Vivian Arend

Vivian Arend is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of both contemporary and paranormal fiction, including the Takhini Wolves series, the Granite Lake Wolves series, and the Forces of Nature books.
Read more
Collapse
Innocence and passion are an addictive mix...

The dark-haired stranger next door triggers every protective instinct Trevor Coleman never knew he had. From the moment Becky Hall literally falls into his arms, the last man standing of the Moonshine clan doesn't even attempt to resist sweet temptation. Becky is beautiful, mysterious and heartbreakingly vulnerable…and he's a goner.

To escape the hell she was trapped in, Becky left everything behind but her courage. And for once in her life, good people step up to make a difference. A helping hand, a new job…a very attentive and libido–stroking neighbour. Now a new future awaits, one that shockingly includes sexual pleasure instead of icy pain, and a sexy cowboy who’s more than eager to show her the ropes.

Becky’s sweet smiles and seductive innocence draw him in like nectar, and Trevor knows one taste will never be enough. But with secrets thicker than a bumper crop, changing a life will take more than a new ID and a cowboy’s good intentions.

It's gonna take sacrifice to break these chains.

Warning: boy meets girl, boy falls in love with girl—all hell breaks loose. We’ve got a hero whose hands are tied in more ways than one. A heroine who wants to experience everything she's ever missed, and a family that needs to discover if its roots go deep enough to weather any storm. 

Keywords: Canadian Author, cowboy, western, contemporary, small town  

For readers who enjoy: Jennifer Ryan, Joan Johnston, Kate Pearce, Linda Lael Miller, Lindsay McKenna, Diana Palmer, Maisey Yates, Vicki Lewis Thompson, Lorelei James.

This cowboy has given up on love, but the new nanny might just make him change his mind. The first in a brand-new series from New York Times bestselling author Vivian Arend.  


Caleb Stone is wearing too many hats and it’s making him crankier than usual. He’s a cowboy, a father, and the head of his large family—and has been since tragedy claimed his parents over ten years ago. The ranch is struggling, but it's the title of single dad that’s got him tangled up in knots. He needs a full-time, live-in nanny at the Silver Stone homestead in Heart Falls, Alberta, to help with his two little girls, but the woman about to arrive on his doorstep? Tantalizing, tempting, and trouble with capital T’s.


Tamara Coleman doesn’t regret the choices that led to losing her job, but she definitely needs a fresh start. When a friend recommends her for a nanny position in a new town, she swears this time it’ll be different. No more acting on impulse—except sexy, gruff Caleb is exactly the kind of man who pushes all her buttons. And what’s more, it’s so much fun to push his in return. Sparks fly between Tamara and her gorgeous boss, but she can’t risk her position, and he doesn’t dare risk his heart.


With two people fighting their true natures, something’s going to give. Luckily, there’s more than one way to capture a rancher’s heart.

Keywords: Canadian Author, cowboy, western, contemporary, small town  

For readers who enjoy: Jennifer Ryan, Joan Johnston, Kate Pearce, Linda Lael Miller, Lindsay McKenna, Diana Palmer, Maisey Yates, Vicki Lewis Thompson, Lorelei James.


 A standalone title in New York Times bestselling author Vivian Arend’s light-hearted, feel-good paranormal series.

~~~~~


Score one for the underdog…er…wolf.


TJ Lynus is a legend in Granite Lake for his easygoing demeanor—and his clumsiness. His carefree acceptance of his lot vanishes when his position as best man brings him face to face with someone he didn’t expect. His mate. His very human mate. Suddenly, one thing is crystal clear: if he intends to claim her, his usual laid-back attitude isn’t going to cut it.


Pam Quinn has a short agenda for her time in the north: act as maid-of-honour for her best friend, enjoy a Yukon wilderness trip, and maybe indulge in a little Northern Delight with the delectable best man, TJ. Nothing serious, though, because she knows too well that true love is a fairytale that seldom, if ever, comes true. Being kidnapped wasn’t on her list…


Stuck together in the wilderness, TJ’s got one shot to convince her that some fairytales are worth fighting for.


Warning: By popular demand: clumsy sidekick wolf grows up, sarcasm reigns, and the wilderness gets wilder. Includes hot nookie in places you expect—like a remote cabin—and places you don’t.


-----

The NORTHERN LIGHTS EDITION is a revised and extended version of the 2010 original.

Keywords: Canadian Author, paranormal, werewolf, Granite Lake Pack, fated mates, shifters, small town, alpha hero

For readers who enjoy Carrie Ann Ryan, Lauren Dane, Eve Langlais, Jennifer Ashley, and Cynthia Eden.

A STAND ALONE story in the bestselling SIX PACK RANCH series by New York Times Bestselling Author Vivian Arend​


-------------

Nothing comes easy. You’ve gotta work for it.

Matt Coleman always figured at this point in his life, he’d be settled down with a family. Since his ex split for the big city, though, no way will he give anyone else the chance to drop-kick his heart. Physical pleasure? Hell, yeah, he’ll take—and give—with gusto, but nothing more.

Hope Meridan is working long hours to hold on to her new quilt shop, going it alone since her sister/business partner ran off. Sex? Right, like she’s got the time. Not that she doesn’t have the occasional dirty fantasy about Matt. Fat chance he’d dream of knocking boots with her—the younger sister of the woman who dumped him. Nope, she’ll just have to settle for friendship.

Friends would be far easier if there wasn’t something combustible going on between them. And when casual interest starts to grow into something more, their tenuous bond strengthens in the heat of desire. But it may not survive the hurricane-force arrival of the last person either of them ever wanted to see again…

Warning: Small-town rivals, men in pursuit and family meddling—in good and bad ways. Look for a cowboy who knows how to rope, ride and rein in a hell of a lot more than eight seconds of sheer bliss.


Previously published in 2012


Keywords: Canadian Author, cowboy, western, contemporary, small town  

For readers who enjoy: Jennifer Ryan, Joan Johnston, Kate Pearce, Linda Lael Miller, Lindsay McKenna, Diana Palmer, Maisey Yates, Vicki Lewis Thompson, Lorelei James.

New York Times Bestselling Author Vivian Arend​ brings you the first STAND ALONE book in the bestselling SIX PACK RANCH series.

-------------

Sometimes love is right there for the taking.

Responsible oldest of six brothers, Blake Coleman knows his desire for the sweet girl-next-door is wrong. While Jaxi has grown into a western-hat-wearing blonde with slim legs that go on forever, the responsible thing to do is keep his hands off.

Jaxi has other plans for Blake's hands, and his heart. She's more than ready to convince him they’d be perfect together, but he can't seem to see past the big "don't touch" sign that's apparently hanging around her neck.

When Jaxi ends up living on the Six Pack ranch right under Blake's nose, the undeniable heat between them slides off simmer and up to barn-burning levels. When a couple of Blake’s younger brothers decide Jaxi's brand of trouble is worth getting tangled up with, Blake's going to have to let go the reins and fight for what he really wants—her heart, forever.

Warning: Unapologetically sexy, this book contains cowboys seducing and being seduced: in trucks, pool halls, and barns. Drool-worthy country charm, a little double-teaming, and a lot of secrets are revealed as the Coleman family saga begins. Saddle up and ride.



Originally published 2011


Keywords: Canadian Author, cowboy, western, contemporary, small town  

For readers who enjoy: Jennifer Ryan, Joan Johnston, Kate Pearce, Linda Lael Miller, Lindsay McKenna, Diana Palmer, Maisey Yates, Vicki Lewis Thompson, Lorelei James.

©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.