We Own Tonight: A Second Chance at Love Romance

· BAAE Publishing
4.6
115 reviews
Ebook
340
Pages

About this ebook

From New York Times Bestseller, Corinne Michaels, comes a sexy new STANDALONE romance novel.

I’m not a one-night stand kind of woman. I’m especially not the woman who has a few drinks at a concert and ends up in bed with my childhood celebrity crush, Eli Walsh.

However, that’s exactly where I find myself.

What’s a girl to do after a drunken mistake? Run. I grab my clothes and get away from the powerful, irresistible, and best-sex-of-my-life superstar as fast as I can. His gorgeous green eyes, rock-hard body, and cocky smile have no place in my world. My life is complicated enough.

Someone forgot to tell him that.

Eli is relentless. Pushing his way into my heart, wearing me down, proving he’s nothing like I assumed, and everything I need. But when my world shatters to pieces, he holds the broken bits together. Unwillingly, I fall desperately in love with him.

He made me think we’d have forever . . . I should’ve listened when he said we could only own tonight.


Read what others are saying about New York Times bestselling author, Corinne Michaels:

"Corinne Michaels shredded me and put me back together in the best possible way with Say You'll Stay. Incredible read and a passionate start to what promises to be one of my new favorite series.” - Meredith Wild - #1 NYT Bestselling Author

"Every book just gets better from Corinne Michaels. She shreds my heart into a million tiny pieces and then magically manages to put it all back together." - Vi Keeland - #1 New York Times Bestselling Author

"With every new book, Corinne keeps reclaiming her throne as the queen of hope, heartbreak, and epic ever afters." -- Violet Duke, NYT bestselling author

"5 brilliant stars for Trent and Grace's story. No one does sexy, swoony romance like Corinne Michaels." - Sawyer Bennett - NYT Bestselling Author

“I dare you not to fall in love with the world Corinne Michaels has created.” Meghan March, NYT Bestselling Author

"Corinne Michaels is a master storyteller and this book held my heart hostage!” - Penny Reid, NYT Bestselling Author

"This book doesn't just tug at your heartstrings -- it pulls your soul all the way in." -- Julia Kent, NYT Bestselling Author

"A gorgeous blend of heartbreak and hope. Michaels' writes unputdownable romance." - Helena Hunting, NYT Bestselling Author

“Michaels draws her readers in on an emotional level with the finesse and skill of a more seasoned author. Beloved is a debut not to be missed.”– Laurelin Paige, NYT Bestselling Author

“Corinne does a masterful job of immersing her readers in this world of trust, friendship, honor, loyalty, and love.” ~ Aleatha Romig – NYT Bestselling Author

“Sexy. Heartwarming. Addictive. Michaels is at the top of her game.”~K. Bromberg, NYT Bestselling Author


Topics: contemporary romance, small town, second chance, friends to lovers, series, romantic series, women’s fiction, romance saga, romantic small town, series starter, first in series, romance series, romance saga, romantic family saga, new york times bestseller romance, NYT romance, new york times romance, sexy, heartwarming, heart-warming, family, love, love books, kissing books, emotional journey, captivating romance, emotional, healing, hot, hot romance, forbidden love, sparks, loyalty, swoon, Corinne Michaels romance, funny romance, modern romance, new release, office romance, forbidden romance, boy band, older in life, childhood crush, friends to lovers, one night stand, second chance romance, hidden romance, strong alpha, alpha hero, family business, strong female lead, strong heroine, family secrets, top romance reads, best seller, 


Perfect for fans of Colleen Hoover, Nicholas Sparks, Maya Banks, Penelope Sky, Kendall Ryan, Kennedy Fox, Lexi Blake, Carrie Ann Ryan, Lani Lynn Vale, Chelle Bliss, Sarina Bowen, Penelope Ward, Nora Roberts, Marie Force, Melissa Foster, Kristen Proby, Devney Perry, Susan Stoker, Tessa Bailey, Jana Aston, Sally Thorne, Christina Lauren, Kristan Higgins, Elle Kennedy, Anna Todd, Debbie Macomber, Robyn Carr, Julia Kent, Sylvia Day, K.A. Linde, Catherine Cowles, Jill Shalvis, J. Daniels, Jessica Hawkins, Rachel VanDyken, Jodi Ellen Malpas, L.J. Shen, Natasha Madison, Emily Henry, Kylie Scott, Kennedy Ryan

