The Time Jumpers

For the uninitiated and yet-to-be dazzled, the four-time Grammy-nominated The Time Jumpers is a 10-piece band made up of superpickers who normally pay their bills by working recording sessions or touring with major artists. Since Monday is usually a night off from their regular labors, they get together at the 3rd & Lindsley club in Nashville each week to play country songs that lean heavily toward western swing. They have become so popular that big-name artists routinely drop by to join them on stage or simply cheer them on, including Bonnie Raitt, Reba McEntire, Norah Jones, Robert Plant, The White Stripes, Kings Of Leon, Sheryl Crow, Joe Walsh, Elvis Costello, Jimmy Buffet and Kelly Clarkson.

Apart from Vince Gill, who provides vocals and guitars, and Kenny Sears with fiddle and vocals, The Time Jumpers include Joe Spivey and Larry Franklin, fiddles and vocals; Paul Franklin, steel guitar; “Ranger Doug” Green, guitars and vocals; Billy Thomas, drums and vocals; Jeff Taylor, accordion, piano and vocals; Andy Reiss, guitars; and Brad Albin, bass.

With the release of 2016’s Kid Sister, the band now has its own official theme song, a scorched-earth romp called “We’re The Time Jumpers.”

Description provided by artist representative

Read more
Top SongsAlbum
Honky Tonkin’Kid Sister3:28
It's All Your FaultJumpin' Time3:11
Faint Of HeartThe Time Jumpers4:01
Texas On A Saturday NightThe Time Jumpers2:35
Yodel BluesThe Time Jumpers2:45
Stompin' At the StationJumpin' Time4:50
Fidoodlin'Jumpin' Time2:42
Pig Dog HopJumpin' Time5:21
Sweet MemoriesJumpin' Time7:02
SmileJumpin' Time4:24
©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.