New Releases

From USA Today Bestselling Author Aileen Erin

Chris is the guy Cosette always wanted.

Fun. Funny. Lighthearted and sweet. Chris always manages to find beauty and laughter, even when fighting a chapel full of demons. He's exactly what she needs. Except he's a werewolf and she's a member of the Lunar Court — the only fey court that holds sway over the werewolves. Even on his best day, Chris isn't strong enough to last a few hours in the Lunar Court without becoming a slave. No matter how much Cosette's heart wants him, she knows she has to let him go.

But when Chris goes missing, Cosette realizes how much she has to lose if the worst happens. Except her mother — the Queen of the Lunar Court — won’t let her go after Chris. Being forced to stay at court is dangerous for Cosette. Assassins keep coming after her, and unless she accepts a mate, it’s only a matter of time before one of them kills her.

Cosette is the girl Chris has always dreamed of.

Chris sees through the tough facade to the girl exhausted from a lifetime of fighting off assassins and court politics. She needs a true friend, someone who she can be herself around, and craves solitude. The same solitude that Chris craves. But he knows he'll never be enough to survive in her world. So, when Eli — a mysterious archon — requests his help, he figures why not? The guy might be a little shady, but he needs every distraction he can get.

But when Eli says that Cosette’s in trouble, Chris is more than ready to play by Eli's rules. At least until Eli takes him to the Court of Gales. Chris knows he’s about to play a very dangerous game. Bargaining with the fey is something only a desperate person would do. But what wouldn’t Chris give up to save Cosette’s life?

"These books go by so very quickly, with the pacing making me think I just started reading. I could gobble up a dozen of these novels!” – Carrie Reads a Lot

"Aileen Erin: You did a great job as usual and I’m so excited for Invocation and Lunar Court.” - Lenniland

hr
It's time to catch up with the Alpha Girls series, which has sold more than 500,000 copies:

Book 1: Becoming Alpha, which hit #1 at all major eBook retailers
Book 2: Avoiding Alpha
Book 3: Alpha Divided, an USA Today Bestseller
Book 4: Bruja
Book 5: Alpha Unleashed, an USA Today Bestseller
Book 6: Shattered Pack
Book 7: Being Alpha
Book 8: Lunar Court
hr
Get ready for Off Planet, the biggest and boldest adventure yet from the mind of Aileen Erin. It's perfect for fans of Suzanne Colllins' The Hunger Games, Claudia Gray's Defy the Stars, and Maura Milan's Ignite the Stars!
Mal, Evie, Jay, and Carlos may have once been the baddest of the bad, but their wicked ways are (mostly) behind them—and now graduation is almost here! But before the seniors can don their custom-designed caps and gowns, courtesy of Evie, they've got an epic plan to put into action. There are tons of villain kids on the Isle of the Lost who are eager for their chance to come to Auradon Prep—even Celia, Dr. Facilier's trickster daughter, wants in on the deal!—and Mal's crew is using their upcoming visit to the Isle to help make it happen. But Auradon's biggest threat is still at large... Trapped on the other side of the barrier, Uma is more desperate than ever to get her long-awaited revenge against Mal. When she discovers an underground lair belonging to Hades, god of the underworld, Uma realizes she's found the perfect partner in crime. Together, they can defeat Mal, bring down the barrier, and escape the Isle for good. Mal and Uma have a score to settle, and they'll come face to face in an explosive underwater battle that could determine the fates of Auradon and the Isle of the Lost once and for all. Praise for The Isle of the Lost "Disney lovers and fairy-tale fans alike will need to get their hands on this book." — School Library Journal Praise for Return to the Isle of the Lost "Packed with plenty of humor and adventure, this sequel spinoff is destined to please. With a second movie in the works and a bevy of loyal readers, it certainly won't stay on shelves for long." — Booklist
An accessible, streamlined, and user-friendly approach to calculus

Calculus is a beautiful subject that most of us learn from professors, textbooks, or supplementary texts. Each of these resources has strengths but also weaknesses. In Calculus Simplified, Oscar Fernandez combines the strengths and omits the weaknesses, resulting in a “Goldilocks approach” to learning calculus: just the right level of detail, the right depth of insights, and the flexibility to customize your calculus adventure.

Fernandez begins by offering an intuitive introduction to the three key ideas in calculus—limits, derivatives, and integrals. The mathematical details of each of these pillars of calculus are then covered in subsequent chapters, which are organized into mini-lessons on topics found in a college-level calculus course. Each mini-lesson focuses first on developing the intuition behind calculus and then on conceptual and computational mastery. Nearly 200 solved examples and more than 300 exercises allow for ample opportunities to practice calculus. And additional resources—including video tutorials and interactive graphs—are available on the book’s website.

