The Angels

Delivering raucous hard rock in the tradition of contemporaries like AC/DC and Rose Tattoo, the Angels are among the longest-lasting and most beloved bands ever to emerge from the Australian pub circuit. Their roots date back to 1973, when singer Doc Neeson and guitarist Rick Brewster first teamed up at university in an eccentric acoustic covers group dubbed the Moonshine Jug and String Band; by the following year they had begun adopting a more straightforward and electric approach, rechristening themselves the Keystone Angels in the process. Soon abbreviated to simply the Angels, their original lineup consisted of Neeson (nicknamed the "Mad Irishman" in honor of his crazed behavior on- and off-stage) and Brewster, along with the latter's brother John on guitar and drummer Graham "Buzz Throckman" Bidstrup.

Description provided by artist representative

Read more
Top SongsAlbum
Into The HeatBrothers, Angels & Demons3:06
Out Of The Blue (Live)No Exit (Recharged)3:19
Dogs Are TalkingGreatest Hits3:21
My Boyfriend's Back60's Sensations - Best of 19632:15
Ivory Stairs (Live)Take It To The Streets (Deluxe Version)5:41
Eat CityWatch The Red3:23
Take A Long Line (Live With Symphony Orchestra)Symphony Of Angels4:09
I Come In PeaceBrothers, Angels & Demons4:13
Outcast (Recharged)Face To Face Recharged4:20
Small TalkLiveline3:26
©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.