. Together, Cassie and Julian struggle to survive an adversary that is determined to destroy them both.

Book 3 of 5 in the completed Kindred Series.

Recommended Reading Order:

Kindred (Book 1)

Ashes (Book 2)

Kindled (Book 3)

Inferno (Book 4)

Phoenix Rising (Book 5)

If you enjoy the Kindred Series, you may also enjoy the spinoff Fire and Ice Series which is now complete.

Recommended Reading Order:

Frost Burn (Book 1)

Arctic Fire (Book 2)

Scorched Ice (Book 3)

The Kindred Series is a young adult fictional story that includes some language, violence, and mild sexual situations. Recommended for ages fifteen and up. 

Keywords: Secret heritage high school romance clean suspenseful teen romance hidden past supernatural mystery magic powers action young adult horror novels action thriller suspenseful fantasy vampires blood mate supernatural suspense strong heroine coming of age supernatural love story coming of age fantasy strong male lead contemporary urban fantasy enemies to lovers drama angst love to hate secret heritage teen and young adult adventure series angst romantic fantasy for young adults twists folklore romance psychic power action adventure thriller.

©2020 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.