Transparent clock and weather

Contains adsIn-app purchases
4.5
969K reviews
50M+
Downloads
Content rating
Everyone
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image

About this app

Get accurate local or worldwide weather forecast easily with live weather updates, hourly and daily forecasts and timely weather alerts. Check the weather today, the weather tomorrow or the weekend with our easy to use weather app.

Transparent Clock & Weather Features:

- Daily and hourly forecast with rain and snow information
- Feels like temperature on hourly forecast - know how to dress before leaving home
- 10+ Time and weather widgets - Add time and weather on your home screen
- Hourly wind forecast - for fishermen, sailors, windsurfers and more
- Local weather maps
- Detailed weather warnings, alerts and notifications - don't let bad weather catch you by surprise again

Fully customizable clock and weather widgets

- Current time and local weather forecast
- Rain and snow amount, feels like temperature, UV index and more
- Options with daily or hourly weather forecast
- Useful information for the next alarm and next calendar event
- Support for multiple widgets, each one showing the local time and weather forecast for a different location

Additional features:

- Fully customize the application with different weather background themes, including animated backgrounds and a black & white theme (for color-blind users)
- Set weather app as a live wallpaper and see the current weather forecast on your home screen
- Get sun and moon information (sunrise, sunset, moonrise and moonset times, moon phase, duration of day)
- Useful weather alerts - get notified about upcoming storms or other severe conditions in advance
- See weather warnings on the daily and hourly forecast cards
- Detailed humidity and forecast (including feels like and warnings) and UV index cards


Upgrade to Premium and get access to the following:

- Remove all ads and enjoy ad-free weather
- Live animated weather radar and get information about rain, snow, temperature and clouds, for the next 8 or 24 hours
- Air quality report (current conditions and 4 day forecast)
- Storm radar and hurricane tracker - track storms and hurricanes on the map, see storm path and projected route and speed
- 60 minute forecast - Live weather for the next hour in 10 minute intervals; know when the storm will start and stop
- All animated weather backgrounds and icons (Realistic, Christmas and Halloween themes included)
- Fully customize the main weather page; hide information you do not need, move favorite information at the top
- Expandable temperature notifications
- More!

More information

Use extended hourly and daily weather forecast, live weather radar maps and accurate weather alerts and prepare for extreme cold conditions, heavy rain and snow, storms, heat waves and floods. Enable the temperature notification and check the current temperature and weather condition on your status bar and lock screen. Get accurate weather warnings in advance and never get caught unprepared. Use our local weather reports and plan your weekends and outdoor activities accordingly.

Keep up to date with daily forecast card that gives you the weather for the next 7 days including precipitation percentage and/or expected amount. Check the hourly forecast card for weather details for the next 12 hours. Plan ahead for up to 10 days using the extended daily weather forecast page and graphs. Use one or more of our widgets on your home screen and always stay informed about the current and future weather forecast. Combine weather widgets, weather alerts and warnings, notifications and weather maps and never miss important updates regarding your local weather.

Get support

- Do you have any questions or problems?
- Do you have any suggestions on how we can improve?
Feel free to contact us by sending an email at weather@machapp.net

Privacy Policy and EULA

- Our Privacy Policy is here: https://www.machapp.net/privacy.html
- Out End User License Agreement is here: https://www.machapp.net/eula.html
Updated on
Jan 16, 2023

Data safety

Safety starts with understanding how developers collect and share your data. Data privacy and security practices may vary based on your use, region, and age. The developer provided this information and may update it over time.
This app may share these data types with third parties
Location and Device or other IDs
This app may collect these data types
Location, App activity and 2 others
Data is encrypted in transit
Data can’t be deleted
4.5
969K reviews
Saddleworn
December 16, 2022
Great app. Great features. Stable & reliable. I was fine with the banner ads at the bottom of the screen. Then they added full screen ads you had to click to close. A little inconvenient, but I could deal with it. Now they added sound to the full screen ads that disturb everyone around you. I'm not OK with that. I'm starting to avoid opening the app in public which defeats the purpose. Either the sound goes or I go. Maybe you won't mind interrupting others with sound ads.
80 people found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?
MACHAPP Software Ltd
December 17, 2022
Thank you for the feedback. Unfortunately, there is nothing we can do about this. Ads are served by our ad-partners. If an ad plays a sound you can click on the “speaker” icon to mute it. Thank you for your understanding!
Tony Jasper (biknut)
December 31, 2022
Decided to go ahead and pay the $10.99 for the ad free version. Then I go into the widget to find there is ALSO a monthly subscription for several features. I like the widget, but not that much. It needs to be clearly stated which features are included, and that other features require more money. Very deceptive, not trustworthy. Thankfully I did get refunded.
42 people found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?
MACHAPP Software Ltd
December 31, 2022
Thank you for your feedback. The amount you have paid for was for the ad-free version. We have not removed any functionality that you have already paid for - we simply provide additional functionality at an additional cost and this is optional.
Cam B
November 10, 2022
I like the weather in my notifications bar and that I can easily see weather from other locations. Today I signed up for the membership so that I could use the animated background, but that background caused the app to crash immediately every time I tried to open it. I finally reinstalled it. That put me back to the default background which means the app isn't crashing any more. Guess I don't need the membership after all.
23 people found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?
MACHAPP Software Ltd
November 11, 2022
Thank you for your feedback. The problem was fixed in the latest update (version 6.15.0). Please install it and let us know at support@machapp.net if you have any more problems.

What's new

Version 6.16.7
- Bug fixes (wind and pressure on widgets, meteograph)
- Optimizations

Version 6.16.0
- New weather icons (premium)
- Fixed Backup & Restore function issue
- Minor bug fixes and optimizations

Version 6.15.1
- NWS fixes
- Added new animated backgrounds (premium), Landscapes
- More bug fixes and optimizations