The Great Dragon Warrior

Epigram Books
Free sample

Basmi the dragon has always dreamt of becoming a great dragon warrior. Now it looks like his dream might come true, as a great dragon warrior is living in the cave right by him. Oh, the things he could learn from this great dragon warrior! But Basmi learns an unexpected lesson from this dragon warrior when he finally reveals himself.
Read more
Collapse
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Epigram Books
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Dec 31, 2015
Read more
Collapse
Pages
33
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9789814655019
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Juvenile Fiction / Action & Adventure / General
Juvenile Fiction / Fantasy & Magic
Juvenile Fiction / Social Themes / Values & Virtues
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
Wendy is a good Welsh dragon, living on Pendragon hill in Llandraig. She has friends and lovers, past and present, in many parts of the world - under the water in Loch Ness, on an island in Polynesia (an emigrant from Cader Idris in Wales), in Edinburgh (once on Dragon Hill at Uffington, where he took umbrage at the inaccuracy of his portrait carved in chalk on the hill), under the Drachenfels on the Rhine in Germany (where he took refuge from a Wanderer and a young Hero with a sword), in Cambridge, in Turkey, in castles in Romania and Hungary, in Qumran overlooking the Dead Sea in Israel, in Bolivia with an ex-Welsh community (who had quarrelled with Merlin in Arthurian times), and in Armenia. Wendy is now making and selling magic carpets (with full anti-missile properties), and others. She also has six children to get settled in good jobs and with nice partners or even a husband or wife (and who knows how to organize a dragon marriage?). One, a true Welsh red dragon, first becomes a member of the Welsh Parliamentary Assembly and then an ambassador for the Prince of Wales. The second agrees to settle on the Drachenfels, which despite its name has had no dragon since Fafner hid himself deep below. The third has a job, shared with her Chinese husband, as the cuckoos of a giant dragon clock in a Swiss valley. The fourth becomes an attraction in Days-of-Oldeland at Lake Havasu in Arizona, where he meets other survivors from older times. The fifth becomes the charge of a Chinese dynasty who traditionally looked after the Imperial five-clawed dragons, and who settles with her in Scotland - where she falls in love with the son of Wendy's old friend in Loch Ness. And the last, after finding that kangaroos are indigestible, falls for the son of the magic carpet maker. The book is full of musical references, unpolitically-correct remarks about bankers, politicians, and others, and puns - telling how Wendy travels the world, visiting her old friends, getting her children settled down, enjoying good food (often of unwary passers-by), and reviving all her old affections.
Dragon Frontier: Burning Moon is the second book in the rip-roaring new Dragon Frontier series - a wild west fantasy adventure series for 9+ readers. Perfect for fans of How To Train Your Dragon and Christopher Paolini's Eragon.

The Wild West: where great possibility also brings grave danger.

During the Great Black Dragon's attack on the wagon train, Jake Polson's family went missing. Since then he's been having terrifying dreams, and he's sure this means they're still alive.

To uncover the truth, Jake needs help. With his own faithful dragon, Match, by his side, Jake must make the dangerous journey far into the Land of the Red Moon. Jake is determined nothing will stop him, but there are darker forces at play than he could ever imagine.

Out on the frontier, an evil force is waiting . . .

'A rousing, well-executed piece of fiery pulp adventure ****' SFX

'A cracking fantasy-tinged Wild West yarn . . . hot stuff' Financial Times

About the author:
Dan Abnett is a multiple New York Times best-selling novelist. He is the fan-favourite author of over thirty Warhammer and Warhammer 40,000 novels, and has sold nearly three million copies in over a dozen languages. He has also written novels for franchises such as Torchwood, Primeval and Doctor Who. When he's not being a novelist, he writes screenplays and video games, and he has written some of the most famous superhero comics in the world, including Iron Man, Thor and The Guardians of the Galaxy at Marvel, and Superman, Batman, The Legion of Superheroes, and Wonder Woman at DC Comics. Dragon Frontier is his first series for younger readers.

Also available:
Dragon Frontier

Fans of the Divergent trilogy by #1 New York Times bestselling author Veronica Roth will be thrilled by Four: A Divergent Collection, a companion volume that includes four pre-Divergent stories plus three additional scenes from Divergent, all told from Tobias's point of view. This young adult novel is an excellent choice for accelerated tween readers in grades 7 to 8, especially during homeschooling. It’s a fun way to keep your child entertained and engaged while not in the classroom.

This collection also makes a great pick for fans of the blockbuster movies who want to delve deeper into the character played by Theo James.

Readers first encountered Tobias as "Four" in Divergent. His voice is an integral part of Allegiant. Readers will find more of this charismatic character's backstory told from his own perspective in Four: A Divergent Collection. When read together, these long narrative pieces illuminate the defining moments in Tobias's life. The first three pieces in this volume—"The Transfer," "The Initiate," and "The Son"—follow Tobias's transfer from Abnegation to Dauntless, his Dauntless initiation, and the first clues that a foul plan is brewing in the leadership of two factions. The fourth story, "The Traitor," runs parallel with the events of Divergent, giving readers a glimpse into the decisions of loyalty—and love—that Tobias makes in the weeks after he meets Tris Prior.

Also includes three additional scenes from Divergent, told from Tobias's point of view!

And don't miss The Fates Divide, Veronica Roth's powerful sequel to the bestselling Carve the Mark!

©2020 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.