Pippa DaCosta

Pippa DaCosta is a hybrid author. Before securing a traditional publisher, she published the Veil Series (a x5 book urban fantasy series) independently in 2014. She has also published two science fiction books, with more planned for 2016. Pippa is traditionally published with Bloomsbury, and Random House Germany. Her work has been featured in the Galaxy Chronicles anthology, part of the Future Chronicles series. Pippa continues to independently and traditionally publish her work.
She lives in Cornwall, UK
Read more
Collapse
NOW FREE!

"They call me devil, liar, thief. In whispers, they call me Soul Eater. They’re right. I’m all those things—and more." 

Kicked out of the underworld and cursed to walk this earth for all eternity, Ace Dante finds solace in helping others avoid the wrath of the gods.

But when warrior-bitch, Queen of Cats, and Ace's ex-wife, Bastet, hires him to stop whoever is slaughtering her blessed women, Ace is caught between two of the most powerful deities to have ever existed: Isis and Osiris.

The once-revered gods aren’t dead.

They’re back.

And Ace is in their way.

Welcome to a New York where the ancient gods roam.

***

Reviews:

"Brilliant world-building, fascinating mythology, wonderful multilayered characters that you will either love or love to hate and a fast moving storyline that will keep you turning the pages until the end." Feeling Fictional
"There is just something about Pippa's writing whether it's her smartass enticing characters or her gut-squeezing action scenes that keep you on the edge of your seats." Kariny's Boox Frenzy
"Multilayered characters, great actions scenes. An emotional rollercoaster." Accidental Reader
"Soul Eater is one of the best, most original and most thrilling Urban Fantasy series out there. Read it." Goodreads Reviewer

"This is an epic and incredible series!" Amazon reviewer

***

Genre: Urban fantasy. Dark fantasy. Paranormal. Supernatural suspense. 

Ideal for fans of Jim Butcher's Harry Dresden, Kevin Hearne's Iron Druid, and authors Jeaniene Frost, Ilona Andrews.  

NOW FREE!


Lies aren't her only weapons against the fae...


In the Halow system, one of Earth’s three sister star systems, tek and magic—humans and fae—are at war.


Kesh Lasota is a ghost in the machine. Invisible to tek, she’s hired by the criminal underworld to carry illegal messages through the Halow system. But when one of those messages kills its recipient, Kesh finds herself on the run with a bounty on her head and a quick-witted marshal on her tail. 


Proving her innocence should be straightforward. Until a warfae steals the evidence she needs. The fae haven’t been seen in Halow in over a thousand years. And this one—a brutally efficient killer able to wield tek—should not exist. But neither should Kesh. 


As Kesh’s carefully crafted lie of a life crumbles around her, she knows being invisible is no longer an option. To hunt the warfae, to stop him from destroying a thousand-year fragile peace, she must resurrect the horrors of her past. 


Kesh Lasota was a ghost. Now she’s back, and there’s only one thing she knows for certain: Nobody shoots the messenger and gets away with it.


Reader note: This series is professionally edited and proofread for your reading enjoyment. 


DragonCon Award finalist for Best Fantasy (Paranormal) 2018


Messenger Chronicles reading order:

Shoot the Messenger, #1

Game of Lies, #2

The Nightshade's Touch, #3

Prince of Dreams, #4

Her Dark Legion, #5 (coming late 2019)


Shoot the Messenger is a full-length novel: 80,000 words.

Genre: Science-fantasy. Paranormal in a sci-fi setting. Slow-burn alternative relationship dynamic. 

Dark fantasy.

Paranormal fantasy.

Urban fantasy series.


Perfect for readers of Ilona Andrews, Jeaniene Frost, Lilith Saintcrow and Laurell K Hamilton.

Download for free now and begin this fae-in-space fantasy adventure!

Ten fantasy novels in one magical box set.


