Marco Polo - Video Messenger

In-app purchases
3.7
276K reviews
10M+
Downloads
Editors' Choice
Content rating
Everyone
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image

About this app

ONE VIDEO IS WORTH A THOUSAND TEXTS
Communicate face-to-face in a private, ad-free space with no interruptions or intrusions. This award-winning video chat app isn’t social media. There are no “likes” or comparisons, and there are no tricks to keep you on the app for longer than you wish.

SIMPLE, CONVENIENT, ANYTIME CONNECTION
Send a video. Get one back. Talk one-on-one or in groups. Continue the conversation on your own schedule.

YOU DON’T HAVE TO COMPROMISE ON TRUST
Our purpose? To help people feel close. To fulfill it, Marco Polo does things differently.

We monetize responsibly. The Marco Polo Plus subscription plan allows us to make money in a way that’s true to our purpose – no ads, no selling your data – while maintaining a free service for the majority of our community.

We hold ourselves accountable. Earning your trust is vital to our team, from the technology we create to the business decisions we make.

We measure our impact. Does our product deliver on our promise and our purpose? Does it make people happier? Research indicates yes, and we commit to conducting this research regularly to ensure we stay on track.

CHOOSE THE VERSION THAT FITS YOUR LIFE
Marco Polo is FREE, with:
Unlimited chats and groups
Emoji reactions and fun special effects
Sharecast, our newest feature. Send one video to everyone in your circle, and only you see reactions and replies. It’s the convenience of groups with no cross-conversations.

Marco Polo Plus offers premium features including:
1.5-3x speed control
Background listening
Custom and animated emojis
6 Plus Passes so you can share 2 months free with friends and family

PLUS SUBSCRIPTION PRICING PLANS
Marco Polo Plus Individual
Annual: $5/month billed annually at $59.99
Monthly: $9.99/month billed monthly

Marco Polo Plus Family
Save with up to six memberships with one plan. Plus Family is not limited to members within one household.
Annual: Less than $2/month per membership billed annually at $119.99
Monthly: $19.99/month billed monthly

- Payments are charged to the user's Apple ID account at confirmation of purchase.
- Subscriptions automatically renew unless the user cancels at least 24 hours before the end of the current period.
- The account is charged for renewal within 24-hours before the end of the current period.
- Users can manage and cancel subscriptions in their account settings on the App Store.

Terms of Use: http://www.getjoya.com/terms.html
Updated on
Jan 20, 2023

Data safety

Safety starts with understanding how developers collect and share your data. Data privacy and security practices may vary based on your use, region, and age. The developer provided this information and may update it over time.
No data shared with third parties
Learn more about how developers declare sharing
This app may collect these data types
Personal info, Financial info and 6 others
Data is encrypted in transit
You can request that data be deleted
3.7
276K reviews
Jennifer Rush
January 11, 2023
I understand certain features to only be available if you pay for the premium app, but the free features should still work properly and don't. If I leave the app during a message (whether I pause the message or if a phone call or something interrupts it) I now have to start the same message over and over again, because for some reason it won't save my place anymore. It's annoying to have to listen to the same parts over and over.
16 people found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?
Joya Communications
January 12, 2023
Hey Jennifer - thanks for letting us know. We totally understand your frustration, sorry for the trouble! Our support team would love to help you out with this. Can you email us more details at help@marcopolo.me so we can troubleshoot? Thanks for your patience!
Neelie Whoisasking
January 20, 2023
This app was great until about a year ago. Have been experiencing several problems, but the most troublesome being that it often stops recording recording mid message and frequently closes unexpectedly. I haven't been able to open the app for over 24hrs. I've attempted to fix the issue by rebooting my phone several times, uninstalling and reinstalling the app. Nothing has worked. I'm not sure what's going on, but this is horrible. Not dependable at all.
1 person found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?
Joya Communications
January 23, 2023
Hey Neelie, thanks for letting us know. We totally understand your frustration, sorry for the trouble! Our support team would love to help you out with this. Can you email us more details at help@marcopolo.me so we can troubleshoot? Thanks for your patience!
Robert Greer
January 6, 2023
This app is perfect for those of that that hate to text! This is far the easiest and best way to communicate with people. With texting, you lose inflections and tones of voices, but when you get to see the face and hear the words as they're meant to be. Leaves little to guess work. And I don't have to decipher your spelling and the bazillion acronyms that are getting made up everyday. Thank you so much love it!
25 people found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?
Joya Communications
January 7, 2023
Thank you, Robert! We are so glad you are enjoying Marco Polo and find it easy to communicate. We really appreciate the great review!

What's new

Thanks for using Marco Polo! We update the app every week to provide a faster, more reliable experience. Turn on auto updates to make sure you always have the latest version.