OENO by Vintec

2.7
119 reviews
1K+
Downloads
Content rating
Everyone
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image

About this app

OENO By Vintec is your virtual cellar management app and personal sommelier, powered by Vivino.

With OENO, wine lovers can effortlessly keep track of which wines they have, where they are located in their cellar(s) and know how to enjoy them at their best – with expert recommendations on when to open bottles, serving temperatures, decanting and glassware.

Whether you have a wine cabinet, a cellar, or even just a rack or a place where you keep your wines, OENO allows you to create a replica of your storage space so you can enjoy your wines at their best!

Made for wine lovers, by wine lovers, this is the first version of the app which is constantly being improved! Your opinion matters a lot to us and we would love to hear what you think about it and how we can improve it further.

HOW IT WORKS
1. CONFIRGURE - Create a virtual replica of your wine cellar(s)
2. SCAN & EXPLORE - Scan labels and see detailed information about wines
3. STORE - Place bottles in your virtual cellar and keep track of your collection
4. PAIR & TASTE – Get recommendations of wines from cellar to match your meals
5. ORDER & RESTOCK – And build your collection directly from the OENO app (Powered by Vivino Market).

WHY ‘OENO’?
The app is named OENO after the Goddess of Wine. According to Greek mythology, Oeno was the great-grandaughter of Dionysus, God of the Grape Harvest and Winemaking, who gave her the power to transform water into wine.

‘Oeno’ (UK) is commonly used as a prefix for words semantically connected to wine such as in oenology, the study of wine – or oenophile, a wine lover.

OENO’s correct pronunciation is “eno” with a silent “o”. In fact, in American English, ‘oeno’ is written without the initial ‘o’ - ‘eno’.
Updated on
Dec 7, 2022

Data safety

Safety starts with understanding how developers collect and share your data. Data privacy and security practices may vary based on your use, region, and age. The developer provided this information and may update it over time.
No data shared with third parties
Learn more about how developers declare sharing
This app may collect these data types
Personal info
Data is encrypted in transit
You can request that data be deleted
2.7
119 reviews
Tammy Schlag
January 30, 2023
UPDATE IN REPLY TO RESPONSE: I last heard from tech support 2 weeks ago. They requested screen shots which I provided. I have heard nothing since and it's still not working. Was a great app until it wasn't. Stopped working "oops something went wrong" can't even look at my wine list. Email was sent 2 weeks ago and I have not had any response.
1 person found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?
AB Electrolux
January 30, 2023
Hi Tammy, we are sorry you are having issues with the app. There were some fixes that have been implemented on our backend for Android and things seem to be working normally now. If you have the time, have a look and let us know if the experience has improved. You can also write to use directly at oeno_support@electrolux.com if any issue persists.
Jason Davis
January 11, 2023
Trying to set up my cellar (7 X 7), add my first 6 bottles into row 7 and all good go to look at the cellar and they are sitting in row 1. Thinking I did something wrong I go to move them to row 7 but can't because they are already there? But when I go to look at the cellar layout again they are in row 1 again. Is it me or is the app as horrendous as other people are describing it?
Did you find this helpful?
AB Electrolux
January 30, 2023
Hi Jason, sorry you are having issues with the app. We have reported this issue to our developers but we are having difficulties to reproduce it. Are you able to send a screenshot of the two cases to oeno_support@electrolux.com? Thank you.
Gert Henriksen
January 8, 2023
Great in lots of ways, but very annoying that it can't registre some wines and others there are no problems with. I get the "Oops" error so many times, that i gave up as it is a waste of time. Sad
1 person found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?
AB Electrolux
January 30, 2023
Hi Gert, sorry to hear you were having issues with the app. We have just fixed some issues on the backend and things seem to be back to normal. If you have a chance to test it, please let us know if your experience improved. Thank you for the feedback.

What's new

In this new release we are addressing a series of minor improvements and fixes to existing functionalities.

Continue enjoying OENO!