Brenda Rothert

Brenda Rothert is an Illinois native who was a print journalist for nine years. She made the jump from fact to fiction in 2013 and never looked back. From new adult to steamy contemporary romance, Brenda creates fresh characters in every story she tells. She’s a lover of Diet Coke, chocolate, lazy weekends and happily ever afters.
Read more
Collapse
Two years ago, Jason and Kate Ryker were brought together by grief and bound to one another by love. Now married, they’re confronting their fears together.

But heartbreak finds them again, and the ties that bind Kate and Ryke are tested as she struggles against fear and sadness. As a grief counselor, Kate understands all too well the pain of her clients. And while her husband’s career as an NHL forward is at an all-time high, he’s coping with the frustration of feeling powerless as his wife's hopes slip away.

Kate’s unexpected journey sheds light on the fear that imprisons her, and reveals that only she can set herself free.


The Fire on Ice series is perfect for readers of Sawyer Bennett, Toni Aleo, Kelly Jamieson and Sarina Bowen.


Read the entire Fire on Ice series!


Bound

Captive

Edge

Drive

Release


What readers are saying:


"Loved every page. Kate and Ryke are just delicious together. Perfect conclusion to a really enjoyable story. Would like more please."


"I want to give this book 10 stars because it was that good!"


"This series is holding my heart captive. I loved the conclusion of Kate and Ryke's story. I can't wait for heart throb Luke to get his book."


Topics: contemporary romance, new adult romance, hockey romance, sports romance, hockey series, modern romance, hot romance, steamy romance, emotional romance, HEA, tattooed hero, strong heroine, baby, baby love, pregnancy, Chicago, heart-warming, happy ending, alpha, romance, grief, pro hockey, family, love, college age romance, Brenda rothert, Brenda rothert hockey, love story, love after loss, rags to riches, miscarriage, marriage, proposal


From the author of the bestselling Fire on Ice series comes a new hockey romance series with heat, humor and heart...


He’s known as Father Anton to his teammates—the brooding, sexy captain of the NHL’s Chicago Blaze has a reputation for…not having a reputation. Just like his diet and sleep routines, celibacy is part of Anton Petrov’s on-ice mojo. Or so they say. Anton stays mum on the subject. If the world thinks he chooses to abstain from sex, so be it. Better that than the truth getting out: there is a woman he burns for, but he can never have her. She’s his teammate’s wife, after all.

Mia Marceau is finally on her own. Now that she and her husband are living apart, she’s finding the peace she was desperate for. She spends her days in classes and late nights bartending, making her own way in the world at last. After what she’s been through, as long as her husband leaves her alone, she doesn’t plan to rock the boat. He still has the power to hurt those dearest to her, and she can’t demand a divorce with such a high cost.

A chance encounter with Mia has Anton hoping for a shot he never thought he’d get. And while she’s drawn to the intense, serious hockey center, Mia’s leery about playing with fire. That’s all Anton has ever known for Mia, though—a living, burning desire that won’t be denied—no matter the cost. 


Perfect for readers of Sawyer Bennett, Toni Aleo, Kelly Jamieson and Sarina Bowen.


Read the entire Chicago Blaze series.

Anton

Luca

Victor


What readers are saying:


"Not only is this book cover TO DIE FOR...the story behind all of that gorgeousness is absolutely PHENOMENAL! Wow! Brenda Rothert blew my mind and checked all of my emotional boxes with her latest release!"- Shayna Renee 



"My heart was in my throat for the majority of this book. I can't remember the last time I cheered so intensely for a couple to have all the pieces fall where they needed them to." - Jenn, Garden of REden 



"This story came with all the feels. It was romantic, funny and heartbreaking all at once." - Diane, TDC Book Reviews



"A forbidden love that will leave you breathless but still shouting for more." - Carol, Fun Under the Covers 


Topics: contemporary romance, new adult romance, hockey romance, sports romance, hockey series, modern romance, hot romance, steamy romance, emotional romance, HEA, strong heroine, Chicago, heart-warming, happy ending, alpha, romance, pro hockey, family, love, Brenda rothert, Brenda rothert hockey, single woman, abuse, abuse survivor, alpha hero, Fire on Ice, Fire on Ice series, Bound, Hooked, interracial romance, multicultural romance


The tie that binds them together may tear them apart...


College senior Kate Camden has learned to adapt - to her last year of school, to the promise of motherhood, to the fact that she’s doing it all alone. But just when she’s learned to adjust, heartache threatens to break her apart.

Pro hockey player Jason “Ryke” Ryker has it all: adoring fans, a promising career, and a beautiful wife. But when his seemingly perfect life is shaken by tragedy, he’s left questioning whether having it all is ever more than an illusion.

When circumstance brings Kate and Ryke together, they discover they don’t have to hurt alone. Bound by a grief that haunts them both, they must rely on one another to survive heartbreak. But that grief is more powerful than they realize, and the tie that binds them together may ultimately tear them apart.


Bound is the first book in the 5-book hockey romance Fire on Ice series. It's perfect for fans of Sawyer Bennett, Toni Aleo, Kelly Jamieson and Sarina Bowen.


