Burn the Priest

John Campbell (bass), and Chris Adler (drums) formed the first incarnation of the band, BURN THE PRIEST, in the winter of 1994 after meeting four years earlier as students at Virginia Commonwealth University. Less than a year later, in the summer of 1995, they met vocalist Randy Blythe before adding Chris Adler’s brother, Willie Adler (guitar), prior to transitioning to LAMB OF GOD – and the rest is global metal history.

Guitarist Mark Morton says, “To truly understand the essence of the band BURN THE PRIEST, one must first consider the landscape in which it began: the mid-90s. Grunge and alternative music ruled the airwaves. Social media and the internet had yet to assume their role as our collective sources for entertainment and cultural exchange. It was a time when DIY 'zines turned us onto new bands and regional scenes, and ‘copy and paste’ still implied a print shop and a glue stick.”

Description provided by artist representative

Read more
Top SongsAlbum
Jesus Built My HotrodLegion: XX6:14
Preaching to the ConvertedBurn the Priest2:32
I Against ILegion: XX3:48
Resurrection #9Burn the Priest5:15
Honey BucketLegion: XX2:43
One VoiceLegion: XX3:16
SalivationBurn the Priest2:12
DimeraBurn the Priest2:27
BloodlettingBurn the Priest1:57
Inherit the EarthLegion: XX3:29
©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.