ПиРоКинэZ (Pirockinez) is a Siberian hard’n’heavy band that, along with bands such as Wild Child, Stonehenge and Hellions, has not defined the sound of the new wave of Novosibirsk hard rock 2010s, and had no impact on the further evolution of this music genre in general.

For six years of music career Pirockinez haven’t sold any single copy of their’s albums, neither in the whole world nor in their own city. It’s not because of poor performance skills, but because they hadn’t recorded a full-length album yet. Okay, to be quite honest, because of poor performance skills too.

The band was formed in 2009 in Iskitim, Russia by it’s permanent members Alessandro Van Silver (guitar, vocals) and Anhel Strauke (drums). The most known lineup was formed in 2011 and included vocalist Costaneda Firian and bassist Paul McLoud. This line-up had ended after 3 years, in 2013. The most unstable places of line-up was vocalist (3 was changed in 6 years) and bassist (4 was changed in 6 years). In 2014 Albert Koroev, guitarist from the 2009 lineup, has returned to the band, and Alessandro Van Silver started to sing agin.

In 2016 Paul McLoud has leaved due to personal reasons. At the end of 2016 new bass player, Dee (Touch of Cold, HighRiders), has joined the band. Also, the band obtained a new voice: Andrew Philippoff (ex-Legion, ex-Avtor Snov).

Name of the band («Pirockinez», misspelled from «Pyrokinesis») means «ignition», or «inflammation». The idea of name came thanks to first band’s manager Juliana Fedina. She strongly disliked first band name «Ferrum» offered by Alessandro Van Silver.

The main feature of Pirockinez band is a relation of musicians to their music. The band members (in contrast to other «bands» that are trying to «compose» an old-school heavy metal seriously) are fully aware that the 80th is over, and that all old-school music is already written and recorded by real old-school bands.

«We are just having fun and trying to bring here a piece of that time, and a bit of the old Los-Angeles dust.» — Alessandro Van Silver, Pirockinez.

Lineup at the middle of 2014: Andrew Philippoff — vocals, Alessandro Van Silver — guitars + backing vocals, Albert Koroev — guitars + backing vocals, Dee — bass-guitar, Anhel Strauke — drums

Description provided by artist representative

Read more
Top SongsAlbum
Металхэд (live)Металхэд3:37
©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.