What reviewers are saying:


"I've been looking for a 5 star book for awhile now and all I can say is that this book will completely captivate you from the first page. By the end of the first chapter I was emotionally invested in both of the main characters."


"I absolutely loved Kate and Ryke. They are amazing and so was this book."


"I’m glad this book was recommended to me. This was a beautiful, sweet, emotional, and enjoyable story."


"One hell of a wicked start...I’m definitely gong to check out the next in the series." 


Read the entire Fire on Ice series!

Bound

Captive

Edge

Drive

Release


Other hockey romances by Brenda:

Anton (Chicago Blaze, #1)

Luca (Chicago Blaze, #2)

Victor (Chicago Blaze, #3)


Hooked


Killian (On the Line, #1)

Bennett (On the Line, #2)


Topics: contemporary romance, new adult romance, hockey romance, sports romance, hockey series, modern romance, hot romance, steamy romance, emotional romance, HEA, tattooed hero, strong heroine, baby, baby love, pregnancy, Chicago, heart-warming, happy ending, alpha, romance, grief, pro hockey, family, love, college age romance, Brenda rothert, Brenda rothert hockey, love story, love after loss, rags to riches

Reagan:

I hate him. Jude Titan is everything that’s wrong with the male sex: cocky, domineering and loaded with swagger. Oh, and did I mention he’s a Republican? Yeah, the guy’s so conservative he leans to the right when walking. And lucky me, I’m running against him for Senate. But I’ve got plenty of fight in me. A golden boy war hero opponent with a smile that leaves melted panties in its wake? Bring. It. On.  

Jude:

Damn, she’s sexy. Reagan Preston intrigues me from the moment I lay eyes on her. And speaking of laying…I want between those thighs. But I want to make her burn for me first. Every debate and stolen moment is foreplay for us. She claims she hates me, but her body tells a different story. I plan to win this election, but I also want to win the sharp, fiery Democrat who captures my attention like no woman ever has. Politics is filthy, just like all the things I want to do to Reagan Preston.


Dirty Work is perfect for the fans of Meghan March, Kendall Ryan, Helen Hardt, Meredith Wild, Vi Keeland, Autumn Lake Jones and Lauren Blakely!


Topics: hot alpha romance, men of inked, men of inked: southside, usa today bestseller, usa today bestselling romance, family saga, first in series, protective alpha, bad boy romance, strong heroine, contemporary romance, romantic suspense, tattooed bad boy romance, Waterhouse Press author, craving a good book, new and free, Alpha Bad Boy, Alpha male romance, bad boy, bad boy obsession, contemporary romance and sex, happily ever after, hot and steamy, hot romance, new adult romance, romance love, Romantic Action & Adventure, romantic suspense, sexy, sweet love story, true love, adult romance books, alpha male, beach reads, beach reads 2018, Beach reads 2019, best romance, books for summer, captivating romance, chance romance, big city romance, contemporary, contemporary romance, contemporary romance 2018, contemporary romance 2019, contemporary romance books, dominant male, emotional journey, explicit romance novel, family, feel-good romance, fiction for women, fun summer reads, misadventures of a, misadventures with a, misadventures, Harlequin romance, Harlequin Dare, Harlequin, Office Romance, Political romance, enemies to lovers romance


 

Abby

I only have one love now—the home furnishings business I’m building into an empire. Maybe money and success can’t love me back, but they keep what’s left of my heart safe. One-night stands are my way of scratching the occasional itch I get for something more. And no one’s better for that than a sexy as sin hockey player I’ll never see again after one very hot night together.


Luca

I used to love two things: hockey and women. But now my nieces and nephew are my top priority, because I’m raising them after tragedy stole their parents. Somehow I balance single parenthood and my career as a forward for the Chicago Blaze. There’s no time for women, until I get knocked on my ass by Abby Daniels. She’s everything I’ve ever wanted, but her devastating past may end us before we even get started. 


Perfect for readers of Sawyer Bennett, Toni Aleo, Kelly Jamieson and Sarina Bowen.


Read the entire Chicago Blaze series.

Anton

Luca

Victor


What readers are saying:


"Wow... I loved LUCA by Brenda Rothert...This book was laced with emotions, I found myself smiling, giggling, fanning myself and... and.... this book also provided moments of deep heartache." Denise, Shh Mom's Reading



"Luca is a sports romance with a lot of heart and an emotional punch." Mary, Frolic



"This story really did have it all! And now, I can't wait to read more in this amazing series! HIGHLY HIGHLY HIGHLY RECOMMEND!" Jennifer Pierson, The Power of Three Readers



"I absolutely loved everything about this one, it's words were beautifully penned, and it's characters were mesmerizing, their story is one I won't soon forget. Highly recommend!" Reds Romance Reviews


Topics: contemporary romance, new adult romance, hockey romance, sports romance, hockey series, modern romance, hot romance, steamy romance, emotional romance, HEA, strong heroine, Chicago, heart-warming, happy ending, alpha, romance, pro hockey, family, love, Brenda rothert, Brenda rothert hockey, alpha hero, Fire on Ice, Fire on Ice series, Bound, Hooked, love after loss, single dad


©2020 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.