Calculus Simplified also gives you the option of personalizing your calculus journey. For example, you can learn all of calculus with zero knowledge of exponential, logarithmic, and trigonometric functions—these are discussed at the end of each mini-lesson. You can also opt for a more in-depth understanding of topics—chapter appendices provide additional insights and detail. Finally, an additional appendix explores more in-depth real-world applications of calculus.

Learning calculus should be an exciting voyage, not a daunting task. Calculus Simplified gives you the freedom to choose your calculus experience, and the right support to help you conquer the subject with confidence.

· An accessible, intuitive introduction to first-semester calculus

· Nearly 200 solved problems and more than 300 exercises (all with answers)

· No prior knowledge of exponential, logarithmic, or trigonometric functions required

· Additional online resources—video tutorials and supplementary exercises—provided

The eleventh book in this Roald Dahl Funny Prize-winning series. Perfect for fans of Diary of a Wimpy Kid, Dog Man, Tom Gates and Pamela Butchart.

As far back as Barry can remember, he’s always wanted a sausage dog. They’re like two of his favourite things (sausages and dogs) squidged together! Who cares if they bark the whole time, do poos everywhere, need three walks every day and stop you going to the cinema with your friends? Not Barry. Until he actukeely gets a real-life sausage dog, that is . .

Join everyone's favourite Loser on his eleventh hilarious adventure.

Don't miss all the other brilliant books by Jim Smith!

Barry Loser: I am not a loser
Barry Loser: I am still not a loser (Winner of the Roald Dahl Funny Prize)
Barry Loser: I am so over being a loser
Barry Loser: I am sort of a loser
Barry Loser and the holiday of doom
Barry Loser and the crumpled carton
Barry Loser hates half term!
Barry Loser and the birthday billions
Barry Loser: Worst school trip EVER
Barry Loser is is the best at football NOT
Barry Loser's book of keel stuff
Barry Loser's christmas joke book!

Future Ratboy and the Attack of the Killer Robot Grannies
Future Ratboy and the Invasion of the Nom-Noms (Winner of the Scholastic Lollies Award)
Future Ratboy and the Quest for the Missing Thingy

Jim Smith is the keelest kids’ book author in the whole wide world amen. He graduated from art school with first class honours (the best you can get) and is the author of the Roald Dahl Funny Prize-winning and bestselling BARRY LOSER series and the Lollies Award-winning FUTURE RATBOY series.

What is the most challenging thing about learning Spanish?



It's finding helpful and engaging reading material that you can actually understand….!


That is exactly what inspired us to write this book.


How is a student supposed to learn when language instructors love providing materials that are tough expert-level literature with tons of grammar and rules? That style of book for new language learners can be overwhelming, and lead you to flip back and forth between a dictionary and your book… constantly! 


Not an effective use of your time nor the best way to learn.  Is this how children learn their language skills? No.


Enter Spanish Stories for Beginners Vol. 1: You will find 10 easy-to-read, engaging, and fun stories that will help you to expand your vocabulary and give you the tools to improve your grasp of the Spanish language.


Improve your comprehension, grow your vocabulary and spark your imagination with these ten unconventional Spanish short stories!


All stories are written using vocabulary that you could easily use in your day-to-day conversations.

The stories are written with beginner Spanish learners in mind. With that said, it is highly recommended to have a basic understanding of Spanish to achieve maximum enjoyment and effectiveness of the lessons. This program is excellent for those who want to get an introduction to the language or brush up on their Spanish language skills.


How to Read Spanish Short Stories for Beginners:


-Each story contains an important lesson in the Spanish language (Verbs, Adjectives, Past Tense, Giving Directions, and more), involving an interesting and entertaining story with realistic dialogues and day-to-day situations.


-A summary in Spanish and in English of what you just read, both to review the lesson and for you to gauge your comprehension of what the tale was about.


-At the end of those summaries, you'll be provided with a list of vocabulary found in the lesson, as well as phrases that you may not have understood the first time!


-Finally, you'll be given clever questions in Spanish, so you can prove that you learned something in the stories.


Even if you have tried multiple times to learn Spanish these short stories will give you the jumpstart you need to finally grasp the language!


Act now and grab your copy of Spanish Short Stories Volume 1 and start learning the fun way!

©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.