4.6
115 reviews
Teresa Spiers
September 6, 2017
There's so much I want to be able to say about this book but I don't think I can do it without giving away too much! It's a superb piece of writing. It's got all the feels, good and bad and keeps you hooked until the very last page. Two interesting and complex main characters and a host of secondary characters I could spend hours reading more about. I love a book that gives us lots of time with the other characters without taking away from the main storyline. I just gonna go right out and say it that I definitely need an Eli in my life! He's become one of my favourite Corinne Michaels characters and that's saying something if you've read her other titles as she really knows how to write a leading man. He's not perfect in any way, shape or form but I think that's what made me love him so much. His flaws made him just as endearing as all his positive attributes. Heather has such a big heart but her life hasn't been easy. She's in a place where she needs someone to really make her understand her worth and not feel so negative about herself. Eli sweeps her of her feet at the perfect moment. There's lots of fun moments to balance out the deeper parts of the book and I would recommend if your a crier to have a box of tissues handy for the more intense parts of the story. A fantastic standalone from a fantastic author!
5 people found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?
CMRW Jones
September 6, 2017
We Own Tonight is a rock star romance but it's not like any other that I've read before and I really enjoyed the fresh unique twist that the author took!! I think we've all had that epic crush and fantasy about our favorite singer/band member/celebrity..... So what if you actually had the chance to fulfill that sexy fantasy? And then what if the unimaginable happens and your epic lifelong crush hunts you down and wants MORE???? Yes Please!!!! But hold up, does fantasy plus more equal a lifetime of epic love or a short lived romance that ends in epic heartbreak? Eli (aka favorite boy band singer/hot cop actor) and sweet real life cop Heather start off with one night fantasy come true that ends with her running away but Eli becomes more than a little interested to let that be the end because he wants more and through his relentlessness he wins Heather over even though she see's heartbreak written all over their future!! Heather is a sweet hard working woman that has only ever lived for those she loves, always taking care of others before herself and when she finally lets go and allows Eli into her heart she discovers a love like she never thought possible. Eli and Heather are an amazing couple, you can feel the love growing wildly between them but all the while your on the edge just feeling there's something that's gonna put their new found love to the test!! And when that something is revealed it comes down to whether their love will be strong enough to hold them together or will they let it slip away.
10 people found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?
Karen Gagnon
September 6, 2017
I absolutely adored everything about this book! I loved that both Heather and Eli are mature, and accomplished, yet flawed. They aren't perfect, but they are perfect together. It starts off with Heather going to a concert with her girlfriends to see a boyband that they loved as teens. Heather's life has been a series of tragedies. Her parents died young and she is left responsible for her younger, ill sister. She has had to be responsible, work hard, struggle and make hard decisions while her friends were partying at college. Tonight she is finally letting loose and having a night of fun. Eli Walsh, leader singer of Four Blocks Down, and Heathers teenage crush, takes the stage. He notices the beautiful, carefree woman dancing in the audience and can't take his eyes off of her. When he invites her backstage after the concert, they both think it is for one night of wild passion. Neither is ready for the connection they both feel. But Heather has a sister who needs her and she can't let this sexy man be a distraction. Eli never had a woman run from him, they always want something from him. He can't help his attraction to this mysterious, independant, sexy woman and needs to find her again. When he does, she doesn't make it easy for him. When he finally begins to break down all her walls, all he wants is to take care of her. But will she let him in knowing he will leave like everyone else in her life? Eli is so sweet, thoughtful, and sexy. The way he offers support for Heather is so beautiful and swoony. I love them together, they had fun and their chemistry was explosive. They really see behind the walls they've each built for protection. The way they support one another also shows how perfect they are together. There are so many funny moments, but there are some heartbreaking developments as well. This story is so multifaceted, keeping you engaged from start to finish. I loved many of the secondary character that made this story so honest and real. If you want to really feel every emotion from love & laughter to sorrow & heartbreak, and everything in between, then you definitely need to read this book!
9 people found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?

About the author

Corinne Michaels is a New York TimesUSA Today, and Wall Street Journal bestselling author of romance novels. Her stories are chock full of emotion, humor, and unrelenting love, and she enjoys putting her characters through intense heartbreak before finding a way to heal them through their struggles.

Corinne is a former Navy wife and happily married to the man of her dreams. She began her writing career after spending months away from her husband while he was deployed—reading and writing were her escapes from the loneliness. Corinne now lives in Virginia with her husband and is the emotional, witty, sarcastic, and fun-loving mom of two beautiful children.

Rate this book

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.