Walker: Independence

2 reviews
Watch in a web browser or on supported devices Learn More

Walker: Independence - Season 1 episodes (13)

1 Pilot
In the late 1800s, Abby Walker, an affluent and tough-minded Bostonian, embarks on a journey out west with her husband Liam, when her husband is murdered before her eyes.
2 Episode 102
Keep Your Enemies Closer ; Abby is joined by rough and tumble outlaw Hoyt and Apache scout, Calian, when she revisits the tragic site of her life's demise in search of clues to help uncover the cold-blooded killer hiding in town.
3 Blood & Whiskey
Presented with a challenge, Abby cleverly uncovers an opportunity to undermine the Sheriff. Hoyt grows tired of playing second fiddle to Calian in the eyes of Lucia's family before the two must work together to fend off a team of bandits.
4 Pax Romana
Abby and Hoyt agree to run a seemingly mundane errand for Tom Davidson that ends up exposing just how far the Davidson influence goes. Kate uses the annual Founders Day festivities to disrupt the town's balance of power and Kai gets an unexpected visitor.
5 Friend of the Devil
The Most Dangerous Man in Texas – When an old friend rides into town, Tom Davidson finds himself in the impossible position of helping a former partner in crime while keeping up appearances as the town's new sheriff.
6 Random Acts
The Spirit of Independence – With questions continuing to surface, Abby digs deeper into her husband's past while Gus and Calian follow a hunch which has them questioning a former mentor and Calian accused of a heinous crime..
7 The Owl and the Arrow
Abby navigates the unforgiving frontier justice system and her complicated feelings for Tom Davidson as she throws herself into defending a case with life-or-death consequences.
8 The Death of Mary Collins
Abby finds her secret identity in jeopardy. A restless Hoyt reconnects with his outlaw roots. Kai contemplates his future, and Calian receives a warning from a mysterious woman that may drive him back to Independence.
9 Strange Bedfellows
Abby starts to question everything she thought to be true. Kai thinks he's seen a ghost when an unexpected person from his past appears in Independence, making Kate suspicious. Gus, Hoyt and Kate work together to help Kai.
10 All In
A dust storm descends upon Independence - Abby and Tom find themselves desperate for shelter. Kate, Hoyt and Lucia work together, but things do not go according to plan. Kate stumbles upon something unexpected that leaves her questioning everything.
11 The Pittsburgh Windmill
Abby proposes a scheme to reroute the railroad away from Calian's tribal land. Tom finds the tables turned while attempting to take down his brother. Kate and Kai navigate their friendship while Gus remains convinced that Tom is up to no good.
12 How We Got Here
SANCTUARY – Through a series of letters, Gus writes to his late wife. The origin stories of Abby, Hoyt, Kate, Kai, Calian, and Tom are revealed along with the role each played in each other's destiny.
13 Let Him Hang
SEASON FINALE – With Gus clinging to life, Abby, Hoyt, Kate, and Calian stop at nothing to expose Tom's true nature and end the Davidson reign over Independence once and for all.

About this show

Set in the late 1800s, an origin story of the hit series "Walker", WALKER INDEPENDENCE follows Abby Walker, an affluent Bostonian whose husband is murdered on their journey out West. Seeking to uncover the truth about her husband's killer, Abby vows to save Independence – a frontier boomtown where nothing is what it seems.

Ratings and reviews

2 reviews
Amy-Elyse Neer
October 21, 2022
It's so good! The writing is great, the look is fantastic. So far the story is really keeping a great pace.
Did you find this helpful?
Kurt Hopkins
October 15, 2022
Good show!
Did you find this helpful?

Rate this show

Tell us what you think.