Trisha Ashley

Trisha lives in beautiful North Wales, together with the neurotic Border Collie recently foisted onto her by her student son and an equally neurotic but also vain, bad-tempered and chancy Muse. Her previous books have been Sunday Times bestsellers.
Read more
Collapse
This will be the summer to remember...

Izzy has broken off her engagement to her no-good fiancée Kieran and is seeking refuge in her childhood home – the sleepy village of Halfhidden.

She soon realizes that life in the village is going to be anything but peaceful – for one thing she’s living with her eccentric aunt Debo who runs a rescue centre for her pack of dogs, and for another thing everyone seems to be hiding something.

As Izzy endeavours to get to the bottom of the secrecy, she realizes that digging around in the past is standing in the way of her future happiness. So, when a handsome stranger comes to Halfhidden will she let love back into her life?

This uplifting and feel-good romcom from the Sunday Times bestselling author is perfect for fans of Philippa Ashley’s A Perfect Cornish Summer and Cathy Bramley’s A Vintage Summer.

What others are saying about Creature Comforts:

“In Creature Comforts, you'll find intrigue, drama, romance and a huge dollop of humour... a perfect combination!” Curious Ginger Cat

“Another fantastic Trisha Ashley book!” Reader review

“This was a great book that transported me easily to one of the magnificent worlds that Ashley is so gifted at creating.” Lynn Marie Hulsman, author of Summer at Castle Stone

“A delightful book... it has humour that makes you laugh out loud, mystery and adventure. Therefore the perfect book!” Reader review

“A wonderful, warm, uplifting, fun, beautiful, romantic story. A gorgeous read.” KraftiReader

“Reading one of [Trisha Ashley’s] books is like meeting up with friends you haven't seen in ages.” Reader review

“So exceedingly well told that you are captivated as always and drawn in to each plot and sub story... Sparkling and amusing and to my mind, just perfect!” Bakes, Books and My Boys

©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.