J.A. Park

J. Park (aka J.A. Park), formerly known as NuwrayN, is a Korean-Italian instrumentalist. He is also a pianist and a composer. His pop-influenced compositions and solemn, romantic piano ballads capture the simplicity yet complexity of a perfect blend of contemporary modern electronic and classic piano instrumentals.

J. Park taught himself music on a toy keyboard, starting 15 years ago. Early in his childhood, J. Park was introduced to the magical music of Yanni. J. Park sat at the piano and started tinkering around, until he started playing each and every one of Yanni’s songs by ear. Soon, J. Park had his own keyboard, and another, and started practicing in earnest, all without knowing how to read a single note of music. In 2000, J. Park started recording his own material.

To date, J. Park has released 6 albums professionally. Each of his albums contain unique, beautiful, lush instrumentals. Meshing the past with the present, J. Park weaves an elaborate fabric that covers all aspects of instrumentals, from ancient wind instruments, full orchestral compositions, to current Western pop elements and synthesis.

Beginning with 2009's Whispers of Winter, J. Park set out to capture the echoes and chill of winter in these reflective passages. It's highlights, such as "If I Protect You" and "True Sadness" elicits reminiscence and deep thought, and is J. Park's first effort using the world renowned Yamaha Motif XS 8.

J. Park's next effort, released in 2009 also, was the critically acclaimed album A Million Tears. Tracks such as "Sacred Promise" drew comparisons to Enya's "Orinoco". Original, beautiful piano combined with lush and eccentric keyboard synth sounds from across the world and all ethnicities coalesce to create the perfect atmospheric instrumentals. J. Park showcases a wide variety of instrumentals influenced by classical, pop, electronic, and world fusion in this album.

In 2010, J. Park released yet another album, One and Only. A 12 track album of all original, new material represents a weaving of melodial fabric of all cultures, incorporating Oriental, Arabian, Celtic, and Western elements. Each song is meticulously crafted with Yamaha's world class Motif XS synthesizer. The album One And Only features samples from the venerable Yamaha S700 Grand, the famous, rich sounding Ocean Way drum kits, and more.

In 2014, after 3 years of producing and spending time experimenting with new sounds, J. Park composed two full length albums. The first of the two to be released is City of Lights. Entirely produced once again on Yamaha's Motif XS 8, J. Park once again established prowess in originality and inspiration; tracks on his album draw comparisons to the the likes of Yanni, Nobuo Uematsu, and others.

In 2017, J. Park switched from using his pen name, NuwrayN, to using his birth-given name for his music. In the midst of rebranding, his newest album, Eternity, was released on May 30, 2017.

Description provided by artist representative

Read more
Top SongsAlbum
PrologueA Million Tears1:55
The Last SnowfallCity of Lights6:26
Our DadEternity5:08
Summon the DawnIf You Were Here3:56
ForeverA Million Tears4:11
EquilibriumCity of Lights4:57
Chasing MoonbeamsOne and Only4:14
Castle of IceA Million Tears7:45
Rise and FallIf You Were Here4:55
©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.