Hide and Seek: An absolutely gripping thriller with heart-pounding suspense

Bookouture
12
Free sample

 

The sun is out. Your little boy is smiling. The next time you look… he’s gone.

 

Lana Cross would do anything to protect her perfect family but on a trip to an adventure park, they slip out of her sight. When she finds her husband, he’s out cold on the forest floor. Then the truth sinks in: Cooper, her four-year-old son, is missing.

 

No one stopped the man carrying the sleeping boy. The park cameras don’t show where he went. Then Lana receives an anonymous message, telling her to visit a local school with a horrifying history...

 

This is no random attack. Whoever took Cooper is playing a twisted game, and if Lana wants to find him, she must participate.

 

How could there be a link between the school and her missing son? And can Lana find her little boy before it’s too late?

 

A heart-in-mouth thriller that will keep you reading long into the night. Fans of James Patterson, Karin Slaughter, and Tess Gerritsen will be absolutely hooked.

What everyone’s saying about Hide and Seek:

‘Ohhh I totally loved this book. Fast-paced, gripping and it sucked me in from the very first page. This book was a real page turner.’ Goodreads, 5 stars

‘Wow this book was good, it was full of tension and was charged with emotion. A solid 5 stars!’ Bonnie’s Book Talk

‘From the very outset of this book I was hooked… I was almost holding my breath, poised on the edge of my seat, desperate to see what would happen. I loved it.’ Jen Med’s Books Reviews, 5 stars

‘If I could I would seriously give this book far more than five stars.’ Nicki’s Life of Crime

‘Fast-paced thriller that was difficult to put down.’ Goodreads, 5 stars

‘This is a terrifically delicious thriller... sort of like riding the world's highest roller coaster ride. Up and up and up... and then the fast decline to the bottom before starting again. All the while your heart is in your throat, the fear is palpable. If you like movies that scare you, books that leave you gasping, you really must read Hide and Seek.’ Strong Book Reviews

‘Sometimes I read "fast paced" or "dark suspense" and I think “Nah it really wasn't”. But this book was. I highly recommend this.’ Goodreads, 5 stars

‘I loved this book. It keeps you guessing all the way never knowing what might happen next.’ Goodreads 5 stars

‘Great suspenseful book that is fast paced and well written... RECOMMEND!’ Goodreads

‘A pacey crime thriller. As the novel builds to its conclusion there are several twists in the tale. In fact, it turns into a real psychological thriller! I will certainly be looking out for future books by Richard Parker on the strength of this book.’ Goodreads

‘A rollercoaster of a ride from the very first sentence. Beyond every parent’s worst nightmare, this story delivers a terrifying plot that keeps you guessing. The sort of read you won't want to put down until you have finished it.’ Goodreads, 5 stars

‘I found myself hooked right from the very first page. Hide And Seek starts with a bang and stays that way until the very end.’ It’s All About Books,  5 stars

‘OMG! Richard Parker certainly knows how to grab the reader’s attention, with a “heart thumping” opening chapter I found myself well and truly hooked. Imagine one minute your child's having the time of their life and the next minute they’re gone, taken by a stranger, it's got to be every parent’s biggest nightmare, the author expertly builds on this fear making Hide And Seek a highly unnerving read...’ The Book Review Café

Read more
Collapse
3.9
12 total
Loading…

Additional Information

Publisher
Bookouture
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Aug 31, 2017
Read more
Collapse
Pages
324
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781786812391
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Psychological
Fiction / Thrillers / Psychological
Fiction / Thrillers / Suspense
Read more
Collapse
Content protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2020 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.