Gord Downie

Gord Downie presents Introduce Yerself, a double album collection of twenty-three new songs about the people in his life. Introduce Yerself is a deeply affecting artwork and heartrending listen that captures the vibrancy and magic of an inspiring life. The recordings came together swiftly over two sessions in 2016 and 2017, with close collaborator Kevin Drew producing the album and co-writing a number of songs. The music is raw and momentous, with lush yet unrefined flourishes on Gord's most personal poetry to date – and vocal performances that brush the ear, and shake the soul. The chemistry in each song, as between its singer and his subjects, is instant and boundless. Introduce Yerself arrives a timeless classic just one year after Downie's historic Secret Path and The Tragically Hip's monumental Man Machine Poem, which together captured the hearts of millions.

Description provided by artist representative

Read more
Top SongsAlbum
GoneThe Grand Bounce3:53
MysteryCoke Machine Glow3:59
Nothing But Heartache In Your Social LifeCoke Machine Glow3:08
ChancellorCoke Machine Glow4:25
Don't Let This Touch YouSecret Path5:04
Every IrrelvanceCoke Machine Glow5:21
Night Is For GettingThe Grand Bounce2:37
Insomniacs of the World, Good NightCoke Machine Glow5:03
The LakeIntroduce Yerself3:08
As A MoverThe Grand Bounce4:15
©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.