Bear Grylls

Bear Grylls hosted the NBC reality series Get Out Alive, and for seven seasons he starred in the Discovery Channel adventure series Man Vs. Wild. He is a former member of the UK Special Forces and was made an honorary lieutenant commander in the Royal Navy. Eighteen months after breaking his back in a parachuting accident in Africa, he climbed Mt. Everest at the age of twenty-three. Bear continues to lead record-setting expeditions to the world's extremes, many of which raise money for children's charities. He is the author of the #1 bestselling memoir, Mud, Sweat, and Tears. Bear lives with his family on a Dutch barge in London and on a remote island off the coast of Wales.
Read more
THE HUNT IS ON FOR JAEGER

1945, and the Nazis' grand plans are in disarray. Defeat is imminent, so in a last attempt to protect their legacy, the high command hides their store of uranium deep underground, ready for them to fight another day.

2018, and ex-SAS soldier Will Jaeger stumbles upon this horrible truth. But the uranium is missing and, when he learns his wife Ruth has also been kidnapped, he's certain the enemy is on the move once more.

That much uranium in the wrong hands could devastate the world. It's up to Jaeger and his team to find it before their worst fears are realised. But the enemy is always one step ahead, pushing Jaeger to the limit of his endurance.

The danger is real, and the people who hold Ruth have a score to settle. It's a race against time.

And the clock is ticking . . .

* * * * * * * *

What readers say about Bear Grylls:

'bloody brilliant! Absolute page turner, haven't been able to put it down' Goodreads review of Ghost Flight, 5 stars

'Bond and Bourne have good company in Jaeger' Amazon review of Burning Angels, 5 stars

'Will resonate with fans of classic spy thrillers' Mail on Sunday

'Great action and what an amazing story' Amazon review of Burning Angels, 5 stars

'watch out Dirk Pitt or Jack Reacher, there's a new man on the block' Goodreads review of Ghost Flight, 5 stars

'Unputdownable!' Sir Ranulph Fiennes

'will keep you reading well into the early hours of the morning' Goodreads review of Burning Angels

'Will Jeager is James Bond on steroids' Goodreads review of Burning Angels, 5 stars

'Couldn't stop reading this book, every lunch break I was reading away!' Amazon review of Ghost Flight, 5 stars

'A gripping thriller set in the darkest of days' Jonathan Ross

“Bear Grylls is a veritable superhero….The former UK Special Forces paratrooper has braved the world’s harshest environments.” —Hampton Sides, Outside Magazine

“Bear Grylls is one tough, crazy dude.” —Washington Post

THE THRILLING #1-BESTSELLING MEMOIR BY THE ADVENTURE LEGEND AND STAR OF NBC'S RUNNING WILD WITH BEAR GRYLLS

Bear Grylls has always sought the ultimate in adventure. Growing up on a remote island off of Britain's windswept coast, he was taught by his father to sail and climb at an early age. Inevitably, it wasn't long before the young explorer was sneaking out to lead all-night climbing expeditions.

As a teenager at Eton College, Bear found his identity and purpose through both mountaineering and martial arts. These passions led him into the foothills of the mighty Himalayas and to a karate grandmaster's remote training camp in Japan, an experience that soon helped him earn a second-degree black belt. Returning home, he embarked upon the notoriously grueling selection course for the British Special Forces to join the elite Special Air Service unit 21 SAS—a journey that would push him to the very limits of physical and mental endurance.

Then, disaster. Bear broke his back in three places in a horrific free-fall parachuting accident in Africa. It was touch and go whether he would walk again, according to doctors. However, only eighteen months later, a twenty-three-year-old Bear became one of the youngest climbers to scale Mount Everest, the world's highest summit. But this was just the beginning of his many extraordinary adventures. . . .

Known and admired by millions as the star of Man vs. Wild, Bear Grylls has survived where few would dare to go. Now, for the first time, Bear tells the story of his action-packed life. Gripping, moving, and wildly exhilarating, Mud, Sweat, and Tears is a must-read for adrenaline junkies and armchair explorers alike.

'Unputdownable!' Sir Ranulph Fiennes

* * * * * * *

A murder. A mystery that will change everything.

Will Jaeger's family are gone, and they're not coming back.

But there's one thing he can fix. His best friend has been found dead, and he's going to catch the monsters that killed him.

To do it, Jaeger assembles an expert team of ex-SAS soldiers. They must head deep into the Amazon rainforest. It seems his friend was on the trail of an old Nazi bomber.

And someone definitely wants it kept secret. As things go wrong, and Jaeger closes the net on his friend's killer, he comes to realise one thing.

Everything is connected. And, for one man, the War never ended . . .

A modern, edge-of-your-seat thriller, shrouded in the shadows cast by Nazi Germany. Great for fans of Gregg Hurwitz, James Swallow, and I Am Pilgrim.

* * * * * * *


What readers are saying about BEAR GRYLLS: GHOST FLIGHT:

'A gripping thriller set in the darkest of days', Jonathan Ross

'Men don't come much tougher than daredevil climber and adventurer, Bear Grylls', SUN

'A great adventure, superbly written!' Amazon reviewer, 5 stars

'If you want a page-turning, action packed adventure story with hints of WWII then look no further', Amazon reviewer, 5 stars

'Will resonate with fans of classic spy thrillers', MAIL ON SUNDAY

'I loved it from beginning to end, and I can't wait to read what happens next', Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

'Once I finished this one I went straight back & got the next in the Will Jaeger series!', Amazon reviewer, 5 stars

In the tradition of the million-copy-bestseller SAS Survival Guide, former SAS paratrooper Bear Grylls—the world’s most famous survival expert—teaches the necessary skills for eating in the wild.

“There’s no getting away from it; I’ve eaten some pretty extreme things in my time—live tarantulas, raw goat testicles, elephant dung, you name it. In a situation when your life depends on it, you need to put your prejudices aside to keep your stomach filled and your strength up.

Whether it’s mastering the art of foraging and cooking up a tasty feast around the campfire or learning about the more extreme end of wild food (ever tried a scorpion kebab?), there’s a lot to learn when it comes to dinner time in the wild. Extreme Food will teach you all the necessary skills and techniques to get your teeth into meals you might never have thought of as food in the first place—and, crucially, how to recognize plants and animals that might end up doing you more harm than good.

In today’s world, we rarely need to venture beyond the local supermarket and we turn our noses up at the thought of snacking on bugs and grubs. But out in the wild, Mother Nature has provided us with a plentiful supply of nutritious—if not always delicious—food for the taking. And when needs must, we just have to know where to look.

Some of it might take you out of your comfort zone. Some of it might turn your stomach. But it’s saved my life more than once. And one day, it might save yours . . .”—BEAR GRYLLS

©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.