Of Mice & Men

Strength often comes from starting over. In the aftermath of a disruption, calamity, or tragedy, there’s a process of restoration.

Southern California quintet Of Mice & Men refer to it as Restoring Force. Not only does that serve as the title for the group’s third full-length album for Rise Records and follow-up to 2011 breakout The Flood, but it also sums up their unbreakable spirit. Enduring lineup shifts and a constant uphill battle to be heard, the band—Austin Carlile [lead vocals], Alan Ashby [rhythm guitars], Phil Manansala [lead guitar], Aaron Pauley [bass, vocals], and Valentino “Tino” Arteaga [drums]—emerges stronger than ever.

“What happens after a disaster? What happens after The Flood?” asks Carlile. “You return to normal. You find balance again. That’s what we felt like we were doing with this album. We officially added Aaron, and this is exactly where we needed to be with our sound. We wanted this record to bring equilibrium back to our band and music. We’re letting everyone know that we’re here to stay. We’re Restoring Force.”
Read more
Top SongsAlbum
PainCold World3:43
Space Enough To GrowRestoring Force: Full Circle3:38
PurifiedThe Flood (Deluxe Reissue)3:35
Never Giving UpRestoring Force: Full Circle3:39
RelentlessCold World3:26
Break FreeRestoring Force: Full Circle3:29
Forever YDG'nDefy3:55
THIS ONE'S FOR YOUOf Mice & Men3:26
My UnderstandingsThe Flood (Deluxe Reissue)2:33
©2020 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.