Lucy Maud Montgomery

Lucy Maud Montgomery OBE, called "Maud" by family and friends and publicly known as L. M. Montgomery, was a Canadian author best known for a series of novels beginning with Anne of Green Gables, published in 1908. Anne of Green Gables was an immediate success. The central character, Anne, an orphaned girl, made Montgomery famous in her lifetime and gave her an international following. The first novel was followed by a series of sequels with Anne as the central character. Montgomery went on to publish 20 novels as well as 530 short stories, 500 poems, and 30 essays. Most of the novels were set on Prince Edward Island, Canada, and places in the Canadian province became literary landmarks. She was made an Officer of the Order of the British Empire in 1935.
Montgomery's work, diaries and letters have been read and studied by scholars and readers worldwide.
Read more
Anne is a bright, outgoing, and eager to please girl, who endears herself to her adopted family, and to readers.

Enjoy her stories and other books by Lucy Maud Montgomery in this collection which includes:

--11 Full Length Books from the Bestselling Author Lucy Maud Montgomery

--Links to 11 Free Full Length Audiobooks--Over 76 Hours of Audio Entertainment!

-Easy to use clickable Table of Contents, with links to each book and chapter

-Bonus: A Fan Resource List of Films & TV Shows Based on the Anne of Green Gables Series


All that at an unbeatable price of only 99 cents!


Books Included In This Collection:

-Anne of Green Gables

-Anne of Avonlea

-Anne of the Island:

-Anne's House of Dreams:

-Rainbow Valley

-Rilla of Ingleside

-Chronicles of Avonlea

-Further Chronicles of Avonlea


Plus Bonus Books:

-The Story Girl

-The Golden Road

-Kilmeny of the Orchard


A talented cast of actors do dramatic readings of the books.

Links to 11 Free, Full Length Audiobooks by L.M. Montgomery:

-Anne of Green Gables (over 9 1/2 hours of audiobook entertainment)

-Anne of Avonlea (8 1/2 hours of audio)

-Anne of the Island (Almost 8 hours of audio)

-Anne's House of Dreams (7 1/2 hours of audio)

-Rainbow Valley (almost 9 hours of audio)

-Rilla of Ingleside (11 hours of audio)

-Chronicles of Avonlea (Over 6 hours of audio)

-Further Chronicles of Avonlea (Over 6 1/2 hours of audio)

-The Story Girl (Over 8 1/2 hours of audio)

-The Golden Road (Over 7 1/2 hours of audio)

-Kilmeny of the Orchard (Almost 4 hours of audio)


Buy Now for Only 99 Cents!


For More Book Collections At A Great Price, Search for "Sunsong Collection"



This carefully crafted ebook: “The Complete Emily Starr Trilogy: Emily of New Moon + Emily Climbs + Emily's Quest (Unabridged)” is formatted for your eReader with a functional and detailed table of contents.
The author, Lucy Maud Montgomery, created another and better-known representative of Canadian girlhood in "Anne of Green Gables" and all the subsequent Anne books, but Emily was closer to her own heart. Like Anne, Emily is a strong-minded, gifted, imaginative child, left alone and unprotected in a harsh world, who is taken in by adults who are at least initially cold and unloving. Both girls grow up amid the beauties of Prince Edward Island, both keenly sensitive to natural splendors and highly fanciful, not to say occasionally precious, about assigning names to lakes and trees and identifying spirits and fairies in their surroundings. Anne is an original and spunky girl, with a certain amount of talent for writing verses and romantic tales, but Emily is a writer.
In the celebrated Emily trilogy, of which Emily of New Moon is the first volume, Montgomery draws a more realistic portrait of a young girl’s life on Prince Edward Island. The twin threads of bright and dark, love and cruelty, hope and despair intertwine in a pattern as significant as it is enduring.
In the second volume, Emily Climbs, Lucy Maud Montgomery traces the often stormy course of Emily Starr’s life as she moves from the world of childhood into that of school and adolescence.
Emily's Quest is the last of the Emily trilogy. After finishing Emily Climbs, Montgomery suspended writing Emily's Quest and published The Blue Castle; she resumed writing and published in 1927.
Lucy Maud Montgomery (1874 – 1942), was a Canadian author best known for a series of novels beginning with Anne of Green Gables. Montgomery went on to publish 20 novels as well as 530 short stories, 500 poems, and 30 essays. 
©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.