Tag along with modern humans as they face off against heroes, Norse and Greek gods, and monsters of old … over one million words of divinely (and diabolically) inspired fantasy, adventure, and romance. Join the freshest voices in paranormal romance and urban fantasy, New York Times, USA Today, and Amazon bestselling authors, on unique journeys to heaven, hell, and worlds beyond.


Get this heavenly fantasy box set ... before it’s too late!

ABOUT THE BOOKS:


Elsker by S. T. Bende

Kristia Tostenson just found out her new boyfriend is the Norse God of Winter, and an immortal assassin destined to die at Ragnarok. Her orderly life just got very messy.


Wolves I Bring the Fire Part I - A Loki Series by C. Gockel

When Amy prays for help, Loki the Norse God of Mischief and Chaos isn’t the savior she has in mind. Loki can’t ignore Amy’s summons, but he can insist she help him outwit Odin, Leader of the Nine Realms. The start of a USA Today bestselling series!


Chosen by Christine Pope

When a fatal fever nearly wipes out the entire world's population, the survivors of what became known as "the Dying" believe the worst is in the past. Little do they know….


Nolander by Becca Mills

A young woman from small-town Wisconsin discovers that monsters are real — and that she might just be one herself.


Twin Souls by DelSheree Gladden

Uriah and Claire didn’t believe in their tribal stories until Claire’s poisoned and those myths spring to life to test their love and unravel destiny.


Blood Debt by Nancy Straight

A mythological romance: Camille is denied her father's identity until her mother's death. She discovers a family she never dreamed of and a world that should not exist.


The Forgotten Ones by Laura Howard

Can the magical Tuatha de Danaan, the forgotten people of Ireland, help Allison restore her mother's sanity?


Marked (Soul Guardians Book # 1) Kim Richardson

A sixteen-year-old girl suddenly dies and finds herself in Horizon as a rookie in the Guardian Angel Legion.


Relentless by Karen Lynch

Sara Grey lives a double life until a fateful encounter with a sadistic vampire and a fearless warrior exposes her powerful gifts and changes the course of her life forever.


Hidden Blade by Pippa DaCosta

The once-revered ancient Egyptian gods aren’t dead. They’re back. And soul eater Private Investigator, Ace Dante, is in their way.


This boxset of Greek mythology, Norse myth, and fairy tale inspired paranormal and urban fantasy isn't as immortal as its characters. Download it before it is gone!

NOW FREE!

She is programmed to kill. 

He’ll do anything to survive.

When Captain Caleb Shepperd is released from prison, all he wants to do is keep his head down and smuggle contraband through the nine systems. But there’s a problem with that plan. The synthetic human stowed away in his cargo bay carries secrets from a past he thought he’d escaped. Secrets that could bring him and the nine systems to its knees.

Now the authorities want Shepperd dead and his ship in pieces. And the synth? Well, she has an itchy trigger finger and murder on her synthetic mind.

Shepperd is about to discover he can’t outrun his past, especially when that past has orders to kill.

Action, drama, and suspense collide in this no-holds-barred sci-fi adventure!


WARNING: 18+ only. Adult content.


"This world is dark, the characters are twisted and I was completely hooked." ~ Feeling Fictional

"It's as if Blade Runner, Firefly, and Ex_Machina had a baby named Girl From Above!"~ Goodreads Reviewer

"(Girl From Above) is what would happen if HBO made a love child between the shows Firefly and Killjoys." ~ Smadas Book Smack

"Generous helpings of sex, drugs and rock n' roll plus the intriguing character of the post-human #1001 help this novel stand out from the crowd." ~ Book of the Week (May 2015) scifi365.net

"Prepare yourself for some laughs, thrills, and potentially some tears." ~ Sammie's Book Nook

"Unique, gritty and totally awesome." ~ Bookfever

Novel length: 177 paperback pages. 
Genre: Space opera. 

Series Reading Order: 

#1 Betrayal 
#2 Escape 
#3 Trapped 
#4 Trust

©2020 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.